Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Friday In House News..

Friday, September 23, 2022

Friday In House News..

Thank God it's Friday!

IN HOUSE MEMO

The face of in house news competition will be posted by the end of the month. We have just three participants, the other photos did not met up..... I dont understand why some of you dont care the kind of photos you send and want to be left Online...... Find a good spot and ask someone to snap you...If your phone camera is bad then ask someone with a good phone to snap and send to you.... Na wah.

Spontaneous Blog boo i saw your comment this morning and had a good laugh....

If you sent me message on WhatsApp and i have not responded, i will later, I am transferring my details to a new phone and it will soon be over....Started the change over this morning.... I am actually tired a bit of iPhone and want to go back to my good old Samsung where i could do lots of things without stress... My Bambinos are laughing at me that i like cheap phones.... How is a phone that costs 380 euros cheap? And I am changing both my iPhones .....  calculate 380 X2 to naira , so how is that cheap? 🤣🤣🤣🤣..... Dem no fit understand.

Enjoy the rest of your day and try to find laughter in everything that life throws your way today...

INSIDE THE MIND OF A WOMAN GOING THROUGH MOTHERHOOD.

A new school session has begun and my social media pages are flooded with videos of parents sending of their wards off to the boarding house.

I was in the boarding house in secondary school and always vowed that my kids would never attend one because of the kind of things I witnessed and I used to castigate parents that sent their wards there.

Now as a parent, seeing things from a parents point of view, it’s all different now. I understand why parents send their wards to boarding school. Sometimes it’s a sacrifice you have to pay to be able to give your children the best life they deserve.

Working hard to make money to give your kids a soft landing in life is applauding and I feel every one should do what works for them. If a parents feels sending the kids to a boarding school is a good thing then fine.

All I know is that my kids eill not go to a boarding school . I have seen a lot of damaged kids damaging others kids without caution and that is what I am scared of.

To be truthful boarding house didn’t hurt me but I was one of the few lucky ones, my sister was battered so badly by seniors she had scars. Yet she considers herself to be lucky because beating was the least of all the evils done by her seniors in school then.

So boarding house is a major no no for me.

I dont like boarding house because the kid would be too far away from home at a time when you need to instill certain into into their heads, so if you aint doing it, someone else will....

My late elder sis went to a boarding house and she grew up there with her own strong mind and very stubborn nature, there was nothing my parents told her her that shook or scared her...She learnt things in boarding house that shocked me. She was the reason my dad never sent anyone to boarding house again.. Imagine how many years ago and compare it to now.. The system is still not good...
I know someone who lives in Lagos and put his kids kids in boarding schools in Lagos, they are always going to check every weekend.....LOL

PINKYS CORNER

I am putting this up for the bv who said she is depressed and doesn't know what to do and hope to get herself out of the shell of what her Separated Parents put her through.

It will interest you to know that, aside from the things I wrote about my life story, I would love to tell you that, I was rejected and called a bastard each time I call my father to seek for help at every point of life. He is bent of reminding me of what my mum did to him and with this, I never get any support from him but curses to my mother and also to me(Thank God he is a changed man).

I could remember when my dad told me point blank that " I will be the one to stop me my mother to death", I got home and started crying, I cried for hours but thanks to a good friend who encouraged me. I later found out that, the more he say bad things about my mum, the more the love I have for my mum increases. Vis a vis. the more my mum reminds me about my dad's bad attitude, the more I love him. The question is what are those things that helped me?

*Be focus and look up to God.
*Wake up everyone and pray for both parties.
*Have it in mind always that, no matter what happens, they are your small God
*Always engage each party to a child-parent discussion (provided they will key into it). but as for me, I never had the opportunity to speak to my dad because he is always too rigid but I was able to speak to my mum.
*If you are married, focus on your wife/husband and your children. in doing this, the love you have for your children will always make you forgive your parents because no one is perfect and you as a person doesn't know what might happen in few years to your marriage, we all are just trying our best.

I could remember the year I wanted to sit for my WAEC, my mum called my dad for the payment but he refused and it led to curse , my mum then faced me and told me that, she will not pay for the WAEC, which means I have ended my education but all thanks to God and my Late Step Dad, who called me around 11am, when I was asleep, he too me outside and gave me the money, telling me not to tell my mum. WAEC has just two days to close down before my mum gave me the money then I laughed and told my step dad, then he told me to use the money for anything I feel like. I WILL FOREVER LOVE YOU Pa AJAYI .

I am putting this here because I want people to learn. this brief history of myself has damaged me alot and has stopped me from getting to where I wanted in life due to negligence and pride of both parents. Had it been Mr Ajayi was alive, I wouldn't have been here because he is always ready to help out. Their are so many times have got chances to get a good job and pay which I needed my dad to sign for me but he never did.

Thanks to God, I'm alive and forging ahead, thanks to Stella and some intelligent bvs I have learnt from their constructive post in here and the courageous Stella who in one way or the other has been lashing and encouraging me whenever I fumble. though I have not gotten to where I'm going to and I'm not rich but I'm so happy and the grace of the Lord has been helping me.

The above has made me strong and has also made me love my dad and mum like never before. I want my children to always love me , reason behind forgiving both parties because I'm sure they don't know the damage they have caused.

we move

Keep it moving and focus on your wife my dear!

FROM FRIDAY MORNING SPONTANEOUS POST

''Good morning all... I DNT know if I should be happy or not, there is this my neighbor, she helps me drop my son in school and also pick him up in d afternoon, she made it easy for me when I wanted to learn tailoring cos when they close from school she drops him at daycare for me bcos he attends d same school with her children..she has been doing so since 2020, but one bad thing about her is she gossips alot..she gossipped abt me to someone and d person called me and told me what she said that I should be very careful of her. I decided to distance myself a little from her cos I don't want anything dat will cause quarrel btw us but we still greet and talk if there is anything to talk about..

My hubby has been out of Job since January and we have been finding it very difficult to feed..infact he had to sell his car to pay some debts. She asked abt d car and I lied to her dat it's faulty...only to be hearing from people dat we have sold our car to eat..she has noticed dat we are down to nothing...now they are moving out of the compound tomorrow but I am feeling somehow...DNT know if it's jealousy or guilt...

I DNT know if I av done her bad by distancing myself from her or being an ingrate cos I sincerely appreciate her helping me drop my son in school...Should I meet her and beg her or I should just let her be''

Excuse me? You should beg her that what? Did you also gossip her to the person that came to tell you that she gossiped you and you think she may have heard? You can go and thank her for all the times she helped you but dont beg her!

99 comments:

1. Hello people!
    We welcome the last IHN of the week!

2. Divine Health Confessions!!

My body was fashioned for the Lord’s presence, and it is powered by the righteousness of God.  I reject the world’s view about aging because I live in agelessness, wantlessness, and deathlessness. Each day, I get stronger and healthier because the Word of God renews my youth.

1. I really don't understand why some parents will refuse to cater for their child because marriage has scattered. I had a friend in university back then that told me since she was 10 years old, she has been hustling herself from one relative's house to the other, her father lost his job so couldn't train her again but her rich mother has never paid her bills or catered for her.

No disrespect to anybody but this to me is the height of irresponsibility, how can you ignore the needs of your child cos of drama with the other parent that doesn't even concern the child? Hmmm..God bless late Pa Ajayi for us oh and if you are a step parent in any capacity, help out as much as you can.

2. God is Able to change Bad situation to good.

4. IHN don land gidigba! Good afternoon everyone. Enjoy the rest of your day ❤️❤️❤️

5. Looking at all you’ve written, little wonder why ur mum will not tell u bad things about ur dad, Pinky. I don’t blame her at all.

Thank God u have the grace of forgiveness, some of us ehn, we will never.

1. Eka Joy you can forgive...Believe you have the strength, you can practice it...Forgiveness is a ''selfish'' act that people have not come to realize...

2. Phoenix, I say I no dey forgive some kain things. Don’t stress me. I will not be an enabler of rubbish

3. Person say she no do this kin thing you say she go do,boya Phoenix know Joy pass as joy know herself ni.
      Ngwanu joy jiri ujo kwelu.

6. Good afternoon everyone🤗

Boo you know I love making laugh. 😉

Sometimes all you really need is that one person who understands you entirely.
    ~wild faith

May our homes be filled with laughter.🙏
    😏

1. Hmmmmm 🤔 Pinky I appreciate your strength and your ability to absorb and reproduce positivity out of the negativity that were around you. I appreciate your courage. More grace.

Thank God for the right people around you. Although my story is similar with yours but has two sides to it and stories like this encourages. Thank you for sharing and thank you Stella

7. TGIF💃🏼💃🏼💃🏼💃🏼

Hello IHN!

8. SP comment, no need to beg her except you backbit her too.
    You should go and thank her for her assistance to you instead.

1. Stop the jealousy and envy. Be happy when people around you are progressing.. Wait on God to fashion out your miracle.

Go and appreciate her kindness and be careful of gossips. They hear from you and report to her.

9. Omoh, parents are finding it hard to meet up with school demands now that schools have resumed. Only the cost of books and uniforms sef, choke!
    May God provide for all parents and guardians. Amen!
    Then abeg, try give birth to the number of kids wey you fit adequately cater for. Very important. 💯
    May God help us all to meet up.🙏
    Una Gud Afternoon...#ALiSpeaks

10. TGIF!
    Good afternoon to y'all on here and hope you are all set to have ample fun for the weekend?
    🥶🥶🥶
    #FeelGoodFriday,#FunfilledFriday,#FiredUpFriday.

11. Everyone is going 2ru alot is not me that someone wants to sponsor by road to Europe 2ru Libya....
    God have been faithful no mean say I go see fire then decide to enter.

Una Good Afternoon

1. Run from that person that wants to sponsor you, the person is worse than an Enemy, why not give you the money that he/she wants to use to sponsor you, so you set up a business with it . Libya is a no go area since they killed Gaddaffi,they don't regard blacks that want to cross to Europe from their country as anything. they kee them without remorse. pls run far from that person

2. @KIDJO asin eh have told him am not interested

3. Abeg what caliber of friends do you keep that a person could boldly walk up to you and tell you they want to sponsor you to Europe by road!!!! Kai!!

12. Sp poster, I agree with Stella.

I don’t think I have the liver to send my kids to a boarding school.

Sunshine BV

13. Good afternoon Jewelu and bvs,I do not like boarding house too.

14. If you're depressed, kindly catch my hugs 🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗

1. Not depressed but I need a hug right now. So thanks. Make I use this one hold my side for now. 😊🤗

15. So as a measure to help reduce the pressure of inflation, govt here has decided to give tax free 125 euros to majority of the residence plus extra 50 euros each for every child in the family next month.

Me, I was busy rejoicing and I started reading the complaints on line that it was too small. What can that amount do bla bla bla.

Me wey know the country wey I dey come from just dey laugh dey go. Abeg, run me my money next month jare. I thank una well well. Abeg, pay Alex own to my account oh. I go use am buy Xmas cloth for her 😉

16. Good afternoon ladies and gentlemen of SDKville....Stella very good decision Android over iphone any day or time you won't regret it...

Mc Pinky Ehugs to you....God just has a way of putting certain people in life to make way for you...Adieu Pa Ajayi....

Motherhood Poster Me I love boarding school cos I was a product of it...However, a whole lot has changed in that system so I won't even recommend anyone to put their ward in boarding school...

The signout post is just putting him in a hmmm schmood....Thanks for sharing this....

17. Poster please don't belittle yourself in begging her for what exactly..
    Thank her for the help she rendered to your son and keep straight face.
    It is well.

@pinky the Goid Lord's your strength.

Good Afternoon Neighbour's

Brb✌🏻✌🏻

18. TGIF God I need good sleep o.. good afternoon everyone..

19. Person way my papa dey use give me example done go use him papa for rituals. Now my papa they beg me make I be myself 😂

1. 🤣😂😂🤣🤣🤣 too many parents are guilty of this.

20. Good afternoon everyone

21. I don't know how I feel about sending my kids to boarding school. I'll know when my kids are grown to that level first

22. Welcome IHN 🧡
    Good day everyone

23. Good day everyone
    Motherhood poster,indeed people's preferences differ,I went to a boarding school and I enjoyed every bit of it,it made me focused,disciplined,cultivate the habit of reading,competitive,sociable etc.
    My children will definitely go to a good boarding school like I did.
    Pinky nice words up there,God bless you richly.
    Sign out👌🏾

1. Only thing is make sure it’s the right fir for your child because it worked for you doesn’t mean it will be the best options for them.

24. Begging her for what,? just go and thank her for all she helped you for and wish her well as they are relocating simple so that she will no that you don't have any grudges for her that's all

25. Oh pinky..
    I wish u every good thing in life,I pray God bless you so much that ur parents will always regret their actions towards u.
    Sp poster,did u offend her in anyway that u want to apologise for?I don't understand...

1. That's the koko. The writeup is a little strange.

26. Good day everyone, thank God the day is almost over . I need Saturday to unwind

27. Una good afternoon 🤸🤸🤸💕💕💕

28. Gud afternoon people ❣️❣️❣️
    Rain rain go away, come again another day

29. Good afternoon my neighbor's, ihn Is here.
    stelz tell ur bambinos that the Samsung dey tag cheap,na people dream phone for here ooo, dey dont know😆.
    But y is sea foods too expensive? No be water full everywhere even in ph?? Na okra with crabs and fresh tiger prawns with ngolo, periwinkle and water snail with fresh fish dey hungry me but my acct balance dey draw me go okro and ponmo with sardine fish🤣🤣🤣🤣, God no go shamus 😝

1. Her bambino’s said nothing she just wan tell una price…. Children of these days know prices of gadgets and their worth especially boys

2. CHEI SEE PAINMENT::BUT WHY??? ARE YOU MY BAMBINOS? MY BAMBINOS ALWAYS PORTTO THE LATEST IPHONE COURTESY OF THEIR MAMA SO THEY ARE WONDERING WHY I WOULD BUY DEM EXPENSIVE PHONES AND USE CHEAP PHONES TO THEM ITS CHEAP TO ME NO NEED....... I HOPE U R OKNOW AND IT DOESNT HURT SO MUCH ANYMORE::HEHEHEHEHEHEHE

3. Anon if Stella begin to show off like una celeb una go run commot Internet o, SDK no dey like show off, thats why most of una no know sat SDK na big fish. She's too humble forget it she's blessed

30. Good afternoon. No need to beg her. Thank her for her help and let it end there. Don't even bring up the gossip ish again. Let it pass.

31. If you're not guilty of anything, then just thank her for all her good deeds and keep it moving. I pray for God's blessings on your family. Amen.

I greet you all.

32. Good afternoon blog fam, 💃💃💃TGIF.

33. Hi Sandra. I hope you're fine🤗
    We movie lovers, miss you. And hope that God continues to give you more strength.❤️

Shooter how far? Seen "See"?😋
    HOTD>>>>>>>>>>LOTR btw 😕

1. My one and only mummy Andre 😘 how's my little boy coping. I no say you go stand for gate of the sch the first day he resumed even before they close 😃

2. I've not seen the newest episode o maybe later today 💃💃 just wish Sibeth will die ugh!
      Hotd stays winning 👌

3. Chai this babe nor know me. Me???? Stand which dirty gate
      I was even wondering why they close by 1:30. Something when suppose be like 5 or 6
      His daddy was feeling emotional. Me bad mother😂😂
      I just bounced outside as he was crying. Shuuu!
      How are you my dear?

4. 🤣🤣🤣 badass momma. Chai my poor little Andre o🤗🤗
      I'm very fine,thanks. Send my 😘 to my boy.

34. Good afternoon everyone 😊😊
    I need a massage 😭😭😭

35. Just tell her thank you for her support in dropping your son in school and that God will reward her mightily for her good deed and wish her well. Finish!
    Pinky, it is well with you. Thank God for the man you've becoming. My hubby was raised by a single father. He prays for his children never to experience such.

1. It is encouraging that despite what Pinky passed through growing up, he is determined to have a good marriage and live life better than what he came from. Not use it as an excuse to be like where he came from.

36. Go and thank your neighbour for always picking up your child. That's all.

Pinky, may God bless your step dad's soul, amen 🙏

37. Stella, tell your Bambinos that some people will save for almost a year to get that Samsung o. Thank I no be phone freak sef. As far as u can chat and be on sdk blog, I am ok with any phone.

So bv, just wish your neighbor well and move on.

Pinky, there is a peace that comes with forgiveness. God continue to be with you and your family.

38. Hello ihn 😘.
    Good afternoon my people.

Motherhood poster, you're the first person I know that went to boarding school but don't want her kids to attend,all the people I know that went to boarding school are sending their kids there too. I have a friend that was a boarder and last yr she sent her boy,he came back during the hols looking malnourished.when I saw that liltle boy I cried and begged her to withdraw him but she said I shouldn't worry that he'll cope.I know someone that lives in KD and his kids are in boarding school in KD too.For me boarding school is a no no.

Spontaneous poster,you can only beg her if you know you gossiped her if not just wish her well in her new environment and face front.

Bvs enjoy the rest of your day.
    E go surely be ✌️

39. Good afternoon everyone🥰🥰
    Cheers to the weekend🥂🥂

40. The sun is giving us hot 🥵 hot
    Beautiful weekend ahead peeps

41. In all my life I've never met a Nigerian meteorologist.
    Those people who forecast the weather.
    Every time I check my phone, if it says 'rain and thunderstorm tomorrow, na so so sun go dey fire everybody.
    If it says 'sunny skies', I kuku pack my umbrella and 'shawa' cap because I know what will happen.
    Boya they are using those people who use to hold rain in the village to do stuff and dem never pay them?

42. Haa, message from ASUU abi from our able President.

43. Oga Pinky, I read your write up about twinz love early this morning. Although I respect your opinion as it's yours to have don't you think is too harsh to label the woman as wayward based on the father's interview? Isn't that the classic excuse of Naija men for being irresponsible?
    I saw his interview and saw that he sent 22k to the children over how many years and stopped. Are you even sure he didn't forge d tellers? I can't support the woman neither can I support the man but based on what the man said, he is just irresponsible. No matter what happens, a man will look after the welfare of his children and for you to label her as wayward for having another child after d twins were 8 or 9 years old, where was the father in the intervening period? Anyway its your opinion and no one knows the truth except God but the fact is the "wayward" woman saw her children through school from primary to university and putative father stopped sent 22k over 24 years. Let's be guided when making comments on people's lives so we don't end up carrying people's matter on our heads and dragging ours on the ground.

44. Good afternoon beautiful people of God. Yeah it's another beautiful Friday here.

45. Pinky and others in your shoes, may God heal you all.
    Finally done with these wigs, they will fly to PH first thing tomorrow.
    Schools have resumed o, may God come through for all parents 🙏

46. Stella carry go jare!
    From what I hear and read about IPhones , I don't wish to have it🤣🤣🤣
    If dem dash me sef, na sell I go sell am

47. Good afternoon everyone.
    Motherhood poster, boarding school not for me.
    Pinky, it is well with you.

48. Madam Stella welcome back to Samsung jare, your bambino won't understand the gist na, 😂😂dem never sabi how e be for naija.
    Madam spontaneous Friday gist you didn't do anything bad by distancing yourself, be happy she's even leaving.
    Help will come for you and your family soon.
    ✌️

49. I was eating kpomo sauce this morning with plantain and I was feeling so guilty. 😪
    But true true, this thing you people are calling enjoyment is actually the sole of somebody's shoe mixed with pepper that is entering my stomach??? 🤔😭😭😭

50. Plsoooh do not beg, ot will seem odd, rather thank her well and comfort urself, i lnow u are missing her already

51. God bless you Pinky for not allowing what you went through affect you negatively.
    The lady that her neighbor is packing out. Just meet her and ask if there is anything she will want you to help out as she is packing. She has been good to you. Don't allow gossip take a better part of your relationship. Some people that tell you what someone said about you are rumour mongers. No one told them anything. They are talking their feelings. Me no dey listen to gossip. @womqn going through motherhood. There is no generalization in life. Some are in day school but turn out worse than those in boarding school

52. Ihn......yes o,big phones are not for me,most times I wonder the craze about iPhone.better I use phone that will understand me and I will also understand it.
    Motherhood.... people believe boarding school brings the best out of their kids,for I will like to have my kids around always.
    Pinky....yes... taking life easy is the goal.
    Post....why beg her ?maybe you're not telling us all.