Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Group Calls For Sack Of NSA And Service Chiefs After Nigeria Is Recognized As 2nd Most Terrorized Country In The World

Monday, September 05, 2022

Group Calls For Sack Of NSA And Service Chiefs After Nigeria Is Recognized As 2nd Most Terrorized Country In The World

The Global and International Terrorism Research/Analysis group, Jihad Analytics, placed Nigeria as the second most terrorized country in the world and some security experts in Nigeria say the report is not only shameful but also regrettable.

The experts have called on President Muhammadu Buhari to take charge as Commander-in-Chief of the Armed Forces, to immediately take proactive steps to address the security challenges bedeviling the country with a view of ensuring sanity in the system.

In a statement jointly signed by the National Coordinator, Kolade Babatunde, and National Secretary, Dr Ibrahim Bulama Mongonu, Forum of Security Experts in Nigeria (FSEN), the concerned experts explained that the report by the Global and International Terrorism Research/Analysis has continued to generate intense debate among Nigerians, saying that the research group claimed that Nigeria ranks second among nations struggling under the weight of terrorism, insurgency, banditry, and kidnapping, after Iraq.

The experts immediately and unconditionally call for the sack and probe of the National Security Adviser (NSA), Major General Mohammed Babagana Monguno (retd), and the Service Chiefs, saying that the development triggered angry reaction from the security experts and stakeholders in the country.

from daily post

24 comments:

1. So Nigeria is now recognized as the 2nd most terrorized country in the world. Such a pity!

2. And people still wonder why Peter Obi's movement is overwhelming. God has heard the cry of his people. Just watch and see how things will turn around for the good of Nigeria and Nigerians. Obidiently-Yusful

3. We really need all the interventions we can get,before things get out of hand.Nice one.

4. It's worrisome.
    And they want us to pretend that everything is fine.
    Nigerians take back your country 🙏

5. Security chiefs are making money from this situation...if you sack this one and the next oga who is already in the corrupt system is replaced he will continue . It is very unfortunate

6. Mmmh, some will call this racism, even with the truth staring us right in the face. The worst lies told, are those we tell ourselves so constantly, that we start to believe them to be true.

7. Experts calling on zombi to act, where they not informed? Nigeria has no president presently. Na only God still dey keep this country till today

8. This is not a good image for Nigeria at all.

9. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Sack bawo!

Buhari might even decide to promote all of them for their failure.

Mehn most of our leaders are moving mad.

This country is crazy

1. I dont see how this is funny.

2. Anon it's funny o

Their agitation is in vain cuz I am pretty sure our clueless president will do absolutely nothing about it.

10. Yet some people would blindly support this government. Femi adesina, his cohorts and BMCs will never talk about this. God knows how to punish y’all.

11. We're not surprised... insecurity knocks at every door in Nigeria.

12. Watch Femi Adesina debunk this

13. So many lives lost
    So may dreams unfulfilled
    So many hopes crushed
    So many homes broken
    So many thrown in to abject poverty.
    But I have a dream that one day in the not so distant future, the glory of this country will be restored. This country will be great again.
    As long as God is still on the throne
    As long as He hears the prayer of the righteous
    As long as there are righteous people in Nigeria praying
    I will hold on to my dream.

14. So this is the next level baba bubu Assured us!!!!

15. This is the change they promised us,may everything turn around for good of this nation.May our story be like that of Zion,may our mouth be filled with laughter concerning Nigeria IJN.