Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Karma Catches Up With Lady Whose Lie Sent A Man To Jail For 20 Years...

Thursday, September 29, 2022

Karma Catches Up With Lady Whose Lie Sent A Man To Jail For 20 Years...

A Zimbabwean lady has confessed to lying against a man who has been in prison for eight years, serving a 20-year rape sentence.
Simbarashe Chadiwa was handed a 20-year sentence for the alleged r#pe of a 10-year old :

The “victim” now 18, came out clean after a string of misfortunes befell her and her family.

She said;
“That man never raped me but I was under so much pressure that I ended up wrongly implicating him.

“That action has been haunting me daily such that I can no longer live with the fact that there is someone out there who is suffering for a crime that he never committed in the first place.

A lot of misfortunes are also happening at our home, which makes me suspect it has to do with the grief on the part of Simbarashe, hence my decision to come clean.”

The lady further revealed that the passing of her mother who recently died of a mysterious ailment triggered her confession. She added that a witch doctor told her to do the right thing.

Brother of the serving inmate, Tapiwa Chadiwa, said last weekend when they visited Harare Central prison with the good news, Simbarashe literally broke down.

Chadiwa said;
“He could not hold a discussion with us, he was simply drowned in tears.
“The fact that it has taken this long to finally have justice prevail was overwhelming for him.
“We were all so emotional we could not go into a decent talk to chart the way forward.”

Simbarashe and his friend visited the girl’s homestead, where the latter intended to see the family maid, who was his lover.

The girl’s mother was away in Botswana. When the mother returned, she queried why her daughter seemed to be having a limp in her walk.
This led to the chain of events that ended with the conviction.

35 comments:

1. So at the age of 10, she already knew how to accuse someone of rape. This is how a lot of people are suffering for things they know nothing about due to wrong accusation. Thank God the man has been vindicated.

2. Thank God,he was vindicated.

3. Hope they sentenced her to 20 years in prison too? These are the demons that are making things more difficult for actual rape victims 🤮

1. Unfortunately or fortunately she wouldn't be prosecuted. She was 10, however any older person who contributed to it will surely face justice

4. He has marred that guy for life. How can he erase 20years of pain, horror, torture away from his life

1. Reading comprehension is a thing. He didn't spend 20 years.

2. He has spent 8 years but that's still bad enough.

5. Make Una dey manage the misfortune dey go. Haba. Possibly she was already sexually active or pregnant and couldn't own up to her parents so she accused the poor guy of rape. Just messed up a mans life for nothing.

6. A lot innocent people are suffering in prison for what they know nothing about. God please vindicate them.

1. Joan, you just echoed my thoughts. I'm glad he was vindicated at last. But what would happen to the young lady now?

7. May God vindicate the innocent, amen 🙏

8. The woman is very wicked,thank God for setting the man free.

9. What a world. Framing up someone @10. God have mercy

10. One of my prayer points every night; for God to comfort, take care and release any one wrongfully imprisoned.

Thank God.

11. This is sad. People who make false accusations will never go unpunished.

12. She should be jailed for 8yrs too.

13. I knew someone this happened to.. A girl is SS2 told a teacher she saw the boy raping a fellow classmate. The teacher brought up the case at the assembly. The boy and the girl denied the accusation. Our overzealous principal wanted to punish the boys father who is a teacher in the school and expelled the boy. His father changed school for him. 7 years later I saw him and he said the girl that accused him came to their house with her parents to plead for forgiveness. The girl said the principal asked her to accuse the boy. The said raped girl was a virgin at that time.
    This life no balance.
    Be careful what you say about another either in there presence or behind them because there is repercussions for every positive or negative word.

14. Thank God the man has been vindicated,alot of innocent people in the prison suffering for what they know nothing about. May God always guide our steps.

15. How can u wrongful accuse someone and expect things to go well with you in life?it's not possible..just the way,the earth has a law which governs it(law of gravity),so does the universe (the law of karma).it could take years but one must surely reap any seed sowed... whether good/bad.its best we sow good inorder for us and our generation unborn to reap good and bountiful harvest

1. Some people still say there is no karma anywhere. I have been a beneficiary of good karma and bad karma so I'm really careful about what I put out there

16. How could they have imprisoned someone without any concrete evidence?

1. She might have been sexually active by the time, hence there might be evidence. Besides, she was 10 years

17. God have mercy, how can someone at that age be so heartless

18. It's good for all those who are quick to side with women and children once sexual molestation is mentioned. U see now that it is better to consider the FACTS and not to analyze things EMOTIONALLY, in order to get to the justice of a matter.

19. Imagine the stigma a 10 years old girl caused to a man! Someone would definitely has instigated her.

Thank God the man has been vindicated.

20. Ahn!!...GOD help us for this life ooo,the things people suffer 😳😳

21. Chaii this is too much . May God help all the parties involved to make the right decisions.

22. This story is somehow. How did the issue of limping get to sex abuse? Was there no medical check or did the real culprit ask her to pin it on the boy? If so, who was it? Whoever asked her to pin it on the guy needs to serve that 20 years prison term.