Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday In House Gists - Thanking God That Your EX Is Your EX:...

Saturday, September 03, 2022

Saturday In House Gists - Thanking God That Your EX Is Your EX:...

There are some people that you didnt end up with and when you think about it, You give thanks to God for delivering you from that Situationship that would have ruined you forever ....

We all know that some people regret not ending up with their ex's but the one I am talking about is hearing about people talking about their ex's and thanking God the relationship broke up...

Before i Married mine, there was someone i almost married but every time i look back i give God thanks for SAVING ME..... Dude was the one who made me alert when people tell me things/stories because he can lie a dead person back to life, he had a perfect and flawless story for everything... OH GOD!!!

I thank God and please there is no shame in talking about things like this, so don't let anyone tell you not to, it's the key to closure!

Let's gist!

79 comments:

1. Never had a bad or terrible ex all through the time I dated. They were cool, calm and collected women. I always go for the best.

Truth is that, I wasn't ready for marriage financially at the time else I would have settled with the second to last woman I dated. I so much loved her.

She was too good to lose as in my kinda woman and in character.

I pray I get it right when it's time.

1. Mine was just a time waster honestly.

2. There's not one ex bf I want back. But those niggas always try to come back because I am a spec. Even white ones. I literally told the last oyinbo guy u can't find any lady like me n he thought I was joking. Ok na. I left him 2 do his own. Some months later, he came back begging, apologising. He will have to spend some time n money making it up to me. That's his own fault cus I warned him n ego no allow him brain function. Eye don clear now. I laugh tire ehn n . I keep upgrading each time while they keep getting uglier or stay broke. Not conceited just the truth

2. There was a guy I knew when we were kids. As a beautiful adolescent he used to say he would marry me. So after uni he invited me to his place at Onitsha and I went to spend the weekend with him.
    In the evening of that day we went to have a drink at a bar close to his house, trust me those onitsha guys can spend money on oringo ehh.

We were drinking and eating better isi ewu when one guy started a conversation about giving women head. The guy said the easiest way to keep your woman is to be giving her head,. Omo!! My raised his voice and screamed "Tufiakwa!" baby Anam enye gi head? God forbid, dimkpa dika m will put my mouth in punani! Tufia!. Everyone turned my way and most people were looking at me with the eyes of mercy.
    I frowned, my then guy now turned to me and asked "baby Anam emishev?" 😂 😂 he meant baby am I misbehaving?
    Chimuo!!! That was the end of Solomon grundy.

1. Hahahaha
      This one has a loud mouth

2. He's too lousy. But he will like to get BJ from a woman. For me there's nothing wrong giving a woman head provided she's very neat with her hygiene level topnotch.

Love making without oral sex no dey sweet abeg.

3. Ezigbote onye main market.

4. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

5. 😂 😂 😂 🤣🤣🤣

6. That's a big deal breaker for me o cus I enjoy head like killed. Also men who see a woman's private pRt as disgusting are walking red flags. It's giving deep seated misogyny n possibly closeted homo

3. Thank God that my ex is an ex. He was as obsessive AF and wanted to control my every movement. God forbid, me that already has coconut head. It would have been a Fuji house of commotion if I had married him

1. @eka joy, exactly! Mine was a real follow follow. It would really have been a Fuji house of como if we had continued. We fggc g**k girls don't take sh**t from men🤣. How do I know you went to fggc g**k? Cos u mentioned the name "mr fakorede" some time back on this blog.

4. I won't say I'm glad I didn't end up getting married to my ex. Dude was very okay, but he couldn't fight for our love. His family wanted him to marry from their tribe, but he was unable to convince them that he wanted me and no one else, so we had to go our separate ways.

1. Sounds almost like mine but guy man can't make decision on what he really want. His friend and family, maybe made decision for him. I'm happy his friend did though cos I can't imagine seeing him as the man I will be spending my whole with bestie. I can't deal with him

2. If he couldn't fight for what he loves, then he never loved you.

3. Teejay on point. 😉 I mean, what is love?

4. Worst punishment a woman can give herself is marrying a man with no mind of his own

5. I left on liar this year omo I still thank God

6. My Ex was a manipulator, I can't believe I gave that guy the remote to my happiness. He know what to do to make me happy and sad, but he always makes me sad and cry all of the time.
    He was my first love and I prayed to marry him. Though, I got lots of warning to leave him oh, for where love ntikpa. When I got tired of the wahala, I had to let go.
    I foot my bills myself oh and sez with him was very painful. I still endured and wanted to die there.
    I gave myself brain and left the relationship though at a time it became a distance one.
    I prayed to get married before him cos I know if he did before me ehn I would be so pained.

Thanks God he answered my prayers and got married before him. I had done my traditional wedding and was attending classes for white wedding only for him to call the week of my wedding (that guy na witch) what I heard was meet me at so so place I am in lagos. I laughed hard ehn and told him I was married. My dear, there was a huge silence then he cut the call and called back after some minutes.
    Him: I said I'm in lagos come let's see
    Me: I said I am a married woman I can't see you.
    Him: married or just introduction
    Me: traditional marriage has taken place and my wedding is this Saturday.
    Him: I will marry you, I need to return that bride price. You are my wife and I am back for good.
    Me:(feeling so glad) not possible,
    Him: I love you, he can't love you like I do.i will come to Tha parish and scatter the wedding when the priest says "if there's anyone against the marriage.
    Me: you know the way its done in the catholic church. My bans of marriage has returned. it's too late.
    Then I hung up.

He kept on calling all through the week to my wedding and after the wedding. I took all the calls cos I know it's makes him hurt and angry the more( no be only him know my medicine, I also know his.

Chai see long story.
    I thank God everyday for my marriage because I have more than what I prayed for and will marry my husband again and again.
    He is the best thing that has happened to me.
    God used him to console me for the turture I went through during my relationship days.
    I love you baby and will always do.

End if story

1. Eyaa! Iam glad you didn't marry him,thank God for everything

2. Why do ladies always get so attached to the guy that disvirgined them even if he is an animal in human clothing?

3. I wish you the best of luck in your marriage.

4. He obviously wanted one for the road,nke atogbuo m pieces men,e sweet me die,thank God for your life sister,you are very smart.

5. I really thank God o.
      @ Anonymous 15:41, I guess it's because it's hard to let go of someone that you first let your body to.
      Though, he was my first love, my husband is my true love. Imagine him telling me then to get pregnant so he can marry me. Chai, I suffer Sha.. Lol
      @ Helen and Supernova, thanks alot

6. 25:41 not every lady please.

7. Nice one. I like the ending.

7. Am not yet in any relationship, can't tell..

8. OKAY. So i grateful i didn't end up with any of my exes 3 of them. 1st was very intelligent and a Muslim but was just after the cookie.

2nd was emotionally and verbally abusive and also a control freak gosh and i loved this guy mere looking at us you'll say we are a match made from heaven until you hear him open his mouth. He is a perfect Ibadan man. if dude talk like this i will just start crying cause it's too much to think he is a youth pastor and lives like he is church. he will tell me i'm not christain enough cause i don't fast often (he does and me i have ulcer which he knows) and me ma i cannot deceive myself o i'm catholic and i stayed away from the sacrament cause we get intimate sometimes. but dude will still put church on his head and still straff. long story short sha his mum asked if i was sure i could spend the rest of my life with him cause she knows him well and his habits of abuse. i cannot forget the day this guy embarrassed me in front of Mr Biggs iwo road. i just wished the ground with open and swallow me that day. i cried till i got home that day. when i called it off he begged and said he couldn't live without me and me sef told him i cant live with him simple.

So i met the third, dude was the complete opposite of the second and was matured he listens he's generous and he looks out for my growth and was supportive of my dreams. i was happy that finally i can rest. we fixed a date in April for our introduction. i took in in January and he opted for an abortion i stupidly obliged he did the procedures with a doctor friend of his and i knew nothing about abortion processes. i almost died o that God for a second chance. my people 3 days after the whole saga while i was still bleeding i caught him with another ladies and that was the start of many others and he will always apologies and tell me to remember April is close. i left and its been 2 years i no do relationship again i want to love no doubt but I'm enveloped in fear.

SORRY FOR THE LONG READ.

1. You'll be fine, and you will definitely get someone that will love you genuinely.

2. It is well. I once dated a guy,who naked me and threatened to stab me,all because when were in the car, a guy passed and the idiot said I looked at the guy, right inside the car o, I couldn't come down cos he has already tore my clothes,chai the beating I received in that relationship really opened my eyes o, or is it a day I wore one fine clothes and he saw me, he took me to his house and tore that cloth,that me I want guys to be admiring me,na his boxer and shirt I wear go home that day,or the day his friend came visiting,and I was gisting with the friend,he beat nonsense for my body,that I'm laughing with his friend too much.I suffered in that relationship no be small,

3. Chai. What a relationship with a monster

4. @ Game mistress, na God save you oh

5. This!!

Sorry dear..

He's an animal in human form

9. I left one and when I look back I'm happy I did, guy is ok but has alot of anger issue,you have to call him in the morning and know how he is doing or else it will result to one week malice.....u don't interrupt him while he is talking,he is the type that feels women don't have a say.... when he brought marriage talk,I told him to give me time ,then I knew better....I japa

1. I never knew such men still exist until I encountered one. Men that see women as animals, God forbid!!

10. My sister was conniving with my ex to cheat on me. The story long.

1. Tell us, we got time........... 😉

2. Betrayal promax

11. Hmnnnn,thank God I left my ex.although he had a job back then,he was still living with his parents.i had issues with his family cos I wasn't from same ethnic group with him.am from Edo state while he is from akwa ibom.the family stressed my life.the mom had constant fight with her son bcos of me and I never knew cos I didn't understand their language.each time,I ask my ex and he tells me it wasn't bcos of me.one day,I came visiting my ex,the mum called me and spoke to me in English, 'sorry my son can't marry u cos am not from same tribe with them'.i fainted,.i walked away,my ex came pleading.but that was the end,I was tired of a relationship of 10years that wasn't yeilding results.i got married to my husband some months after.i have been married for almost 8years now,he is yet to get married and sometimes calls me on phone.i had to quickly block his number from calling me and I move on

1. Another good ending..........

12. I’m so thankful to God that my ex is my Ex , with all his cheating and lies. He thought I could never leave him because I loved him too much. I broke up with him and didn’t date anyone for two years thinking he will get back to his senses. He wanted to eat his cake and have, he showed me hell. Until I met my husband , we have been married for over six years and I can’t explain the peace of mind I have with my husband, he practically worship the ground I walk on. I am so thankful to God for my husband.

13. No ex ,no heartbreak ,no story only one I love ,only one I talked to ,only one in my house for 21yrs,all glory be to God

14. Iam glad I didn't marry my Ex,I wanted everything with him,he travelled and never called me,he was my first relationship,he just stopped calling,not that he is a bad guy,though he can be very controlling,most times he is always busy with work whenever I called and doesn't call back,I just freed him joor,it was painfully because that guy can make me do anything but sometimes when you want something so baddd,maybe you shouldn't have it.
    Iam glad I married my husband,I was too young back then to know the red flags to look out for,I just can't cope with that ghost mode.

1. What you people call good is baffling

Controlling
      Insensitive (stopped calling, ghosted you, won't call back)

15. My ex was a woman beater, obsessive, first class liar and a manipulator. At the initial stage of the relationship he lied that the lady that was always calling him was his aunty, but I suspected that he was keeping something away from me, and when I inquired further he opened up to me, but pleaded that I should give him time to quit. I waited for him to quit but he was confused. I have moved on but the idiot is still disturbing my life. Before I forget the sugar mummy do call me to ask me my plans with him.

1. Block him

He isn't confused but thrash

16. Dated one tiv guy, dude can sleep with a corpse, slept with everything in skirt, but because I was the madam, I felt I won the price, very hot tempered man, I thank God I didn't marry him.I look back now,and I wonder what a fool I was ,dude told me point black that there's no sin if a man sleeps with his maid,so far he's paying her. That guy is a bundle of bad news, I just dey pity the wife

17. I’m glad my ex is my ex, he is a semi famous musician with a babymother that he pretends to his child that all is well. Too much lies and no truth and I was always unhappy in the relationship because he didn’t have my time so I walked away. We are cool but we no longer talk and I love it that way I have peace and I have moved on!

18. So many wonderful stories here, is it that guys don't have bad ex experience?

1. I think some do but just that men are quick to move on so easily and hardly recount what they ever been through.

2. They don't want to share their experience, only Teejay did

19. I thank God for saving me from an ex that wanted to change me for himself. He ate and drank pornography but outside, he looked like a saint. He wanted to be in charge of everything I did, down to my look. I didn't know I was losing myself until he asked for what I couldn't do and I broke up with him. I got freedom. I didn't know I would give a man such liberty to control because he said he was coming to see my people. Anyway, I was desperate at 28 to get married.

20. I'm actually married to my ex, I left him for more than a year but he never gave up on d relationship, he kept begging and I finally went back to him when he lost his mum because I was d next closest person to him after his mum. And I have never regretted my decision of getting married to him, he makes marriage so easy and I keep thanking God for not allowing me miss him.

21. I wish i never even met the man i "married"...my life would be so different

1. Pele just take it easy and please when you're u feel you can no longer take it please walk away to hurt uur happiness.

22. Sisters of Ex wants him to marry from their State,he's from Abia State and I am from Anambra and I thank God I noticed on time and moved on and he's always stopping my line and I refused to pick his call..

We moveeeeee

23. My ex was abusive to the point I got scared of visiting him and being with him,he was quick to anger and very possessive,he could hit me cos a guy chats or calls me just a harmless friendly call.He was the king of malice,he could keep malice with me for months running to years and I’ll be frustrated.Sometimes if we have issues he will tell me to kneel down and he will start insulting me,telling me to go and ask my mother how to keep a man,telling me his sisters are better and finer than me,all of this will be while I’m kneeling down,And he was a very good cheat.He was on every hookup app introducing himself to girls and sending them his phone number.I couldn’t imagine my fiancé’s number on every hook up girls phone.Always pricing olosho on badoo and tinder..He never listened to me,Or took my opinion on any issue.When I got fed up I left him and returned his ring to him, he was shocked cos he never ever thought I will move on.
    I always ThankGod that I left him,better to be single and have peace of mind than been with him and collecting beating and emotional abuse,If he treats me badly and fights with me I’ll be blaming myself for his actions and still be thinking of what I could have done to salvage the situation.
    The malice keeping was on another level and I always wondered how I will have coped if I married him cos he will keep malice with me for months and not even come close to me.
    I ThankGod for deliverance,I can never go through this from any man again cos I know abuse when I see it now.

1. What would make a woman in her right senses go through this? Women!

2. Thank Heavens you didn't continue with this monster.

24. Had one that was a pathological liar and full of deceit. Everything he said was a lie, I borrowed myself sense and blocked him everywhere. Thank God I dodged a bullet. Lazy buffoon looking for a sugar mummy to leech on.

25. The one I’ll consider ex social status as royalty always makes me feel I lost something 😢 it wasn’t my fault I tried he wasn’t a bad person too just teenage love I find hard to let go long story

26. I wish I married my Ex.guy was perfect for me,i was the one who fucked up. We met at a wedding last weekend after 12years and guy was still all over me,I had to excuse myself from him.We are both married to different people now.

27. So happy that I am not married to my ex, if I was married to my ex by now I would have been gone and forgotten. Lord is better to be single and happy then to be married to an abusive, idiot man.

28. Great stories and a lot of lessons

29. How we go do am now ..we wey get plenty exes.?

My exes plenty..
    Will.come back later..make O reach house.

30. I thank God I didn't 't end up with my ex Oo, that guy talks too much and can insult for Africa.

31. My ex girlfriend had this great personality that captivated me. Funny, playful, stylish. She helped me upgrade my dress sense. She was her boss' mistress. When i found out i was heartbroken. I met my wife during my postgraduate studies and i am glad i married her. When i lost my job and was faced with crisis on all sides (serious one o.) she stayed beside me, crying and praying until i got back on my feet again, bigger and better than before. My ex wouldn't have stayed with me.

32. Mine was always beating me up at the slightest provocation. He even makes me hold my ears and squat up and down, put a finger on the floor and raise a leg up! I endured for years cos he was paying my school fees etc. While i was in my final semester, he beat me cos he said dt i was too dry down there ( oga no get patience for foreplay ), he started beating me again and i managed to run to the living room, he came after me, slipped and fell hard then i swooped on him and beat him with everything i could lay my hands upon. Took his raw cash and have never looked back. I married the doctor that treated my wounds while satan's nephew is still single . Chai Nduka, make God continue to punish you