Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Couch Convo - Broke Men Are The Best....

Wednesday, October 05, 2022

Couch Convo - Broke Men Are The Best....

Is it True that when a man is broke is when you get the best of him

Months back I had a convo with a lady who said she only gets the best of her husband when he is broke...She affirmed he is hardly broke but she looks forward to when he is cos thats when she gets the best of him....

Do you agree to this?

35 comments:

1. I don't want that kind of man

1. Money amplifies the character of the owner, a good person will be better with money and a bad person will be worse with money. Her man isn't a good person and just pretends when he's broke.

2. I don't agree with this. Broke men are hard to be with, they easily get irritated. The most trying years with my best friend was when he was broke even when I genuinely cared for him, he didn't believe it

Now, things are smooth and he is much more caring and reasonable.

No man is genuinely happy when they are Broke, they transfer aggression if you are not careful..

3. All I will say is broke men are not the best.

2. It's a big fat lie. When we got married, hubby didn't have much to his name. I was d person with the bag. He was always complaining and irritable. It was when he got a better job that he became better and caring.

1. This is how I am too.
      I get easily irritated and very secluded when I'm broke, you no go enjoy me at all,. Na you go begin pray for me make money enter so I go dey lively Lol..

Those talk about broke men being humble is for fake pretenders.. me, whether money dey or not,. My nay is my nay and my ye is my ye.. na even when money dey even humble and overlook this pass, cos I feel less vexed

2. Dante, you just described everything about my man there

3. True to a large extent because dem go dey very humble and very nice during such periods.

4. This one no follow at all..may be na the kind man wey d lady marry make am dey talk this kind thing.

God did she come about this her outcome? What was used in collating her data?

You don't use one segment of a particular datset to get ur desired answer.

I spoil my wife and make her feel love the more each time I have enough cash.

5. I disagree, most broke men re always bitter and act like monsters e.g The late Osinachi's husband

1. Osinachi s husband is a monster by default. i believe he would have been a mean man even in wealth. He’s busy an oppressor

Mma Nwachukwu.

2. You are right Kidjo, they have insecurity and ego issues.

6. Its relative,because,broke men,in my area,also cheat on their wives.🤷

7. If broke men are the best, let's pray the husband of the lady you interacted with becomes and stays broke then. Can l get an Amen? 😃😂

🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️

8. This is totally false. Most broke men can be very annoying and difficult to live with.

9. It is somehow true...but not 💯

10. Fallacy of hasty generalisation.
    When my husband lost his job, I saw how drained he was.
    Bills, debts literally drained him.
    He was eating but he lost weight.
    Thankfully it didn’t affect our sex life so much because I made sure at least that he had a constant source of happiness 😂😂😂. I be ashawo sha. 😂

He was sweet but distant and tried so hard for me not to see his frustration.

I stepped in with the little I had and never made him ask me for money twice. I remained 100% transparent.
    People of God, I prayed oh.
    I even shared my frustration here during one Friday night post.

When he got a job, he literally brightened up.
    Infact the day the salary came in, he sent me about 20% of it to hold first and asked me what I wanted to eat.
    Went and bought nkwobi for us to eat 😂😂😂.
    Bought fruit snacks for me. And salads.
    I was so happy that he had gotten a break 🥹🥹🥹.
    He has added back the 2kg he lost 😂😂.

So bad man, na bad man.
    Good man, na good man.
    In fact good men can become mean when they’re frustrated if they aren’t very intentional or open to their wives.

God forbid brokenness in life. I don’t want someone who is nice to me when he’s poor. It shows he is manipulative and truly not a nice person.

Let me remain anonymous.

1. Anonymous 14:18
      That's how marriage should be, helping each other out when to other is down and you have the means. You did well dear. Not every woman would do that though, generally because of the type of husband they are in marriage with, secondly because they don't know better.

To the subject matter, this statement is not true for all broke men, it's all about who the man is as an individual. Just as @Royale argued, and @Dante supported and further elucidated by @Anonymous 14:18. If you are not humble, you are not - you can't pretend about it in the long run. Humility is not something hidden, it's a way of life. You can learn it though. Real men, are not wired or camouflaged that way. It's only .... If you know, you know.
      And in other instances, such men didn't grow up from a humble environment. Neither did they see the reason to tailor their adult life with humility.

11. They're not all the best o

12. Not in all cases.

13. For me I become more nice when I have cash. When I begin to get angry or get irritated at any little things it might due to me been financially challenged.

14. May any broke man nor know my address again. Once beating, twice ....... I nor just get strength to type abeg

15. Anyone that is humble when broke, you should be wary of such person, coz when blows, he'd be like when they set a konji captive free.

1. Lol..

I think what they mean by a broke man being humble is that him no go fit dey chase woman up and down as money no dey.. if that's the case, then it's true..

But only witches would wish their man to be broke because them no want make him fit chase him 'dreamz' 🤨😌.. dem prefer to suffer because dem won personalise preek,. ABI shey if the money dey, dem no go still enjoy the wealth and preek too? Silly mindset if you ask me

16. God forbid any man that will be nice to me only when he's broke.

17. I’ve heard a woman say her husband is always at home and gives her attention when he is broke,that if he has money she doesn’t see him at home and he doesn’t make any effort to help her out.
    She says she prefers him to be broke so he can give her attention.Well,a bad person is a bad person wether they are broke or rich.

18. God forbid that spirit of brokenness. I reject it for anything

19. You cinched it in your last paragraph.

20. No! They are not! No brother is the best when he is broke! Depression sets in!

21. To cheat requires money. Broke men are loyal but you will still deal with anger issues arising from frustration. So each kind has its many advantages and disadvantages