Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Monday In House News...

Monday, October 03, 2022

Monday In House News...

I salute all....

IN HOUSE MEMO

Who dey breathe??????? I have four more recipients left for the giveaway and all will be published soon. I honestly forgot about it until i saw a mail asking me to remember them...

We move! *Side eyes at pinky*

Enjoy the singles mingles post....... An update post loading this week...PA please remind me.

SBBoo make sure you take part in the singles mingles post OK? If not, will d you special singles mingles post.....LOL

Shout out to all the lovers in the house!

INSIDE THE MIND OF A WOMAN GOING THROUGH MOTHERHOOD

I am a very strong willed person, so is my husband and siblings, people from my town and state are famous for being “principled”.
It’s just a polite way of saying very stubborn.

I remember introducing my husband to an uncle and he asked how I was going to cope marrying someone from a different tribe and a town also famous for being “stubborn".

The main issue is my boys, God!! They are so strong willed, it’s not surprising but still funny to watch. Growing up, my parents tried to beat the stubbornness out of us but I am definitely not doing that with my kids, so I have been researching on the best way to handle them.

First off, I don’t call my kids stubborn but strong willed, stubborn is used to connote weakness. Being strong willed is good, it means the child will grow up to be resilient and all one just need to help them as a parent channel it rightly.

Being very patient and calm has been helping, I also try to validate their feelings and see things from their point of view.

Dialogues instead of beatings, discipline instead of punishment. Giving them choices instead of insisting on just my way because I am an adult.

Making sure they understand actions and consequences has also been working. They are still little and I feel its easier now. I pray for grace to help them as they grow older.

Nah you i pray for the Grace for as they grow older... All this big big grammar go change.... you mean to say you wont whoop their bum? You never start...hehehehehhehehehhehehhe Ndi Ajebota!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY BV JOJO MAYANA

''Happy birthday to me!!!! It's been a tough year but I thank God for life.. I'm super excited for this new year God has given me... Shoki will come on the comment section.. bvs please say a prayer for me .....''

BV Jojo mayana

Na so you fine? Wooooooooooooow
Have an awesome birthday sweetie!

NEW HOUSE GIST

Good day Stella, today I saw kindness and I saw a mother indeed, you remember this my new neighbour here that kept his side chic and wife in the same house and ran off to God knows where, yes, since the side chic moved in, the man has refused to show face..

The lady went into labour and  mind you that the wife has a baby of about 3months or so, she ran around for this lady, she finally put to birth a baby girl, na this woman first come back de happy for compound, somebody now asked her why she's so happy for a woman who clearly wanted to destroy her home, she said "anger and enmity no de reach for omomo, besides if I had left her to die in this condition, for the rest of my life, I will live with the guilt and this lady is somebody's child, she made a mistake i know, but I have forgiven her, she's somebody's sister and that beautiful baby deserves to live and be loved":

Stella I was humbled, it may hurt so deep but forgiveness sets everyone free, I'm happy for the new mother, I pray she learns her lesson and tow a good path from that hospital....

I go de update una shaa... Omugwo don start

Who is doing the Omugwo? I hope its not you cos this Amebo wey dey your body go put you for trouble

*******************************+++

PINKYS CORNER

Be Watchful and Vigilant  

There is this man, who came from jandon to spend some time with his wife and children. He is someone who hates to stress his wife. He came from jandon some days ago and all the merriment began. The wife and children were so happy and they were taken to different places to enjoy themselves by their father.

Hmmmmmm, they came back on Saturday and the man asked them to go inside. He wanted to wash his car himself so as to get prepared for Sunday church service. This was around 8pm. He did as planned, during the process, the wife and children went to bed .....

After washing his car(Don't forget that, whenever we wash a car, we would have been so wet including your clothes). He went into the living room and was trying to switch on the bulb, forgetting that, beside the switch box was a naked wire that needed to be cut off. He thought his hand was going to the right direction, not knowing he was heading towards death. He held on to the naked wire and he was unable to free his hand. His blood was drained and the circuit threw him to the wall. The noise he made woke his wife and the neighbors.

The wife rushed and wanted to go hold on to him when someone stopped her from doing  that, else, she would have also been electrocuted. The power supply was interrupted from the circuit box then he was rushed to hospital but was Dead On Arrival. That was how we lost the gentle promising young man who came all the way from Philadelphia just to spend a few weeks with his family  

Please, we all need to be careful, let's paper tape or rubber tape all naked wires around us in order to avoid unforeseen negative circumstances. It's a pity..Rest on Sir.

We move..

****************************************+

149 comments:

1. In life, sometimes you help people, and you land in big problem....
    I read the story of a woman who boarded a bus with her kids. She asked another woman to help her lap one of her kids. That one agreed, out of pity o. Woman wey get children reach where she go drop and collected her child, only to discover the child wasn't breathing. She had died while on the woman's laps. Omoh, those in the bus started beating the woman, accusing her of killing the child. See wahala abeg! You enter bus, help another woman hold her pikin, now dem dey accuse you of killing the pikin. Kai! 🥲🥲🥲
    May God help us o. Make awa kindness no land us inside major gbege. 🙏🙏
    Una Gud Afternoon....#ALiSpeaks

2. It's funny how Atifku and Agbado have started fooling themselves cuz of fear of Obi, just imagine that Video atiku did, I guess he felt the shame that he sharply rushed out of the video ikwkwakwakwkwkwakwa if it was before, Agbado won't cycle, he would have been drinking Vip with a child or Atifku won't do that atilogwu dance, Thank God it's not business as usual!

Ps: Fellow BV's it's not all exercise bicycle or Treadmill they plug, some of y'all should broaden your horizons na 😭

1. 😂😂😂😂 The fear of Obi is the beginning of wisdom.

2. Kelvin, that's an old video too. UK houses don't have that kind of flooring as heat needs to be retained. Also, the socket on the wall no be UK model. Why is our politicians bent on selling lies to us.

3. My obidient family how Una dey ooo ikwakwakwa see as dey carry market women and ministries workers dey punish dem for sun ikwakwakwa

1. For my kdrama lovers,go and watch

Business proposal
      Kiss sixth sense
      Remarriage and desires
      Eve
      Beautiful mind
      Something about 1 percent

2. Thank you Paris
      Happy Birthday Jojo

Alexa

3. Mr minister of enjoyment Paris, I hope that you are strong now ?

1. I am suspecting someone, but make I no talk. Very soon we will know.🤞

2. Just wait ,his comment will come up shortly

3. 🖐️see me here. Paris boo, it's a busy for me such that I forgot there's IHN today.

4. Ok. Abeg participate in the SnM make we fit drink water drop cup.

5. Lol @ drink water and drop cup... not gonna happen 'cos that would be the beginning of another level. So get prepared, we are just starting.😏

6. Beginning of another level? Please explain.

1. Happy birthday to the celebrant

2. Happy birthday Jojo...Una doh o!

3. Jojo mayana, see flawless skin. You are pretty 👌😍. Happy birthday to you. 🌹

4. Happy birthday Jojo 🎂 🥳 🎉 🎈

5. Happy birthday JoJo mayana, may God answer your private good intentions in Jesus name amen.
      Pinky, your story is very sad one. Rip to him.
      Neighbor amebo, please stay out of that omugwo

6. IHN is here, good afternoon everyone

1. Holla 😘🥰

@Shea @TWE @TMW @Ogoja Dude @NK @Phoenix @Stephanie A @Golibe @Chicken Rooster @Racquel hope y'all doing great?

2. Jewelluchi Chocolate 🍫 Noir too, hope she's fine. Angel Koof I salute you ooo

7. Happy Birthday Beautiful Jojo Mayana 🍾🥂🎂

God bless your new age.

Good Afternoon Neighbour's 👍 👍.

1. Holla Sweetheart ❤️😘

Happy birthday Jojo 🎂🎈🥳🎉🎊 God bless and continue to prosper your new age 🙌 have a blast 🥂

Belated birthday blessing @LaneMinder 🎊🎉🥳💃🎂🥂 may lines fall in pleasant places for you 🙌🙌 lots of love Boo 🥰💝

8. Who deyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

Still in awe for phynas win,❤

1. Aswear! SDK go soon stop to enable our comments😂

9. Happy birthday JoJo Mayana,I wish you long life and prosperity.

10. When I newly came back to Nigeria after more than a decade in abroad, I could hardly walk under high tension wires. I was really scared. I was fearful the wires might cut, fall on me and electrocute me. I walked always looking up. Now, "nothing dey happen". I don't even remember the wires " up stairs ".

Some times, I even walk pass a transformer that's sparking or emitting lights with noise like a thousand crickets put in a place.

How a bad environment affects one.

11. Divine Health Confessions!!

I have the life of God in me, and my body is conditioned and conformed to my divine nature in Christ; therefore, I do not get sick because the life at work in me is superior and has overcome sickness, disease, and death.

12. Good afternoon neighbours.

Happy birthday beautiful JOJO.

Pinky, thanks for the advice 👍. It's a pity the man had to die in that manner. May his soul rest in peace.

You all, enjoy the rest of your day.

13. Happy birthday JoJo. Live long and prosper

14. Good pm to y'all on here.
    Some of y'all(mostly perceived as haters) be like put copied on your post(s).
    😆🤣😂
    Be calming down mbok cos it's not everybody that does "copy and paste".

Good looking out to y'all and 👋 stay pressing necks.

1. You too try change na. No be everything be fight and quarrel

15. May God bless your new age with all the good things you wish for Jojo.

16. Hahaha,SDK na real we move😂😂😂

17. A very good afternoon to everyone 💖💕💋❣️💓💞

18. Special greetings to Stella

19. Hello IHN!
    Happy birthday Jojo!

@new house gist, wife taking care of side chick, hah! Her type is rare oo.

20. Good afternoon Jewelu and bvs,if you want peace,also,prepare for war.

21. good afternoon everyone
    Happy birthday to you bv Jojo you are beautiful 🎂🍾🍾🥂

22. My kids are beginning to shoe signs of being strong willed. I'll not speak plenty Grammar o, cloth I'll woop their bum bum occasionally.

Truly some people are amazing eg the woman happy for the safe delivery of her hubby's side chick. Her type is rare. God bless her mightily.

Rest in peace to that young man that died. I felt so bad after reading about it

1. What she did is good but she should take side chick and new baby to her mother or any other relative as the man no gree show. Lean on me no mean say press me die.

23. Happy birthday JoJo mayana.
    May God keep protecting us @ Pinky's story
    Good afternoon people

24. Hope our day are going well. Ready to participate in snm

25. Good afternoon IHN ❤️, such danger could have been avoided, his death is very painful 💔😭😥😭😥

26. Happy birthday JoJo. May lines fall unto you in pleasant places.

Good afternoon ladies and gentlemen.

27. Wey de shoki na Bv Jojo Mayana???? Hope say you no dey whine us ni???

1. Hahahaha. If you support her, life go run leave you?

28. Welcome IHN 🧡
    Happy birthday Jojo 🥳 you're beautiful 😍
    Wife taking care of side chic? Na wah

29. Happy birthday JoJo mayana. Stella is she single? My male cousin's would like to know.

30. Good day everyone.
    Happy birthday Jojo,God bless you more.
    Sign out..I love peace with a sprinkle of vawulence,I wonder the category I fall into😎

31. My boss birthday party held on Sunday.
    Only two staff were absent, one teacher and one cleaner
    the rest of us attended including the remaining cleaners and gateman.
    I did not buy new shoes or make any new hair like she instructed, I only cleaned my old shoes , oiled my wig and nacked better oil perfume on top.
    On getting there, the venue was bubbling with music already. One male teacher had already been positioned at the entrance as bouncer. Another one was standing with a tray of sweets. Four other teachers were standing as ushers

As I entered, they signalled me to come sit where the remaining staff were seated for easy access.
    In less than twenty minutes later, I started hearing noise at the entrance, what is going on?
    The proprietress, our boss who is the celebrant was shouting at one teacher to go back home. According to her, she was not properly dressed. Her hair (Ghana weaving), was rough, her shoes were old and her aso ebi Ankara was rumpled. The woman was crying as she walked away, boss was screaming after her " olo'orun, ewo bo she mura" (meaning smelly somebody, see how she is dressed).
    The party continued but we were already angry at the treatment metted to one of us, we were wearing long faces . I sha day there and watched.

Time to serve, we all were the waiters and waitresses.
    After the party, we were given gifts, take away food packs and snacks.
    Tomorrow in school, we await what will happen to the teacher and the two others who were absent.

1. Hmmm if man na God ehnn... All of us must make this money laslas.

2. Private school owners are always acting like mini gods.

3. Not a nice proprietress. May God pick up that woman's call.

4. Wow,she was too harsh though

5. The way some people treat their fellow human beings ehh. Hnnnn, thank God say man no be God oo.

6. That your proprietress no be am at all. Make life no humble her one day.

7. What kind of nonsense was that? Mtcheeeeewwww

8. Some female school owners are too wicked. I can relate

9. Such a wicked wicked horrible woman! Thank God man no be God!

32. Good afternoon everyone.
    Happy birthday pretty jojo

33. Hbd to beautiful jojo

34. Happy birthday Jojo Mayana. May God shoulder all that concerns you 🙏

35. Ihn.......on who dey breath level....
    Motherhood.....any way one feel is best to discipline a child so they won't depart from it when they grow do it.
    Happy birthday beautiful JoJo.
    House Gist...no I won't be caught offering that kind of Help, it's always good to call a spade a spade.
    Pinky.....this is so sad.

36. In this life, if you know you have no intention of helping someone, pls I take God beg u, don’t make that promise. Don’t do it.

Remember the story of my friend that I shared here that always ask for money from me when she needs house rent, yes, that’s one and no, this is not a story against her.

When I listed all my financial obligations that I had pending as my reason for not being able to assist this time, she went through another friend of ours based in Dubai. This friend, let’s call her J, then came back to me and said we should assist her as things are really hard. Me, being me, searched myself and agreed to assist with 20k and J said she would do 10k both at the end of September. You know this said person was looking for 60k so we told her what he would assist with and she said she’d look for a way to source for the remaining 30k.

1st of October, she sent a msg pleading that we should not forget her oh, I asked for her appointment and did my part.

Last night, she later came back to me and ask if I could reach J on Facebook as she is unable to reach her on WhatsApp.

So I immediately sent a WhatsApp message to J and she replied (meaning she was intentionally ignoring her). I told her this lady has been trying to reach her that wassup. This was her exact reply

‘Wo, her wahala is too much jare, they have not paid me’,

Now I don’t know if this her excuse is true or not as they have never owed her salary but I told her that, it definitely wasn’t enough reason for her to ignore her. You were the one that promised her month ending and you know she’s in a tight corner. The simplest thing was to inform her that you are still waiting on the cash and will do the needful as soon as you can instead of just ghosting this person in a desperate situation. She has not replied me since then.

Everyday, I thank God that I’m not in this situation where I have to depend on others for survival because the insult people receive ehn.

God help us all.

1. Exactly. Let's thank God we're not in such situations. It might be that J is in a tight situation atm and it's difficult for her to fulfill her promise. So she sef dey vex for herself. To compound her stress, maybe this girl is repeatedly chatting her up.
      Me, I don't like anything that stresses me o

2. Hnnmm......may God help us my sister.

3. Hmm,na so Emeka do me too,he say he go help me join the community project wey e dey involve,no be say I ask am,bet till now my massage no tick blue again,we move,e go beta.

4. If after making commitment and things didn't work out as planned, please let the person know so that the person starts making alternative arrangements instead going AWOL on the person. It's not good na

5. My everyday prayer o, not to be at the mercy of anither person. It is frustrating.

37. Happy birthday beautiful JoJo. @ the gist only God knows what the family is passing through right now, may his soul rest in peace

38. Happy birthday JoJo. Age gracefully

39. Pretty jojo, God bless you and enlarge your coast. Amen. Pinky such a sad one.
    May his soul rest in peace. Amen

40. Good afternoon, happy birthday to JoJo mayana, God bless you,may God console that family,it's really painful kai

41. Shout out to the house wife who took care of her husband's side chick.... happy birthday Jojo🎉

42. Jojo u are a fyn woman, are u married, pls I'm asking for a friend. Happy birthday, may God eliminate and take away all difficulties on ur path.

Pinky this story of the jaddon man is heart wrenching chai

43. Good afternoon everyone
    Happy birthday JoJo...U are very beautiful

@pinky May d man soul rest in peace, May Almighty God continue to protect us

44. Rip to the young man who was electrocuted. I avoid anything that has to do with electricity. Naked wires, not allowed in my space

45. What time is single and mingle post pls.

46. Hello IHN!
    How una dey this hot afternoon👀
    Hmm motherhood madam still dey enjoy her small kids, and it looks like they aren't really that strong willed.
    We started using cane on my 3yr young nephew since he was 2plus cos guyman na obi-akpo 🤣.. He dares you and damns the consequence, so that cane resets his brain, we only flog under his tiny feet and naked butt🤣
    And he cries and forms puppy eyes with his large eyeballs, I love him .
    Happy birthday BV Jojomay, May your prayers recieve speedy answers IJN 🙏
    The lady in Newhouse gist has a good mind.
    If only naija had majority with this kind of mind, the world would have been a better place.

47. Boo ooo 😁 you're making me grin from ear to ear. I may not participate 'cos I gat my eyes on someone here. I will talk her first and see how it goes.
    Side eyes 👀 at my crush rivals.😜

Happy birthday BV Jojo Mayana.

Good afternoon everyone🤗
    Do have a love-filled day. 😘

1. Yay!! 💃💃💃 We've a wedding to plan o.
      Congrats to you two in advance.

48. Everybody good afternoon, happy holiday.

49. Happy birthday beautiful Jojo May you days be long.

Sunshine BV

50. Happy birthday jojo Mayana, enjoy ya day hun
    Good afternoon house nd have a fun filled day ahead❤️

51. Good afternoon beautiful people of God. RIP to that man that was electrocuted so sad. That's is why I fear anything naked wire or electricity. Happy Birthday to bv jojo you are beautiful.

52. Good Afternoon Beautiful People! Happy Birthday BV JoJo! You are so beautiful!

53. Please I just want advice on rent payment.
    If I paid rent on the 16th of December 2021, is my rent due on the 16th of December 2022?

Or I have to pay as soon as its 1st of December?

Please advise on when is the proper day for payment, thank you.

1. You'll pay by 16th December 2022

2. Your rent dues on the 15th of December 2022. Do latest by 16th, you renew it

3. Your rent will be due on the 15th of december

4. Thank you Jazmine, Mercy and Phinite for responding. God bless you .

54. Good afternoon everyone
    Happy birthday to you beautiful Jojo Mayana, God bless you

55. Happy birthday bv JoJo Mayana. you are beautiful.

Pinky gist, so, so sad. May his soul rest in peace.

56. Jojo....u fine abeg, I fit connect you with one bobo ooooo(I have a success story about match making people) .

Una go read about am soon, it just happened but I'm just kinda not happy about how I was treated by my hmmmmmmmm...una too like aproko..

The sun too much here today but we dey thank the Lord shaaaa cuz na him be Baba.

Stella, u do n adopt my Oro abi, no worry now 🙆🤣🤣🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃 we keep moving nani cuz we can't be stagnant

We move.....

57. Stella and this her boo seff😏😏Uncle Blogboo participate in the SnM post so we can have peace on this blog 🙄. Goodafternoon everyone, happy birthday Bv Jojo ❤️.

58. Good afternoon everyone, happy Birthday bv Jojo.

59. @INSIDE THE MIND OF A WOMAN GOING THROUGH MOTHERHOOD
    I don't know why most Nigerians(Africans) feel that the right way to correct a child is to flog/beat the child when there are other ways to discipline that child. Flogging/beating a child like goat go only make am stubborn more, I'm talking from experience as a former stubborn kid.
    Flogging wasn't allowed in the secondary school I attended because of the fear of lawsuits from parents, instead the teachers dealt with us by giving us other punishments like pick-pin, sit on air, no break time et al which we all dreaded😭, I personally prefer flogging to such punishment. Even at home, my mum noticed that flogging didn't do much to reprimand us and resorted to other punishments the day she heard me telling my frd that "I was going to beat someone and don't care about being flogged by my mum cause the pain doesn't last more than 5mins" . the next time mum wanted to punish me, she told me to pick-pin, I was in that position for more than 20mins and started begging, me that use to bounce and mutter odeshi whenever I was being flogged was now begging. I was sweating like Christmas goat and crying with catarrh dripping down my nose. na that day my stubborness end

1. When flogging is the only took of punishment for kids, they gets used to is and intentionally misbehave because the highest you can do is flog them which they obviously ate prepared for

2. We all cant be the same na. I hardly beat my kids o, but the minute the see cane ehh...the behave themselves. The cane reset their brian even without using it.

60. Hello ihn 😘
    Good afternoon everyone and I hope you're enjoying the holiday.

Happy birthday beautiful JoJo Mayana,God bless ur new age and grant u all ur heart desires.

Motherhood poster,you're doing well.

The woman taking care of her horseband side chick that put to bed is a woman with a heart of gold,her type are rare but she should be careful.

Bvs I salute you all.
    E go surely be ✌️

1. She really needs to be careful, remember the meme about not feeding every dog you see cos some just needed enough strength to bite you? This is a lady that probably planned to push her out of her home. She is housing and taking care of her and her new born while both she and her kids are in the same house .Hmmmm....

61. Good afternoon everyone. Happy birthday bv Jojo

62. Happy birthday congratulations BV Jojo

63. That electrocution story just spoilt my mood.

64. Bv Horny and crazy wife, how are you? How is your health? It's been a while you've been here

65. Happy birthday Jojo

66. New house gist. Pls tell her to carry the new mum and baby to the man's family house. Let his family bear the burden of their son. She is a good hearted woman, she really tried. I can imagine the stress on her coupled with her own few months old baby. Irresponsible men will always stain your white.

67. Happy birthday beautiful Jojo