Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Timini Egbuson Says He Was Betrayed By The Church + Reveals He Is In A Relationship

Tuesday, December 27, 2022

Actor Timini Egbuson Says He Was Betrayed By The Church + Reveals He Is In A Relationship

Nigerian actor, Timini Egbuson in an Interview with his Colleague Lilian Afegbai   recounted how the church betrayed him in the past.

He said...

“I feel like me and God have a personal relationship. I’ve been betrayed by the church in the past. Like, I was a full church boy. In my teenage years, I used to preach in the main church on Sundays. Everything you think I have now in terms of swag and whatever, it was in church that I learned it.

“Then I went to some other churches. But I just realized that there are a lot of pretences. And I know it’s not a reason to stop going because obviously. So basically you know, it’s just a thing where I was just like okay let me find this man called God on my own. And that’s what we are doing right now.
“There’s someone I’m seeing, or talking to, right now that introduced me to this whole Bible plan. I mean, sometimes I just lie to her when she asks “have you checked it this morning?”

“In terms of reading the Bible again and all that, I’m not really there yet but like a one on one relationship with my God.

“Talking to him saying “how far baba? This is what I’m doing” and He’s been helping me make the best decisions so far. And it’s calm.”

From The Nation

17 comments:

1. Whatever makes you happy and comfortable

2. Humans/people betrayed you and NOT the church. Call people out for their actions and don’t make sweeping statements or comments.

1. I might be wrong oo but is that not what he's say? He said he has a personal relationship with God. Meaning he has nothing against God but the behaviours in the church.

2. The body of Christ is the church and it is made of human beings. So yes, he was betrayed by the church. There's a reason why Paul says those who have claimed Christ should depart from iniquity.

I only hope the actor remembers those who tried their best to live Christlike and showed love.

3. When death comes tell God that and see if you will be excused

1. But that's why he said he is trying to have a personal relationship with God by himself nau, which I think is the ultimate abi? He just stated the pretences and all he encountered in church. And that doesn't mean God will forsake him as you thought. God no be man

2. God's ways are not our ways. He doesn't judge you because you didn't go to church. Going to church is not mandatory. It is only encouraged in the scriptures because there is something about corporate worship to God.

3. In other words, you are using religion to worship death. That's idolatry.

4. Ok but God is not a man ..

5. When will people learn?! God is not man, he has principles and standards. He won't change it to suit us. We have to make that decision and be intentional about it.. The Lamb is also the Lion of the Tribe of Judah.

6. Replies
    1. What a goodlooking family. Makes me want to see the parents niw.

7. Same here, Timini. Same here.

8. Timini is in love with a Church girl ooo. This one he's remembering his roots... Lol. That's nice

9. Lmao! Just say you don’t want to go to church , Timini, and that you want to enjoy worldly things without accountability, we know this scope. So all the time you were a ‘Church boy’, you didn’t find God for yourself, it’s now that you can’t even find time to read the Bible that you will find him?? Let’s not deceive ourselves please, the same God said in the Bible that it is those that seek him EARNESTLY that will find him.

10. Timini you nor groove reach us! Our groove now LA to London to NY to Paris!!! Just to name a few , but is through God’s mercies! The Bible is our standard. Even the small time we were in the world 🌎, we had a lot of set back, but we flourish in Christ! Where I am now, I meet billionaire guys every day who just crave to have your attention; I tell them go look for your type! I am a church girl πŸ‘§! Nor even carry marriage put for front ; it does not move us. There is nothing in this life; and rapture can happen anytime for anyone. The lawyer who was shot on Christmas πŸŽ„ day, May her soul rest in power. That day was her rapture. Shalom guys!!! Christ in me the hope of glory!!!

11. Church this and church that😑
    Is it angels that go to church?
    People always looking for what to blame their wayward lives on.
    Nonsense and ....