Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Friday Night Gist

Friday, December 30, 2022

Friday Night Gist

The last Friday of the year gist.....

Some people are yet to complete some gists ooooh.... Please revert!

98 comments:

1. Good evening to y'all.
    I am inside and just busy surfing the net and sdking too.
    I intend to go out more in 2023 cos my being outside this year hasn't been way up there to be very honest.
    I am more of an introvert thpugh.
    😂🤣😹
    Who's hyper pumped for tomorrow's crossover and super excited that today is the last freaky Friday of the year?
    Goodnight!
    🔥🔥💥💥

2. Just finished preparing milky masa. My kids favorite masa.
    Happy new year lovely people of sdk.

3. Just here surfingl the net.
    I had a busy day, but thank God all the same.

4. My people, make una follow me thank God oo. I was in the sitting room with my kids few minutes ago when my 9-year-old son lifted his younger brother (my last baby) up & was about throwing him up further, forgetting that the ceiling fan was on. As God will have it, my eyes went towards that direction that same moment & I screamed. It was my scream that made him remember that the ceiling fan was on & he dropped the boy. Hey God! Wetin I for talk for this 2022 wey don de wrap up so? God, I'm eternally grateful for this miracle this night🙏

1. Ceiling fan, with 9 years old? How low is the fan? Chio. You would have been more scared of him dropping him on the floor. Even an Adult throwing a child might not reach ceiling fan

2. Thank God for you sis.pls watch those kids very well.

3. Thank God the year won't be ending on a sad note.

4. To God be the glory for saving your son. There shall be no loss in Jesus name.
      Thank God for keeping us all alive on this last Friday of the year 2022.

5. 20:42,

He was actually standing on the couch when he attempted throwing the brother up. The way these kids play atimes eeh, na only God go help person.

6. Pls remove the fan
      Let it just be light there

7. Remove the damn fan!!! Like nowww! Thank God for your son though. 🙏🏽

8. Thank God for safety. You can never be too careful with these kids o. May God continue to watch over them, while we play our own part as well. It is well sis. God no go shame us.

5. Just got off the phone with my married male bestie and of course, I didn't fail to discuss the importance of being a totally stand up husband and father. He's kuku like that. Wifey already left their 9 months old with him and went to have her own me time and they are both doing just fine. Totally love to see husbands like that. The ones that are more interested in being a great husband and dad instead of an 'alpha male'.

Abeg, where are you people seeing the Nigerian series 'Riches' to watch because I have subscribed my Amazon prime because of Jack Ryan and I still can't find it. Does it have another name?

1. Look well it's there. It's number 2 in the Under top 10 in Nigeria category

2. Thanks Shooter. I'm guessing it's country specific tho cos I can't find it

3. @20:15
      What works for each family is best for them.

A man not knowing or incapable of baby care is not a disability just as a woman not knowing how to clean home and cook is not a disability.

Some married partners prefer to focus on their core competencies in making their marriage work.

Some married partners prefer to focus on value contributions to the success of their marriages than on performance of acts and or chores.

In the long run what matters for a couple and their family is mutual joy, happiness, and wellness.

But what brings happiness and joy into one family may not do so for another family.

What makes that woman sing hallelujah in her marriage may be the basic in this woman's marriage and evokes nothing.

Everybody and every family is running their separate races.

What works for each family is best for them.

@theIsokoMan

4. Well said @theisokoman

5. This your comment makes sence @Isokoman

6. @Isokoman, spending time with kids should not be role specific. It is very, very important...it is priceless, and the kids, especially the female child will never forget! Both parents if possible, should spend time with kids, whether it is by changing diapers, playing with them, or doing simple chores together. This generation we are living in requires that.Trust me, as a man, please and please make spending time with your kids intentional! Parenting is for both parents ooo!

7. Anon@12:12,

Valid points well made.

First, my wife prayed so hard for a female first child and I laughed hard in my heart because she didn't know that was my desire too.

Second, I have been there from birth. During Omugwuo, Madam's Aunt asked if I had no work to go to because I was home most of the time to help as Aunt was aged.

The only thing I have done once for my daughter is to brush her teeth. And the only thing I have done just twice for my daughter is bathing her. I taught Madam how to wipe a female child.

I work mainly from home. So time with my daughter? I am the one who asks for space to work.

My point is another man may not be as I have been due to peculiar circumstances. So am I a better husband and or father than that person? I wouldn't answer yes. Another father's one hour with his child may achieve more than my plenty hours because he may use his other time to other benefits for the child.

@theIsokoMan

6. Ladies and Gentlemen
    #Theweekend🥳🎈🎊

Thank you Lord for the last Friday of 2022 🙌🙌🙌💃💃💃 what a year! I'm eternally grateful Lord for EVERYTHING

I can't complain,but give thanks for the priceless gift of life..this year has been a roller coaster ride,no regrets whatsoever

We outside 💃🥳🎊🎈🎉🥂🍷 Preye and Daniel don carry me go where I don't know 😁😁😁

Happy weekend lovelies 🥳 get jiggy groovy 🥂🍷

7. Update on my neighbour who refused to give her husband "something":

The woman finally returned from the clinic & as I type, she sidon gidigba for her husband house. When we saw & talked after her return from the clinic, she told me that the reason she denied her husband s*x that very day is because he refused taking his bath & wanted her to give him 'head'. I just told her 'sorry' & didn't say much because no be me go tell am make she leave the man. As e be say she de enjoy the beating, make she carry go.

1. Nawa o. How folks are comfortable in dirty skin can't stop amazing. As Oga has started the beatings, no one knows when it will stop. Her continuous stay is her choice and decision.

8. It's friyay!!! 💃💃🤸🤼‍♂️💃💃🤸🤼‍♂️💃

Imagine scratching your bumbum to your satisfaction and you look back and see your crush staring at you 😂😂

9. Happy New Year's Eve eve. May 2023 be a year of redemption and triumph for all of us. Make love your ministry and become an evangelist of love, that even in a world that would attempt to choke all goodness out of us, still we live and remain unconquered for the love of the Divine is sealed on our souls❤

10. Good evening blogfam!
    How’s the season treating y’all?
    My day has been going well, not exactly as planned but, it’s been good.

I pray the position of Stella’s P. A. would be available till January so I can send my in application. I lost my phone and would most likely replace it in January. I’m very social media-savvy and have hoped and prayed for this kind of opportunity. I pray that this time, this position is mine. Amen.

Let me go and play catch up.

11. The past two weeks has been hectic for me.
    My kids are waiting for me so can watch a movie together but as it is now na sleep get me ooo

12. It's been a really hectic season for me! I'm back home,staring at my scattered,upside down bedroom and I don't know where to start😒
    I'd be needing a vacation after this stressful period,somebody's son should find me mbok,because the destinations I have in mind ehn,I no go fit do am on my own abeg😅

1. Hope you get found and well destinationed.

13. I posted about me married a divorced man who bought lingerie for his ex, and I decided to get same lingerie. I can't deal. He always visits on the pretext of seeing his kids and doesn't allow me follow him. That last straw was when he took them all to Maldives and stayed for 2 weeks, I was livid. If you are married to a divorced man who is still friends with his ex and kids, you won't win, those exes are vindictive, they won't allow you enjoy your man. I am on the thick side and his ex is slimmer, now I'm tryna lose weight, I am not competing bit I'm doing everything to make my man stay home.

1. Don’t kill yourself, you’ve tried enough I’m sure of that.
      For your health’s sake, calm down and yes, you are competing and it is not healthy.
      His ex is a very wicked woman. Try as much as you can to stop feeling the way you do. Just be yourself and try to stay happy. Your focus now should be on your kids.
      Let me ask, what made your hubby and his ex get divorced?

Sluttychic.

2. The secret is that you stop competing and ignore his ass. Ice he comes for sex, come IP with excuse. Dress to kill I'm your current body, go out, have fun and post mad pictures. Live your life void of him for now. Visit places ad countries and relax so you do age over concerns.

Get busy so you can be distracted. Don't complain anymore

3. Pele oo...God I reject divorcees in my life...

4. You are on a downward spiral into abject nothingness.
      You are playing kalu kalu sungbo samba with your mental health.
      Better hold yourself na.
      Nothing good can come out if this.
      And yes you are competing.
      He bought her lingerie, you wnet6to buy sane lingerie.
      If she shaves her head, you will barb bololo too?
      Get a grip!

5. Slutty Chick,
      The man is the wicked person here not the ex wife.

Poster should find out what attracted the man to her and do her best on that while improving other aspects of her life first for herself, and with the hope it may turn the man back to his senses.

By the way, I am a man.

14. Wow! Last Friday of the Year 2022. This year has been beautiful despite the challenges. All I have to say is thank you lord. We look forward to a better, more fruitful and blissful 2023.

15. Just hanging out

16. Please help me thank God. I was in the room, and something was busy pushing me to go to the parlour, you know that strong institution of move now, but I was adamant. Gave myself reasons why I shouldn't

Then, I felt strong urge to urinate immediately, like very strong. I stood up to the toilet, I notice there wasn't any tissue, haha, tissue that I saw?

That's when I decided to leave the room to go check other room for tissue, immediately I step out, I perceive very very strong smell of gas. I checked the kitchen, something was on the fire, the girl we brought one week ago was cooking and she was in the kitchen. Trying to fetch water from the kitchen tap to boil

Then I moved closer, this girl has on the burner to keep, and doing other things. If I didn't go that time I did, she would have put fire in it to boil the water, and I don't know what would have happened next. Maybe she wouldn't have survived it and house burnt down. But mercy said No

I'm so grateful Lord, thank you for that hard push. Thank you Lord. Thank you Jesus. We don't take this miracle for granted. Please, when you want to pray to God, help thank him for me. God signature was written all over this testimony today and I don't take it for granted

1. This is indeed a miracle. Thank goodness your laziness to get up did not win.

2. Miracle worker, receive all the glory Lord🙌

3. Thank God for you.

Many many years back, I was with my then neighbour when her house maid returned from the filling station. She was sent to buy kerosene but chijioke bought fuel instead. My neighbour told the maid to pour the 'kero' into the stove but as the girl was going, she (neighbour) begged me to follow her so that she won't spill the kero. Lo and behold, what did I see in the keg, red liquid. Thank God for his intervention and for my neighbour asking me to follow the girl.

4. God did it...... exactly how a cousin lost one of her maid to fire, they switched on the burner before looking out for lighter, before they could get the lighter and light it up everywhere exploded.two maid and the family youngest daughter, fortunately the baby was sleeping......fire caught the two girls one survived and the other didn't,it was tough moment for the the family ,as the girls family refuse to believe their daughter is gone.

5. Jesus! Jesus!! Ominipresent God. Your name will be praised all the time.

6. Thank You God for his protection!!! 🙏🏽

17. 2022 was my year of Stepping stone and revival. God renewed my life and Holy spirit became the greatest companion to me.

I made financial decisions in the second half of the year and I was so happy becoming a FaforLife Distributor. Weekly Bonus payout sure made things easier for me.

I am so in peace with myself. Nothing affects me negatively anymore. Nobody can make me unhappy or feel sorry for myself.😌I am in total control of my emotions and mental health.

I look forward to 2023 in confidence that God will open up the remaining doors to my heart desires. I pray that the favor of God meets me wherever my path cross.

18. Wow last Friday of year, Glory to God.

Just chilling with nkwobi and chilled juice.

19. So tired today, I will just read gists here and go sleep jare. una good night

20. Watching Romeo must die. Whilst switching to Best man holiday.
    All oldies but goodies

1. Watching Mission Impossible:Fallout and also waiting for Jumping the Broom.😁

21. What can one do to this harmattan oooo, I dey cold like mad ehn but this woman go hear am today..

Wahala go happen 🙆🙆🙆🙆🙆🙆🙆🙆

1. Haa, Pinky! Abeg sofri sofri oo😂. No go wound omolomo because of harmattan, e'joor😂😂😂

22. Friyaaay 💃💃💃🤸🤸🤸🤸🤸
    Last Friday of the year🤸🤸💃
    Baba God ese ooo

23. I'm so happy that my hubby travelled to the village for Christmas. My kpekus go rest small. This man doesn't allow me sleep well every night.i always look forward to my period so that I can rest small. Now I sleep 360 degree throughout the night.

1. It's a blessing, to be married to a man that desire your body. Mine husband doesn't even like sex and I'm tired already and he doesn't get any outside. So tiring.

24. How can this man have a face that intimidates people, he is a force guy but my hubby cannot kill even wallgecko, to kill chicken, Never! na me dae run all.man can't stand to see animals being killed but he has the sweetest heart.

1. Lol, watched a clip where a raccoon Abi na giant rat entered a millitary van, and the white soldiers inside ran out screaming and jumping. 😄

25. Last Friday of the year........counting my blessings already.tomorrow cross over service I'm just going to tell God how greatful I am, no complaining of this or that no asking of meat or bread but heart full of Thanksgiving cos I know 2023 will come with good things.

26. Just saw a clip of the South African performers at the Calabar Carnival and the Governors reaction. Chai! Tufiakwa

1. Hahahahaha why Tufiakwa? The truth is that some women are shameless this time around.

2. Watched it LIVE. The deputy governor's reaction was shameful and hilarious. The Ghanaians came first, you should watch that video. It was a shocker. Man almost had a heart attack. Governors wife was on immediate Bonas.

27. I've been binge watching skinny girl in transit the last 2 days. Started watching again from season 1 just because.... I never get tired of watching it.

28. Your mother in law say your soup no sweet after eating two bowls, you still dey speak grammar! When you suppose ask her if na boy or girl the mistress outside born!olodo!🙄

29. Sdking n munching Tiger nut. My new found love, after Water Melon .
    Beautiful nyt rest!

30. So I just came from that fancy and Alex's post.
    Like I said a few weeks ago, this itch to always post and shade on social media will be a lot of people's undoing.
    Imagine Fancy shading Alex last year and then coming to beg for forgiveness a year after.
    If there's any lesson I learnt a long time ago, it is to NEVER post on social media when I'm angry or emotions are running high!!!
    People need to really learn to tame their fingers.
    Even on ordinary whatsapp, I hate it when people always make posts about frenemies, imaginary enemies yen yen yen, I block you straight!! If someone is truly troubling your soul and spirit that bad, then remove the person from your life and contact rather than throwing stupid shades upandan and disturbing those of us who just want to view status and go.
    Maybe if Fancy had resisted the urge to drop shade and innuendo on social media when she was angry about whatever the reason behind the breakup was, they would probably have a better chance at mending the broken relationship now, but Mba, I must let people know as e dey be syndrome no gree her.

1. Juist maybe you should also consider her vulnerable state as at the time the situation took place. You should also consider what might have been said or done to her behimbd close doors. Always learn to be open minded in your views before concluding.

2. Her state of mind would have been considered if she isn't back begging. I know someone that would do anything including lying point blank to your face that you did what both of you know isn't true just to hurt you when she is angry. She will apologize when she cools down but the harm would already have been done. I cut her off for my sanity. I'm not saying Fancy lied. No one knows what happened but the public apologies are really pathetic. Even if he takes her back, will his family and friends still have the same respect they had for her before? No one would have blamed her for making the public post if she isn't back begging and confessing her love so NO, she shouldn't have posted their breakup on social media.

3. 6:10 Thank you for this

4. Vulnerable state? Stop giving excuses for her bad behavior. In all, did Alex come out one day to talk down on her or even shade her? That’s maturity and respect on his side abi Na only Fancy dey vulnerable?

Sluttychic.

31. Thanking God for all he did for me on 2022 and hoping for a better 2023