Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lawyer Killed By Police Officer Was Heavily Pregnant + Husband Narrates How The Sad Scenario Played Out..

Tuesday, December 27, 2022

Lawyer Killed By Police Officer Was Heavily Pregnant + Husband Narrates How The Sad Scenario Played Out..

Omobolanle Raheem the Lawyer who was killed by Drambi Vandi an Assistant superintendent of Police in Lagos on Christmas day was reportedly 7 months pregnant when the tragedy occurred.

The Victims husband Gbenga Raheem also narrated how the sad event unfolded

He said Punch

“On December 25, my wife, nieces, nephews, and cousins, who had come for the holiday, all went to church. On our way back, my wife said since it was Christmas Day, we should take everyone out, so, we went to a supermarket at Abraham Adesanya, then to Domino’s Pizza.
“After that, we headed towards Ajah to do a U-turn to come back to Abraham Adesanya. When we took the U-turn, we saw policemen stopping some vehicles. As we approached them, they said we should stop, and in the process, we heard a loud sound on my wife’s side window. All of a sudden, I saw blood gushing out of her chest.

“I immediately ran out; my sister-in-law, who was also with us, ran out and held the policeman; he cocked his gun at her too. Talking to him was pointless, so I went to see if anything could be done; I saw my wife gasping for breath, and by that time, my sister-in-law had brought the policeman into the car and pushed him into the front seat.

“We drove to a hospital but they said they couldn’t handle it; we eventually took her to Grandville Hospital, where she was confirmed dead. The policemen took her body and put it in the truck; they wanted me to follow them but I said I needed to go and settle my children.”

50 comments:

1. Which kind temptation is this 💔 May her soul Rest In Peace

Fan Emmanuel

2. Why why why. How do these people conveniently kill those they were employed to protect. Why is the common man an enemy of the Nigerian police. Why God

1. God have mercy, this is more spiritual than physical, this woman was killed by an enemy, but she had to die physically and the police man was manipulated... Similar thing almost happened to me if not God mercy that spared me...I had dreams about it, until a prayer partner called me to tell the revelation she had, told me my enemy was shot by police, stray bullet, then I said let me call my elder brother that is a pastor, he said so it's you, He also dreamt that two policemen shot one of his sisters and a date was given to him, my friend I go out marketing with also told me she dreamt we were on the field for sales and she heard a gun shot, she and the driver jumped out of the car but I could not come out...My immediate elder brother can pray for Africa, I called him, please pray for me, he told me, I was dressing up before you called me, I intend to go to pastor's house so that we can hold vigil for you because I was told in my dream that if I don't pray for you diligently your enemy will die....i had a dream where I was told that someone wants to kill me, that I should wash my head with salt and water, then I now had a dream where a woman took me to an uncomplicated building, and I was kept in the middle of three women that were fitted, and I was instructed to buy pepper and shumbo, but when I left the building, I saw myself in a market, but I met a security man I was nice to in my place of work and he asked me what are you doing here, and he gave me egusi and told me , do not buy pepper and shumbo, go home and I woke up..prayed as if there was no tomorrow, I prayed back life into me...It would have been accidental discharge or stray bullet.. This made me to know this life is deep and spiritual , things happens in the spirit realm first..i called my friend in US, she said you have money, go to any Living alter of God and drop seed, make sure you drop it on the alter as sacrifice. May her soul rest in peace..may God comfort her family

2. Anon 11:05, I had a similar thought when I read the story. I don't pity the policeman though. He must pay for his crime because devil doesn't just use people if they don't allow themselves to be used by him. I can't imagine what her family is going through now.

3. I didn't want to type it cos pple will ascribe all sorts..... It is deeply spiritual. 7months pregnant? TTC for many years, out with complete family? On 25th? Naaa not ordinary

3. OMG😭😭😭
    May her soul rest in peace.

4. Oh God! This is just too painful! I don't even know what to type.

1. So tragic. Same people who are supposed to protect life and property are actually doing the exact opposite.
      How do you console this family? How? December 25th will be a very sad day for them.
      May God console them and comfort them.

Sluttychic.

2. Very tragic. May her soul rest in peace.

6. He must pay for his crime, wicked police man. They shoot at people anyhow.
    Rest in peace and may God console her family.

7. 😢Christmas day tragedy, may her soul rest in peace.

8. Chineke Nna. What did I just read

9. Just like that!

10. So painful,may her soul rest in peace.

11. Just like that!!!!!!!!!!!! Very very sad. Very beautiful and calm woman.
    May her soul rest in peace and may God comfort and strengthen her family.

12. This is absolutely heartwrenching
    A family's sunshine suddenly cut off
    Two souls gone😢😢😢

And to those hospital who couldn't handle bullet wounds,I advice they shut down.

1. Please PUT THE BLAME only where it should be.

She was shot point blank with a RIFFLE.

She should NOT have been shot at AT ALL.

#theLegalTrainee

2. Did we all read the same interview?Shut down a hospital that confirmed she was dead on arrival?Common sense is obviously not common.

3. "And to those hospital who couldn't handle bullet wounds,I advice they shut down."

Let us even assume she got to the hospital gasping for life.

If you know the full story between Nigeria Police and Hospitals that treated genuine/innocent gun shot victims, you would not make the statement quoted above.

Only private hospitals' Doctors with the well of human kindness take the risk of treating genuine/innocent gun shot victims. And most pay for it at the hands of the Nigeria Police under an obnoxious police Order (not Law) against such treatment, which the Nigeria Police says has been revoked, but is still most times enforced wrongly and for the wrong reasons.

13. Am sure that policeman must have been drunk. May we never become sacrificial lambs for these demons in the form of uniform people. RIP beautiful lady

14. It’s about time Nigerian Police stopped carrying guns around. I’ve thought many times of the rationale behind our police going about with guns amidst civilians daily and nothing as yet makes sense to me.

To start with, on average, Nigeria doesn’t have such a high crime rate like that; only a very small percentage of the population are armed (illegal gun ownership included) so chances are high that on average, except if responding to a robbery case, the average Nigerian Police will not come across an armed civilian in decades of his service.

Why then do they go about brandishing guns? Many of these armed policemen aren’t even educated like that. You allow illiterates and semi literates with the most basic (psychological) training carry weapons meant to kill. Half the time, they are intoxicated, washed out and cranky. What do you expect from them but brutality and wickedness?

Can our lawmakers sponsor a bill to disarm the majority of policemen? If the situation calls for it then they go armed to arrest a suspect or a suspect location.

We can’t always just be shouting, oh no! “Justice for” A or B or C! It’s time for proactive action. I’ll go post this on MBuhari’s wall (and any other ‘leader’ I can think of) as much as Twitter text will allow at least. Maybe someone will see reason and take the necessary action. If only top ranking police officials in the United States carry guns with how much gun related crimes they have (And they have many rules about drawing their guns and firing. Training and all), I see no reason why Nigeria should be the opposite.

May God’s comfort rest on the family of Bolanle. By His grace, it will be well with them 😭

15. Why are you giving random Policemen guns? Why?

The worst part of it all is, you will see celebrities posing with policemen holding guns like it is an elitist thing.

I pray the Policeman is prosecuted.

16. What a sad loss 😢😢😢 this family will never remain the same,I pray the HolySpirit comforts them

17. So whatever traffic offence she committed it’s death she deserves abi? No problem. All l know is that the generation of all wicked and heartless police officers will continue to suffer

18. Can they send these murderes that call themselves policemen to maiduguri instead of soldiers.... what's all these na

19. What a sad story, innocent pregnant woman with her unborn child gone because of a useless and careless idiot police man.

Lord please console those she left behind.

20. Christmas day tragedy. Christmas cannot be the same for this family again.....
    Rest in peace 🕊️

21. This is so heartbreaking....may God rest her soul

22. Look like it was planned, so painful 😭😭😭😭

23. This is so painful. I don't know how the family of the deseased is going to deal with this.
    Before, they use to respect women but now no one cares.
    God will avenge her death, amen 🙏

1. It is not about women or men. There is a deep problem in Nigeria. But will don't want to accept. It is the problem that manifests in all forms of relationships.

On Police Officers, there is a Bv here married to a police officer. So I don't really want to write.

24. Listening to her sister's cry on TVC really made me sad. Her husband just bought a new car, they are moving to a new house and she was pregnant. May God console her family,as she seemed to be a good person. Anyone that does not want us to reap the rewards of our labour is judged in Jesus Name.

25. May your soul rest in peace, Bolanle and may your killer never know peace

26. He killed two people with no reason whatsoever.
    When criminals are given power that's the result. This can't be his first, Devil his master decided to punish him with this lady's case.

Let him die by firing squad with that same gun of his.

27. 😭😭
    This is very sad. Every Christmas that should be joyful, this family will be remembering this sad incident. May that police officer and his family suffer like they made this family do. Rip to her.

28. Nigerian policemen are animals sincerely. Just imagine shooting a harmless woman. I would suggest any policeman that kills carelessly should be killed in return. By so doing, all these accidental discharge and reckless killing story would stop.

29. Omg 😲 😱
    Nigerian police at it again, when will they ever learn? Another innocent soul have gone down because of their carelessness and wickedness.

30. Just like that? Wow!

31. So sad☹️☹️. How will her husband manage this kind of pain???

32. What a sad, sad story. 😭😭
    I pray she gets justice.
    May her soul rest in peace

33. Who shoots into a vehicle with children. Who shoots into a vehicle with children on Christmas Day? Did he know her? So many questions.

May the family find the strength. I cannot imagine the shock and trauma they are going through at the moment.

34. Maybe he wanted to shoot at the tires. I do not think the policeman intended to kill her. Its an accidental discharge caused by the devil using humans as coverups
    💔💔💔💔💔💔💔

1. Which devil? The one that was standing beside the policeman?

35. The anon going on and on about spiritual pls stop it. Nothing Spiritual. Everything in Nigeria you people ascribing it to spiritual. How can we grow as a nation?

36. Very sad story. The police should be made up of people better than the wider society but the reverse is the case in Nigeria. They are the very bottom of the barrel. We have trigger happy racist cops here too… this was such a waste of precious young lives on a day they went to church to celebrate Christmas. I sometimes daydream that Nigeria gets a revolutionary, good leader, fires ALL the cops, sets criteria with good training & pay, rehires honorable people, forbids alcohol & drugs while on the job and ensures there are consequences for bad behavior including bribery.

May God comfort her husband, child, the sister and family & heal the cousins who were on a visit to the country as they will live with the trauma forever.

The founder of Calendly App, arguably one of the few self made $billionaires (no government contracts, loots, concessions, oil blocks, sugar, salt monopoly etc) with Nigerian ancestry witnessed the killing of his dad in Lagos at the age of 12. His mom relocated them to the US but he still has mental health issues until date. Such trauma never really goes away from those who witnessed it.