Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday Breakfast Post....

Saturday, December 17, 2022

Saturday Breakfast Post....

What's for breakfast??

I can do puff puff and Coffee or moin moin and peppermint tea.....

Right now i am doing the hot coffee with the puff puff in my thoughts.... You ? I am getting a delivery of assorted Naija food on Monday....Yaaaaaaay!..LOL

25 comments:

1. I usually make akara and pap on Saturdays. My challenge in this abroad is the bean flour, it is just dull and heavy, never fluffy. If you add too much water, problem, as it will just flatten out.
    I am currently thinking to add a bit of baking powder, see if I can get some air into it and help it be fluffy. I go update una about the outcome.

1. Does that mean no beans on the abroad πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€” asking cos you said beans floor. If they is beans why don't you wash it and get what you are looking for.

Me that like beans how will I cope if I finally japa😳😭

2. Had green tea and lemon while cooking. But honestly don't no what to eat. Make okazi soup,kidney source, beans and plantain pottage,boiled rice with beef stew and boiled plantain and potatoes. Kids and hubby would eat what they want,renaming into fridge and deep freezer. I think would just hold on,till i go for my parry.

3. @Roses, break 1 or two eggs inside, it will become very fluffy.

4. @excited courtesy, beans dey o. I just have loads of the beans flour from hubby's last shopping. Guyman charter the thing, so I have to use it make e no 'west'.
      You can buy dried whole beans to soak and blend, definitely much better results.

5. I ate bread and beans. My bestie..

Bianca Bruno

6. You can add garri or yam powder

7. Beans is so expensive where live. It seems demand is restricted to Africans so you don't find them in regular stores, only in one 'organic store' and in African stores but they are ridiculously expensive. I now use lentils for my moimoi or akara.

8. Try Lentils. The red one. Very very nice and nutritious. It's a veggie. I use it for moi moi and akara. Just be careful with the amount of water. No regrets

2. I skip breakfast these days,I will take green tea later.

3. That picture up there is what I want this Christmas but my account balance is saying face front , just clean your house and prepare anything you have.

Having noddles with fried egg for breakfast.

4. Today's breakfast is pap and Akara.

5. Kia! I wish I can get those chops and fried turkey right now πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹.
    We had spaghetti jollof with fried meat.

6. Have no food to eat.

7. That Salad, turkey and moi moi go go well with me πŸ˜‹πŸ€€

Don't even know what to eat this morning, as cramp wan finish me this morning.😒

8. White rice and stew for me this morning

9. I just made fried eggs with sardine and milkshakes for my babies

10. Tapioca and moimoi....now everyone is feeling sleepy.

11. Moi moi and bread with tea

12. That picture up there looks inviting, I taste all of it, a bite here and there.

I woke up really early this morning, licked orange(I want to purge, why can't I just purge?πŸ˜ͺ), then I had a cup of green tea.

I ate vegetable soup and fufu with my hubby(he requested for this cuz he slept off as soon as he got back and it was too late for him to eat last night) I joined him and ate little cuz there is love in sharingπŸ˜’.

13. Pap and plenty akara balls. Now am feeling sleepy.

14. Hahahahaha, me wey don chop hot breakfast before day come break.πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ€£