Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sunday In House Gists - Fuel Scarcity In Nigeria And Its Effect On You

Sunday, December 04, 2022

Sunday In House Gists - Fuel Scarcity In Nigeria And Its Effect On You

Every time there is fuel scarcity in Nigeria, the price of everything you can think of goes up and never comes down again.

There is presently another 'bout' of man made fuel scarcity and that is what we want to discuss in this post!

What state do you live in and how bad has the fuel scarcity eaten into your purse? what is the situation like? Does it look like it would ease off soon?

Has Transportation and the price of foodstuff gone up? How do you run your car and generating set if you have?

How expensive is taking taxis and other means of transport now?

Let's gist!

35 comments:

1. Prices gone high same with transportation..

1. Bought 230 in ph,yesterday.

2. Thank you for listening Stella
      Here in the FCT, everything is horribly galloping up in price and the fuel queues look like film, a friend bought black market and now is struggling with it spoiling the engine.

2. It been long I buy fuel,thank God for inverter

3. Fuel scarcity really hit us hard here in Ibadan
    Tfare has doubled
    The prices of food items has skyrocket again
    Infact I don't know what to type
    But Thank God that air is Free, if not most of us for don die yey tey

4. I’m just highly shocked oh at how the citizens plus agitators of occupy nigeria are so chilled this suffer no get part two and the crime rate has increased businesses are folding up
    Fuel is #230 here , Stella thanks for this very realistic and timely topic unfortunately the comments wouldn’t be much .

1. If you see fuel sef, my friend 3 cars Infront of her after waiting on queue , fuel finished in the station imagine

5. Transportation is so freaking high,
    One cant afford to be going out anyhow and trust ph drivers to do the most, keke naps increased their fare from #50 to $100 for one kind short distance but yesterday night coz of a little holdup, they increased it to #200.
    I said this one is no longer fuel but wickedness.

6. My pain is that the fuel scarcity has really affected food prices which is the most important

7. In Abuja, you have to calculate your movment now cos of fuel. Even with the hike in price you will suffer before buying.
    Food stuff is another headache, the hike in prices is choking.
    We can't save anymore cos money is not enough, we have to even borrow before month ends☹️☹️...Its a sad situation

8. Transport fare increased together with prices of other items cos they are being transported via road.
    I saw light this morning and wanted to make akara, I peeled the beans and was about pouring into the blender when they took the light. I took the beans to a neighbourhood grinding mill, the woman said #200, that fuel is scarce and expensive. It was with plenty pleading that she agreed to grind the beans for #150. Two cups of beans o. It was #100 the last time I ground beans at the mill early November. May God help us.

9. The most annoying thing is the government kept on saying they didn't increase fuel money

10. Fuel scarcity in a country that has oil. Na wa sha. Make I no talk pass like that

1. We have things but yet we suffer before we can have the necessary things we give out to others countries.

11. I added an additional battery to my inverter. But we always have light so no need for gen.

A church member is a manager at NNPC so when there is a scarcity, he arranges for us...his friends and family to get fuel. A little bit on the high side but beats staying on the queue all day.

AMETHYST

12. My own is, food sellers. Price of fish and goat meat increase, I asked if grasses are scarce for goats to eat? Or the sea is drying up, or lack of fishermen? Yes you need profit but come on! One goat leg in town market be going for 7k fish nko...? Salt water Crocker's and white cat fish are for the big boys now. If you wan chop fish on a budget, go buy home bred fish.

1. Our people are not also helping matters, once dollars or fuel ass money boom market sellers will add up their own price.

I wish we can have a good heart and stop adding money anyhow.

2. Most Nigerians are opportunistic beings this thing you’re saying is so true I keep wondering what the the hike

3. Blackberry gor the fish,you no dey go to sea to catch it. Though the use local canoe,but after catching most bring it with houseboat that uses fuel to sell. I no what I'm talking about,cos I'm from bonny and have uncles that are Fishermen.

13. Stella I stay in Abuja and this fuel scarcity has eaten up one's pocket so deeply. I traveled to Kaduna and I spent 2k from zuba. 4 persons at the back, 2 persons in front.

While coming back on Friday I paid 3k5 from Kaduna to Abuja. Something that shouldn't be more than 2k oh but imagine Kaduna to Abuja that amount.

Bike from my junction to house was 100, when that last fuel scarcity happened it became 150 now is 200 naira. This distance is not even far oh.

This fuel scarcity is not looking like something that will stop any time soon. I just feel pity for those who will be traveling during this festive season. APC has finished this country.

14. Transportation fees has trippled cause of the fuel scarcity. A journey of 50 naira before is now 150.
    We were crying for increase in food stuffs now it has added again. A kilo of beef is now 2700. We are just living by God's grace.

15. It's the festive season why add misery to ppl's lives now. Everywhere you turn Chrustmas just losing its lustre because of money worries.

16. It is no more funny around here. Everyone is angry for no reason. The suffer is on the high side. People no longer answer greetings. 2023 please be kind to us

1. People are so streeeessed ehn

17. Transportation fare is very very high. Prices of food stuff has increased too.
    Even we that sell in the market customers no longer come to market because of the increase of transportation fare

18. Fuel is ₦300 here in Ilorin. I went somewhere today that normally it's btw ₦250-₦300, before I could see ₦400 bike ehn. Bovas sells btw ₦180-₦200 but the queue no be here

19. Hnmm may God have mercy on us in Nigeria.

20. This scarcity don too stress me. I Must buy fuel, full tank atleast 3 times weekly. I need help

21. I love it. Sebi we no want get sense. Country yaga and Tinubu ran to UK to relax. When normalcy returns, he will return to make heavenly promises and morons will clap. I pray that this scarcity lasts for another 6 months.

22. Food stuff price is still normal on Abeokuta but transport fare is something else

23. It's crazy here in Jos. I bought for 235 naira per liter. I am going to the market this morning and I am so scared of the prices I will encounter when I get there.

24. Stella d hike in fuel price is alarming, the queue is on another level...d bad part is that dis scarcity always happens towards/during festive period... Which way Nigeria??? No one is protesting... Everyone is just minding their business...the suffer is too much ... It's time we shot down this country!¡!!!

25. Stella we still buy at 169 but you pay extra 200 or 500 to the pumpist before they sell to you.