Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boredom Eliminating Post

Sunday, January 22, 2023

Boredom Eliminating Post

29 comments:

1. I make a time table.
    When it is time for sleep, I leave anything that is undone and go to bed before I die young. I'm going through a lot already, let me not add stress to it.

1. Good for you!

2. Ostrich you got me laughing 🤣 but your Strategy is so Apt. Sleep/rest is very important

3. This is a very good question Stella.

2. TASTE BLISS CAKES AND PASTRIES22 January 2023 at 19:07

Over to the married ones.

3. It's a whole lot. But I've just learnt to take it one day at a time. Day breaks, before you know it, its night and there's still so much to be done. It's crazy

1. What I do is that before going to bed every day I make my plan for the next day and prepare things I will need to use by the day, especially for breakfast and lunch, eg if is rice and stew for lunch I bring out the stew from the freezer to defrost and pa boil the rice then spread in the tray to dry by the morning and ready for full cook. If it's tea and bread for breakfast, I ensure the bread is bought and ready and placed on the dinner with other beverages that in the morning we will need to boil water and flask. Then I go to my daughter's room to make sure her uniform and change of cloth after school is ready and placed by the foot of her bed. Then I leave for my room and bring out my clothes for work and that of my husband and put it by the dresser.

After all, this is done I can take a shower and head straight to bed.

4. I need help ooo. Not easy at all

5. Easy. Having a very supportive spouse makes this easy to achieve. When u are both running the home together, working together, doing chores together, taking care of kids together, makes it a lot easier for each person to have time for themselves when necessary.

Só yea, for me, it is because a have a highly supportive spouse. Love you boo.

1. Way to go dear,having a supportive spouse makes the marital journey an easy ride.

6. Married people please come over, we are reading and learning.

7. I am not married but this is the way I balance my relationship before we parted.

I work remotely, so I make sure I visit my partner every month to spend few days(as the spirit leads) with him.

8. I see a lot of my friends here in the USA who between 35- 45 years with a lot of greys. Work, family with kids, is really telling on us all (including me) and no househelps. You wey ur mom or mom and dad Dey here with you, it’s like heaven on earth. But those of us with 3 or more kids, we are going thru it oo. And can’t wait for the kids to turn teens. Thank Hid me I don get one teen, so I can leave them at home for A CERTAIN period of time (not overnight oo)

1. Pele dear 🤗 🤗

2. Nawao
      Pls what’s the recommended number of kids to have if one lives abroad and wants a stress free life?

3. Two children

9. Ain't easy at all but we keep striving .

10. I always always have a maid. In this life, anything that can be delegated and paid for, i delegate it and pay for it. Nobody gives you a medal for being a super woman. Awon i must do it myself or else it is deemed not properly done. That one na suffer head.

11. There's a whole lot of sacrifices (not the ritual kind oooo) involved. In most cases, work life is segregated from home life. Work may be discussed at him if it brings premium couple gossip and leisure otherwise it is left at the door. Home life is never discussed at work unless you want to be the subject of the home-work goosip not to mention lose your job. Irrespective of the job, as you grow older, the number of friends you make diminish especially for married people with kids because most of your time is built around your family so your friends become other parents from your kids school, group meetings, church etc. It often takes a conscious effort to make friendships outside this circle but every once in a while, you leave your children in sleepovers, with your parents or nannies (leaving the kids alone is always difficult so this is something that requires deep contemplation) put on your dancing shoes and make plans either as a couple or with other couple friends and that one single friend that is always bullied for not being married.
    Also, participating in your kids activities help like chaperoning excursions, birthdays etc
    There's a whole lot of sacrificing and it really is not easy since most days you just want to open a bottle of wine, let your hair down and chill by yourself even though you're married. That 5 minutes alone collecting your thoughts is a great morale booster

12. It's been by the grace of God o,a church member sent me a message on WhatsApp that as a woman I can not finish the house chores in a day, when she saw my fatigue look,since then I have adjusted