Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Friday, January 06, 2023

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Hmmm.....

NARRATIVE ONE
APOLOGISE OR NOT?

My fiance's family do too much. They wanted me to leave my parents house on January 1, 2023 to celebrate new year with them. Ibadan to Abeokuta is far and then traveling on the 1st Sunday is somewhow to me. They are christians but they don't go to church. I refused to go , do I need to call and apologize for not coming?

For the sake of peace, just call and apologise and tell them your parents needed you at home to help out...There is no need letting bad blood form, make dem no go put nails for your marriage plans to their son..Be smart, call and apologise and buy them small gifts.

NARRATIVE TWO
DIFFICULT HUSBAND

What can one do to a husband that ignored my mother when she was travelling back to her base? no goodbye,no thank you, no money, or gifts. He didn’t even wish her happy Christmas either.

Oh Dear, this must be very embarrassing for you.. Is there a quarrel? Did you try to find out from him why he treated your mum this way? It doesn't even mater if he had a quarrel with you but he should not have extended it to your mum.. Please make sure this is sorted out and he calls your mum to apologies

28 comments:

1. Poster 2, simply return the favor when his mum comes around.
    He needs to know how it feels.

1. An eye for an eye will leave everyone blind

2. I'm telling you, for me ehn, this will definitely cause a crack in the marriage because me sef will not respect you too, but wait ooo, how did it get to that?, Poster 2, are you fully dependent on your husband?, Please fine something to do, have your own source of income if you don't already have.

3. Anon u try. Do the same back. When madness increase u will send chronicles

4. 🤣🤣🤣😂😂😂 una wicked shaaaaaa

2. Some husbands are like that. Keep encouraging.

Madam apologise

3. When body dey catch una, you girls will tell stories about your parents and siblings, reveal every family secret. Why are you bothered, treat his mother exactly the way he treated yours. When it comes to your parents and siblings don't be the bigger person. Nobody have the monopoly of madness, werey dey all of us body.

4. Poster 1, call and apologize, apologies are not expensive.

Poster 2: it's called "see finish", that's why it's not nice to allow your parents/siblings look needy to your husband. Even if there was a quarrel, he won't blank a MIL whom he knows is a no nonsense woman.

5. There are always two sides to stories...your mother must have done something that upset him. Did she abuse him? Until we hear from him we can't judge.

1. No matter the offense, no one dare treat my parent like that

6. Poster one if you call to say i apologize for not coming as planned. My parents had me run some errands for them and we had alot of guests. Please do not over stress it .

Poster 2 no matter what happened between you, your husband, and your mother, your husband has no right not to say goodbye to a woman who left her comfort zone to come and visit her daughter. Even if he doesn't have money to give mama he should at least be nice to her. I don't know what your mum did that your husband felt the best way was to treat her in that manner. Please find a way to talk to your mum never to take it to heart.

If that woman was his mother would he has treated her like that? Have you discussed this with your husband to find out what were his reasons? Tell him to apologize to your mum, please. I know if you have treated his mum that way by now you will be in your father's house.

1. @16:04
      "If that woman was his mother would he have treated her like that?"

No need for the comparison. Better for the Poster to find the real reason for her husband's alleged action and the both of them should amicably resolve it.

And yes. Some husbands treat their family worse than they treat their in-laws.

7. Poster 1
    Go pay them a visit and apologize for not visiting them on that day, you may be surprised they are not even upset
    Poster 2
    Have a conversation with hubby.let him call and apologize for that,if possible he could even send some gifts down to her

8. Poster2,simply ask him why he acted the way he did.
    Make sure he apologizes afterwards too.

9. Poster 1. It's a normal thing to apologize to anyone who invited you over but you couldn't honor the invitation for reasons best known to you. It doesn't matter who the person is, It's only normal to apologize. The kind of questions some of you asked though.

Poster 2. Your husband is a very wicked man and lacks respect. He lacks home training. What kind of a man is that? Anyway, tell him how you feel about it and ask him why he behaved that way.

10. Poster 2, your husband is immature. Irrespective of what your mom would have done to him,that is a terrible treatment to give to anyone not to talk of your MIL.
    From what I sense, he may not be willing to apologies to her. What I can advise you do is look for someone he holds in high esteem (if there is any) and have that person speak to him. He needs to apologies to your mum.
    I mentioned a third party because a man that can treat your mum that way will definitely not regard your words.

1. Vicki j,

Irrespective of what the MIL may have done, if she did? Really?

Post appears incomplete anyway.

11. Poster 2 I am sorry you are married to a Nigerian man. You have to walk on egg shells for the marriage to work. Your best bet is to kneel down and beg him and when he says jump just say how high. And NO you can't do the same to his mother or else he may beat you up.

Poster 1 you are very likely to end up like poster 2

1. You have made my night. Your comment is hilarious but sadly the state of most Nigerian marriages.

12. It's on this same blog that we've seen chronicle writers complain about their mothers insulting/mistreating them. If a birth mother can treat her own kids badly, then one can only imagine what @poster 2's mum did to her husband.

@poster 2...
    Why not tell us the full truth, so that we can really weigh the situation at hand, and advice you accordingly.

1. Thank you. Your perspective is valid.

13. Poster 1 beg your inlaws and explain to them why you couldn't make it
    Poster 2: Pls divorce your husband. How can your husband disrespect your mum? That man can not lead a good home. Divorce him and move on. He has seen your family finish. Set in remain.

1. Every time divorce divorce. When they can communicate and clear the air. Are you guys scared to approach your husbands??? Na wa ooo

2. Poster 2 coman take advice ooh. Divorce your husband. Don't even ask what transpired, don't ask your husband, come and ask SM.

14. Ndụmọdụ don full everywhere

15. Ha😳Poster 2, please don’t divorce your husband because he ignored your mom oh! Is it that young ladies take some things too seriously? It’s not enough to divorce your husband, even your mom will not advise you to do such. Can you find out what really happened? Life is deep o. Find out from both your husband and your mom and prayerfully discern. I learnt a lot about life when I started listening to Dr Olukoya’s messages. Things aren’t always what they appear. I’m not asking you to go to any church or listen to any message. I’m just telling you there must be a reason unless he has such a pattern of behavior.

16. Poster 2. What happened when your mom came around? Im sure your husband welcomed your mother into the home abi? Something must have transpired that made him go cold towards your mother. And for you to bring this to stellar, means that you don't have sound communication in your marraige otherwise you would have gotten your husbands perspective.
    Men don't just go cold against in-laws. Something deeper and dark must have happened. I'm sure you know what im talking about.