Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: DSS Reportedly Arrest Politician Doyin Okupe On His Way Out Of Nigeria...

Thursday, January 12, 2023

DSS Reportedly Arrest Politician Doyin Okupe On His Way Out Of Nigeria...

The Department of State Security Services, DSS, has arrested Doyin Okupe, a former DG of the Peter Obi/Datti Presidential Campaign.
He was reportedly nabbed on Thursday morning January 12, 2023 at the Muritala Muhammed International Airport, Lagos.

One of his lawyers, Tolu Babaleye, confirming the incident, was quoted to have said: “The information reaching me now is that Dr. Doyin Okupe has been arrested at Lagos Airport by the DSS on his way to London.

“The reason according to the source is that he wax asked to produce evidence that the Federal High Court Abuja has freed him from the case in which he wax convicted and paid fine to the knowledge of the whole world and was allowed to go home.

“When will this harassment stop? Who is after Dr. Doyin Okupe? As at today, the man has no case to answer anywhere, I hereby demand that the DSS should release my Client immediately as ti’s is a violation of his freedom of movement, right to liberty and dignity of human person.

“This is unfair as the man health is fast failing!”
from voiceofnaija.ng

15 comments:

1. Hmmm! Nigeria and her politics and her politicians

1. Nigerian politicians and using health to lie. But they aren’t ashamed that they have crippled the Nigerian economy and healthcare system.

2. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. Which money e thief from you and which party? Don't make ignorant statements to tarnish people's image because he is not a part of your political friends or partyy or agenda, Unless you are an ignorant person who makes false states without reading or verification, you should know that this man was found guilty of a struct liability cause of action of accepting more than 5m in cash which was so called againt cash limit.from Maina, who is not in jail for paying many people and parastatals more than 5m in cash for government dealings and who had conjugal visits from his wives when he was in jail and air-conditioned jail. Continue to be slaves in your own country. You see where rule of law is being grossly violated and you are here typing okpata like some foolish people everywhere.

2. This comment has been removed by the author.

3. But Ross is right, this man was in the news some time ago claiming to have collected some money from his political party.

4. I hope you know that an arrest is not a conviction, he was convicted of accepting more than #5m in cash. Please check again.

5. Actually you typed trash because you ignorantly did not research what you wrote and came online to type a misleading and incorrect information, next time, research before writing incorrect information.

6. That is how people fail exams.

7. Don't just read news headlines, read the actual news. He was arrested for accepting more than 5m in cash, which is past the limit by law for cash, not for accepting 5m. Google is your friend. But of course they did that cos they know that 95% of you netizens don't actually read, and people will use the headlines to have a field day. Pls read, read for your life.

8. This comment has been removed by the author.

9. Oga ability madam Ross, learn to take correction, na you convict am abi? Na you say the man 'thief money from party'

3. This man need to sue both DSS and EFCC for violating his human right and for defamation.