Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog

Thursday, January 19, 2023

Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog

Everyone needs an answer to their questions.... If you posted a question in a previous post that was not answered, please repost it..

130 comments:

1. Try sun-drying it often, then store in a container or covered bucket add some quantities of dry pepper ๐ŸŒถ️ to it.

2. Get Jerry can;size 10 or 25 depending on quantity of beans..

Get those long dry pepper,blend some and leave some,then mix it in your beans and pour inside the Jerrycan;close it well(airtight)..

Nothing survives inside,so your beans remain intact always..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

3. Is either you add dry pepper to it or Neem leaf to prevent insect

4. You can also add charcoal to the beans. Dried pepper didn't work for me but charcoal did.

5. You should start by ensuring you buy antless beans oo.

6. Pour in jerrycan and store in the freezer. Even my semo and corn flour dey chill inside freezer.

7. Martins, please does this same trick work with rice?

8. I Store mine in an air tight container and keep in the freezer. It can be there for a year with nothing happening to it.

9. Please Martinz how can i have netfix on my system, must i download the app on my system?

10. @15:28,yes but dont grind the pepper..just place and make it air-tight then put a cloth or wood on the floor and place the Jerrycan..

One year plus nothing mega..rice intact

You can even do it without pepper so long as it remains airtight..

@MARTINS

11. @15:50,windows 8 upwards has app download option when you visit Netflix dot com..

You can also search with this format below:

Netflix.exe download

You would get a download link,then install in your PC and enjoy..

@MARTINS

12. I keep mine in a custard plastic bucket and store it in my deep freezer, it won't ever go bad. My father-in-law taught me this. Better man!

13. Cynthia, best method I have been using for years ๐Ÿ‘

14. Put inside an air tight container put a good quantity of
      fresh dogoyaro leaves (that leave that is used to treat malaria). I learnt it here. It works like magic. Dry pepper did not work for me

2. Where can i get correct grade A cloths for my children between ages 2 and seven, both boy and girl?
    Is it Oshodi Arena or Aswani (which is better)? And what time do they start opening bale in the morning?

I will be travelling down, so forget about the one at Abule egba (too far).
    Thanks

1. please, I need replies from Lagos people.Thanks

2. Since you can't go to super,oshodi arena is your next option. They open bale of all sort.

3. Super or katangua na same place them be. They open bails Monday Wednesday and Friday. They market of on everyday.

4. I personally don't think there are still grade A okirika in Nigeria due to dollar increase and ban on imported goods. I might be wrong sha

5. I buy from Ikotun market and I get compliments on my kid's clothes, they have shops now so it is not stressful at all

3. I am a nurse with many years of experience but doesn't have a B.sc, only a registered nurse from a recognized school of nursing and also worked in a teaching hospital.

I am now a lecturer in Social work.

My question is that which hospital abroad can grant me sponsorship to work ,so after working and saving, I can come to pick my family.

Where do i even start from self, though I started this year with my international passport,later, planning for IELTS .

Those nurses travelling out ,if you know any hospital abroad that I can apply for through sponsorship. i don't have much money but saving little by little that's why i need sponsorship to make it faster

Thanks!

1. Please, help me out. My younger sibling has believed he's the only one who can travel out. I asked information on how he did his travelling out with his family but since then,he never called again.
      bail me out,pls. Thanks all and God bless

2. Anonymous 14:17 better do you before you compete with shadow, it’s too early for you to complain about people who don’t give a damm about you, your motto should be Focus and conquer so that there is no blame game or whatsoever .
      Travel for your self upgrade and not for bragging.

Mummy Anthony-Clever

3. You don't need a BSc in nursing to apply for a job abroad, nursing and even social works are part of shortage skills profession in the UK and a lot of countries.
      You have to go online and start applying for both nursing and social works, sponsorship jobs abroad (Uk,Ireland, Austrailia, New Zealand e.t.c.
      With the rate at which nurses have left this country in the last 2 years, it is seems you are not in touch with your colleagues, cos your profession is currently hot cake.
      Arrange you CV and find out the necessary requirements online, best wishes.

4. Apply to jobs in Canada Germany Uk Australia

4. I use moisturizing lotion for my children but I realize that if I don't use it on them for some time, their skin will not look shiny and very beautiful.

Is it possible not to use lotion or cream on children at all? Can i stop, so when they grow, they can take care of themselves?

1. Is the lotion very expensive? Or why are you stopping?

2. Use children lotion for them,we have alot of them.........take care of them now they're are little when the grow they continue where you stop, Nigeria weather requires we take care of our skin both young and old.

3. Stop how?
      I genuinely dont understand.
      You want to stop providing body lotion so that they can becoming working class before they can buy for themselves?
      Body lotion?

4. You want your children to grow up with dull and ashy skin? You don’t want them to glow ? Grow and take care of themselves how ?
      Na wa oo

5. Maybe the lotion na all these organic creams or milks filled with steroid.

5. My mum has thyroid problem, it was just discovered .she poos immediately after eating, now very skinny, coughs, has serious mid chest pain during the day and night.

Hospital hasn't helped at all. She's still using drugs.

Pls, anyone who is experienced in this thyroid issue should tell me natural remedy or effective drugs to use. She cant be operated,that’s what the doctor said because of old age and the weight

Thanks and God bless you all as you reply me. .......so sad and stressed with taking care of my family, going to work and taking care of a mum too!

6. My baby's earring got caught in her sweater and dragged her ears. I noticed it opened the ear piercing and I used baseline on it. But now, I notice the hole is kind of hard. Please help, what can I do??

1. It's to continue rubbing the Vaseline, I think. As many times as possible. Because what else can you do? It'll heal.
      Maybe she shouldn't wear earrings for now. Idk. I'm just saying.

7. What are the necessary things one needs to know and have while entering UK as an international student from Nigeria.

8. Why is Automatic Teller Machine is still vomiting old Naira note when Central Bank of Nigeria give 31th of January as the date line for old currency.

1. JAMB qweshion mai dia. Even your bankers are spending old money.

2. I don't understand the commotion they want to cause at month end. I've told my customers who come with cash I won't ve accepting old currencies from next Thursday.

3. better accept and go and change it befor 30th

9. Please when buying babies stuff,what cream hair oil and soap should I go for. Do they come in sets and any idea the price to avoid cheating. And should I go to eko idumota for baby's clothes,wardrobe and bathing sets.

Thank you in advance.

1. you can go for sets, i mean the one that comes with oil,soap or shower baby gel,powder. Infact,your baby's skin will be very shiny and smooth.
      I do hope someone answers me too up there.

2. Please what brand of baby soap,cream,powder e.t.c is the best

3. Cussons cream, soap, oil and powder is very good and affordable.

4. Aveeno and sebamed are very good. Have used both based on availability for my twin girls from birth and their skin is very beautiful. I get alot of Compliments and people asking me what I use for them. Seba med can be scarce sometimes so I use Aveeno baby wash and notion now.

10. What can i use to remove stretch marks completely

1. It cannot be removed completely.
      If not, by now somebody would have been cashing out with the cure.

2. Constantly using of bio oil will help you. Am talking from experience.

3. I don't think there's anything you can do about it.

What haven't I used?
      I have given up.

My advice; save your money and overlook it.

Me, I no send it again.

I can't come and go and kill myself.๐Ÿ˜Ž

4. Use original shear butter or you use snake skin oil. Python oil to be precise. But that oil is very scarce and it is hard to see original/organic one.

5. No application removes it completely. I sell original shea butter and it won't remove it completely, it'll only fade it to a decent look. Laser is the only way to remove it completely.

6. 15:53 is right about bio oil

11. Good afternoon. Can anyone suggest good private hospitals to register for antenatal around Ogba, Berger, Ikeja, Agege axis? Thanks

1. Ancilla Catholic hospital Agege is good.

2. You can use Ancilla catholic hospital at Agege. The street is opposite expression weavon factory.

12. Good afternoon house
    Please what can I use to stop hair breakage
    When ever I loose my hair to comb it, the hair that will pull out is so much

1. Maybe you should steam your hair with mayonnaise and egg.

13. I stole some of my madams soup because she doesn’t allow me eat her food and I hid it in the dryer I forgot and it stained all the clothes while drying now all the clothes is yellow how do I change it to pure white again I’ve been hiding the bucket

1. why steal in the first place? you kuku didn't eat the stolen soup at last and now double wahala. use hypo and hot water and dry in hot sun

2. God catch you, nobody should reply this person. What you did was very wrong . Na God catch you , person dey surfer make money to take hold body , you felt entitled to her pot of food , make una no chop poison one day. If you can’t manage what she gives you , then cook yours with your salary you hear ๐Ÿ‘‚.

Mummy Anthony-Clever

3. Use lemon,put in a bucket of water & soak for 30mins

4. This anon ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ Pele dear next time be more cautious.

14. Please what can you do to a 10yr that still bedwet,the bedwetting is not once in a while thing but everyday. He tries to stop drinking water at night and pee before going to bed but is like immediately his head touch pillow his peepee turn to leaking borehole,he can bedwet twice before morning. The day I slept with him I was taking him out every hour,that's too much work what if I'm not there. Pls bvs help me cos it's like the thing isn't stopping anytime soon. The other day he told me that a boy in our house told him to be giving him his snacks or else he'll tell his classmates that he bedwet. Though I've treated that issue,I want a stop to the bedwetting.

1. Please see a doctor fast

2. Please go to the market or mall to get the sheet you can place under the bedsheet , it’s comfortable to sleep on and hold water very well , you can always take it out to sun dry
      2: you can buy him a Mat to sleep on the floor until he stops urinating this might help , if he realizes how much comfort he ll miss while sleeping on the mat until morning everyday, he ll adjust himself.

Mummy Anthony-Clever

3. Wake the child at interval in the night to wee.

4. Mummy Anthony I want it to stop,he's not happy with what is happening to him. Thanks for the advice.
      Thank you Anon.

5. Just 10 yrs ,please if a doctor says he has no prob let him be.he will outgrow it.

6. Get him an alarm to wake him up to go pee
      Allow him drink water as he wants to but that means you set his alarm for earlier like 90 mins after he goes to bed and one more time before morning

15. Pls what can I do to grow my front hair. It is looking like Iya Basira๐Ÿ˜ฅ. It has receded so bad. I feel ashamed opening my hair. I don't even mind going for hair transplant if I get a good recommendation. That is how bad I need this hair to grow. It is not hereditary because my mum still has her full hair

1. Too much stress can cause it.

When I lost my only sister 2 years ago, I lost all my front hair. The pain was out of this world (still there, but a bit better) nothing I didn't take for it to grow back, to no avail.

Just check yourself in and out to see where you can improve.

Fruits and vegetables helps a great deal.

2. Use hair booster. it works

3. Lagos Mainland Girl19 January 2023 at 18:38

Allow your hair to breath for a while,avoid wigs,extensions ,etc anything you attach to your natural hair if it's too much it causes stress on your hair
      Do conrows instead
      Steam your hair
      Avoid roadside hairsalon
      Do not wash your hair at home by yourself it causes breakage

Check up,I gave an answer to a hair question, you might find it helpful

4. Try Jamaican Castor Oil and Indian Hemp hair cream. Stop braiding for a while. Avoid excessive hair manipulation. Also steam the hair occasionally.

16. What gentle product can I use to dye my hair black?

17. Can somebody recommend a good quality noise cancelling headphone.
    Headphone not earphone.

1. Bang and Olufsen...a gift and it's the best headphone I've ever used.

2. Yes! Bang and Olusfen. They are good. try Beats too!

18. Dear BVs, i am planning to travel to USA to have my babies - triplets. This is my first pregnancy. Please can anyone help me with the things i need / must travel with before i start shopping over there. Thank you

1. Honestly I don't like traveling heavy. Your clothes will be ok. You can locate African shop around you and buy what you need. No need buying anything for the babies. You can shop for them there before your EDD. One more thing ask your current hospital to give you a letter stating that you are fit to fly .

2. Take a whole box of dry food for the people hosting you
      The rest you can buy at good rates in the US so no need to bring baby things

Remember your baby dedication clothes for church for you daddy and the babies ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ

19. how can one preserve onion please.

1. Pour in a stainless tray,dry in the sun and take it in at night..do it for two weeks or soo,then find a cool dry place in your home and keep the tray..

Trigger is moist,heat or damp areas,onion will not stay preserved there..

@MARTINS

2. I heard you should sprinkle it with lafun (white amala) and it will never spoil, buy dried ones sha. Heard from someone that buys in baskets.

3. Sprinkle with yam flower and also sundry

20. Pls house, what good shaving powder can one use for pubic hairs. Shaving stick and scissors trimming gives me bumps.

21. Blog visitors in portharcourt, please i noticed a huge difference in price of cosmetics between prince mega in portharcourt and other cosmetic stores including next cash.....

Please could it be prince mega sells fake things or because they do wholesale...
    Infact, when compared next cash and carry, henroll and co sell within a particular range but prince mega happens to be far cheaper

1. Prince mega don't sell fake. Most of them come to buy from PM and restock their stores.

2. Prince mega doesn't sell fake. It's the so called henroll and the rest you should be wary of

3. When I used to sell deodorants and smart collection perfumes, I used to count from Prince Mega, No, his goods are not fake. He is a wholesaler

22. Lawyers in the house,please kindly confirm, a friend told me that once you have been separated for more than 7 years, there would be no need going through the process of getting a divorce, that the court would automatically grant it to you.
    How true is this?

1. Haha the friend lied.
      You will still go through divorce proceedings , the whole gamut of it. No marriage dissolution is automatically granted per se

2. Yes there's automatic dissolution of you've been seperated for 3 years. No need to go through stress of long divorce, use a good lawyer sha.

3. Correct. My uncle was separated from his wife for 15years. She later filed for divorce and he was contacted to pick up his divorce certificate within 7days. No single court hearing. His lawyer did everything.

23. Please I heard there's is one organization or something like that that I can send my transcripts to and will give me English proficient certificate that I will not need to write ielts,and also OAU graduates doesn't need ielts that they give them a English proficient certificate,please can someone enlighten me more on this. That ielts dey fear me

1. Don't be scared of IELTS. Go to IELTS Liz on YouTube. Face your fears and excel

2. Beware of scammers

3. You said oau graduates DOESNT
      instead of dont
      so I think you need the exam

24. Please what good moisturizer can I use on my face, my faces so dry in this harmattan season.

25. What black dye works perfectly on black jeans without fading?

26. Where can I get a cheap new laptop between the range of 70-100k in Ibadan?

1. You have to go with a gun alongside the 100k..

๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜‰

Hi,you can only get a quality foreign grade A with that budget,you can also contact me for good deals..

150k can't even get brand new either,don't allow anyone deceive you..

@MARTINS

27. Can I retouch my hair while pregnant ๐Ÿ˜ฉ
    Got preggy when the hair got due.

1. I don't know why this will be a problem. Did anyone say retouching hair causes miscarriage?

2. Fidel,the Op is right asking
      My doctor told me it causes miscarriage and a friend miscarried after retouching.

3. Yes of course. Don't just use a relaxer that's too "hot". Funny some pregnant women's hair won't relax during pregnancy.

28. I want to buy bed sheets for myself at Utako Market.
    Does anyone know how such a yard of cotton costs so that they dont cheat me.

1. Go to like 3stores to check prices, you should be able to get the actual price from there,Go back to where you were told the cheapest price. eg if they say it's 700h a yard, bargain and say it's 300h, from there the seller will tell you his last price.

29. I just found out I’m two months pregnant even though I saw my period last month. Has anyone experienced this before?

1. It's not strange. It happens. Start antenatal immediately. Wishing you a safe pregnancy and delivery.

30. Can anyone tell me how to curse a thief and the curse will come to pass because the rate of how people steal from me these days is alarming.

1. Lol........start by keeping your stuff safe,make a locker where you can lock necessary things.

31. Could be your period or implantation..congratulations

32. What can I use to dye my black jeans

1. Buy black cloth dye in the market, it’s like 100 naira

2. Make sure you no enter rain o, ehen.

33. Please I want to apply for Immigration and the age limit is 30 for those are not doctors and pharmacists. I'm a little above 30. Can I go ahead expecting there will be a waiver?

1. Me I applied ooo....I am more than 30 too....try ur luck