Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: FRIDAY In House News..

Friday, January 20, 2023

FRIDAY In House News..

SweetFantasticFriday!

IN HOUSE MEMO

Happy Friday afternoon to you all... How is the go, going? LOL
God has been awesome and i just want to praise his name...Way maker! miracle worker! light in the darkness! Jehova everything and everywhere!
Please if you read this, dont forget to thank God for the gift of today!

Let me gist you guys oh. today i truly understood what it feels like to be truly hungry!
I had a Doctors appointment this Morning and was told not to eat... Appointment was for 8am but i woke up around 1am VERY HUNGRY because i ate last around 4pm yesterday and it was light food, i planned to eat again but slept off....
By 6am, i began to understand what those who do not have food truly go through....my hubby made scrambled eggs for himself for breakfast and i started to cry because the aroma made my hunger worse but i was determined not to eat otherwise the appointment would be cancelled.

By the time my appointment was over, i was already crying from hunger and it took me a while before i could eat because the hunger was bad and i had to stabilise myself....

Has anyone ever been this hungry and does not have food at all? Let me support five hungry families with 10k each this weekend.. Please send me a mail if you fall into the hungry category, I am not talking about money for anything else but food... if you mail me and you do not fail into this category, you will find yourself there without anyone to help.
If you have food and you can eat, please give God praise!
I still feel funny from the hungry pangs i went through but i will be fine!

Let me prepare noodles to eat, i di nor kee persan.

If you fall into the category up there, please send a mail to my inbox.. The other two BVs that i wanted to bless before, you have not been chosen but it can wait. I will do that sometime next week or never...LOL

Enjoy the day.. See you in the gisting post later on...

****************************+

PINKYS CORNER

It's so annoying and disheartening to hear or see things going wrong in the so called church of the Lord. I feel so bad seeing criminals pretending to be a saint. More reason some individuals have decided to stop going to church because the so called men of God are just pretending to serve God.

I have a friend here in Ibadan whose parents are in the US, we are close pal(I mean very close but me dey always give am space cuz I no dey too like insult). Seems, since his parents relocated to the US (over 3years now), the mum has being sending $100 to him every month as her Tithe which should be taken to church in an envelope and dropped in the tithe box(the mum said, the dollar shouldn't be changed to naira, that was the instruction given to him).

I think, this has been going on for like a year plus but after a year plus, the pastor in charge had to call the mum and asked her why she hasn't been paying not knowing mama has been paying and the son has also been dropping the envelope as instructed but people who are in charge have been taking away the envelop and keeping the dollar to themselves all this while. Mama, called her son to confirm if truly the son has been dropping the tithe, then he had to send his mum several videos he has been keeping(he video himself and the envelope each time he wants to drop it in the box).

In order to know what was really going on, the mother didn't send her Tithe for December until last week and the guy kept it in an envelope as usual and dropped it in the box, so on Sunday after the service, the pastor allowed those who were in charge of the money to take them indoor and sorted them out and told one of the elders in church to go into the room and make sure no one steps out of the room where they took the tithe box and offering box into. After some time, the pastor came in and asked if they found any envelope containing a dollar but they all said no then he ordered that they should all be searched..

They found the envelope squeezed in one the Usher's pocket but when he was about to be embarrassed he confessed saying they all knew about it and they have been taking it monthly (i.e they rotate the envelope, if one takes this month, the other takes another month). , how did I get to know this abi? Good, my paddy called me yesterday to narrate everything to me because have been disturbing him to know who has been taking the money since the day he told me about what has been happening at their church, guess what, assistant pastor dey involve in this katakata..it's a pity.

*Why are you surprised? didnt you hear that even the devil goes to Church?Nwah

108 comments:

1. Please, resist the urge to buy things you don't need. No allow anybody pepper you go enter unnecessary gbesè...
    Learn to save money o, because money wey you save, na'im go save you!! 💯
    Una Gud Afternoon...#ALiSpeaks

1. True talk nwoke oma,true talk.

2. A word is enough for the wise.

3. No be lie you talk my brother.

4. I come in Peace o but..
      1. Pastor will pick up phone and be asking a former member why she's no longer paying tithe. If u'r one here pls start respecting urself
      2. The guy videoed himself dropping the envelope? 🤣🤣🤣. He can still work out with the money after making his video na(thank God the real thieves confessed I guess)
      3. So Alllll the workers involved in the counting actually agreed? Not even one honest person? Nawa for that church sha 🌚😏🌚😏

5. Exactly. No waste of money for my side o.

May God protect and bless our hustle.amen

2. 😅😅😅😅😅😅😅😅.
    Dele's wife called Dele a fool.
    Dele got angry and said "I cannot be called a fool by a woman, not even my wife. She must therefore
    leave my house".Neighbours and family intervened and the matter was resolved but Dele's wife still nursed anger.Later that night, it rained heavily. It was so cold and Dele wanted to " warm body".Sneaking his hands to touch his wife's laps in the dark, the wifeshouted: "Who is that fool..?
    Dele replied, "It's ME."!!!!😜😜😜😜😂😂😂😂😜😜😜😜
    🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️
    Copied

Good afternoon to you all TGIF💙❤💜💖💞💕💟😍💋

1. Good afternoon,how are you?

2. What's up darling 😘. Hope you're much better today?

3. Greetings Boo 🥰💕 I hope you're much better today?? Quick recovery 🤗🤗

4. It's when you need help you know the difference between "I KNOW PEOPLE" and "I GET PEOPLE"

5. TGIF 💃

So I only watch Flawsome when I’m extremely bored because quite frankly, it’s not an interesting series (don’t know what the production team was thinking) but yesterday’s episode had so many reflective scenes; like when Ifeyinwa walked into the office and realized Clark was the Boss. She still condescendingly asked him “what are you doing here“😢.
    We humans are quick to look down on people based on appearances and surface level behaviors.
    Now Ramat, that thing you’re looking for, you will find it oooo😒
    But why will Tese throw Ivie’s cloth inside trash 😫 is that how billionaires used to do??🤣
    Dolapo’s future sister in-law is annoying but she’s killing her role!

Have a splendid day ahead guys!

1. This comment has been removed by the author.

2. Ifeyinwa never expected it
      The rejected stone kinda look

Ivie better move on,Tese ex will always be in the picture

Ramat is falling my hands seriously
      Always knew the guy might set her up.

3. "We humans are quick to look down on people based on appearances and surface level behaviors."

Very terrible behaviour. Thank God I didn't turn out that way despite my feisty persona

4. Lolll, why would you of all people look down on another? @ 14:26
      What exactly have you achieved?
      LMAOOOO.

6. God bless you Mrs. SDK.
    Good afternoon everyone.
    Harmattan is gone, the sun is out as usual.

7. I hear say Shanty Town don drop. Can't wait to close to go straight to Netflix. The way I look forward to some naija movies on Netflix ehn, I just hope I don't get disappointed

8. Good afternoon everyone 😊😊
    @Pinky,this is not new though but it's actually wrong. May God help us all 🙏
    Cheers to the weekend 🥂🥂

9. Good afternoon blog fam
    Jummat Mubarak folks
    Have a wonderful weekend

10. Make God help us all oooo, this country is not smiling at and it feels like going to Ado rock to bury those people alive and allow fresh blood to come in

But wait ooooo, who are those fresh blood sef? These ones wey don corrupt pass devil

We move

11. I was insulted today because of my good attitude.
    Please is it bad to stop a Bus 🚐 just to greet the people inside?

12. Welcome IHN 🧡
    Greetings everyone
    Hope you feel better now Ma'am Stella 🤗🤗

13. Stella sorry about your hunger 🤣. There is a stage the hunger will get to and your body will be shaking, you will now have serious headache too.

1. For that hunger erm ... Some days are like that

14. Good p.m my people.

SDK, hunger no be anybody mate oo🤣.

@Pinky, if you consider the things that are happening in some churches today, you'll rather remain in your house and serve God from there. May God help us all.

15. Good things comes to those who are patient and hard working. No fod for lazy ones.

💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕🤗🤗🤗 🤗 🤗 🤗 🤗 🤗 🤗 🤗 🤗 🤗 🤗 🤗 🤗 🤗 🤗 🤗 🤗 🤗 🤗 🤗

Happy weekend beautiful people 💜.

16. Good afternoon Jewelu and Bvs. God bless your kind ❤.

17. We can learn a little about these truths:

1. Our BIRTH has come by others

2. Our NAME was given by others

3. We have been educated by others

4. Our income comes directly or indirectly from others

5. Our respect is given by others

6. Our first bath was given by others

7. Our last bath will be done by others

8. Our funeral watch will be organized by the others

9. We will be directed to our final abode by the others

10. Everything we own will be inherited by others

Isn't it high time we learn to live in peace and harmony with others?

Because throughout our life, at some point or another, we always need others.

Then, follow peace with 'others', love 'others' pray for 'others' because you will need others to rise up in life.

Shalom!!!

Copied

1. So much to learn from this. Thanks for sharing 👍

2. That's the word, pray for others,pray for your leaders to for peace to reign in the country and world at large according to 2Tim1-2.We receive blessings more when we pray for others than when we pray for ourselves.
      Shalom

18. Good afternoon people of God, how are we?

19. God is not a man that He should lie,trust in the process,all will be well.
    Good afternoon fam

20. Happy New Year.Stella,So it's 10 years since I have been stellified' although it's going to be official sometime in July but it's been 10yrs of enjoying the blogosphere and leaning towards it for everything from distraction ( I was going through a horrible breakup then) ,to information education entertainment and all the Juice and Drama.So here's a glass of chilled soya milk (Lol) to more amazing years ahead.

21. Good afternoon SDK and bvs. Sorry about your hunger Stella . Hunger is bad. May God bless you for wanting to bless hungry bvs

22. Ese Atelier, your bespoke designs on IHN yesterday was very nice. You are good. I pray for patronage for you and progress. ❤️

23. Good afternoon, Stella hope you're fine now, blessed weekend all

24. Pinky Why are you surprised na ? I have so conditioned my mind to some things that nothing should at least surprise me in this life again. That is human being for you o.

25. I thank you dear ORD for the gift of life and for your provisions. I am eternally grateful.

26. Hello ihn 😘
    Good afternoon everyone.

Chai Jewelu star woman 😂 hunger na bad thing I swear. Ever gone to bed with an empty stomach,you go dey pray make morning reach🤣 and to make matter worse time will be crawling like a pregnant worm.
    Sorry for the hunger,drink plenty water before eating. God bless ur kind heart and replenish your pocket in million folds. You're indeed an angel.

This Pinky story made me to remember one beautiful usher in the church,this woman can never miss Sunday service for anything,even when her baby is sick, she'll leave her with her hubby and run to church. As breeze blow,it was discovered that she was stealing offering because she was in the department that takes care of the offering.

Bvs enjoy the rest of your day.
    E go surely be ✌️

1. You can imagine that! Only God knows those that are serving him wholeheartedly.

27. This yellow network be doing anyhow since last night, good afternoon Fam.

28. Pele dear 🤗

29. Pele, quick recovery to you

30. Stella you really tried. You mean you ate last around 4:pm the previous day? Me I will just faint in the hospital.

Thanks for the giveaway. God bless you. Congratulations to the winners, I am not hungry, let me not go and carry heavy curse 🤣

31. Ojukokoro ushers and assistant pastor.
    I just finished seeing 'The Wait.' Omo, that movie is touching.

32. Castle, how's your dad doing today?

33. Good afternoon everyone 😊

34. .....and God's mercy you shall receive. Wishing you quick recovery.

35. Aww thank you Stella for always been a source of Joy to others may God bless you and provide for you always💙❤💜💖💞💕💟😍💋

36. Waiting behind for extra lessons before .....
    Today has been good, weather ok! Thank you Lord.
    Writing exams all thr' Christmas period, and they are already in 2nd semester. No break, na bumper to bumper lectures 😌 Baby geh the Lord is our muscle. God's Grace!!
    May the Lord meet us at the point of our needs in Jesus name 🙏

Cheers as the day progresses famz!

37. SDK so sorry for your hunger. I remember when I was in school, I would be very hungry, I would now visit a classmate that I'm not close to just so I can eat at her place. Chai, student life.

38. So everyone is going to pretend they are not seeing that Indomie is just shrinking abi?
    Me too I will be looking nwayoly too.
    Even sane countries, once hey increase price, they ensure they maintain quality and size.
    Your people mba.
    They will cut down the size from every angle, dilute the quality so that you will be using memories to eat it, then dash you plenty factor air inside the komkolo, sebi you have never seen factory air before na, oya take and improve your life.
    Maybe when they reduce the thing until it is the size if its seasoning, una go use mouth talk

1. 🤣🤣🤣
      But to be honest,these people are not trying at all and nobody is talking and they continue doing their nonsense. You increase price and reduce quality and quantity.

2. I noticed ooo. Same with alot of satchet products. And I'm like "why increase their prices then?

3. So I'm not the only one who noticed this. It's not funny, honestly.

4. My dear all packaged sachet products are on this group. What can we do.

5. What about spaghetti...before when we cook a pack of spaghetti, we go chop am remain...but now one and half sef...na manage we dey...

God, my family needs it breakthrough dis 2023...We have been through a lot 🙏🙏

6. 🤣🤣🤣

39. Pinky don't be surprised,things dey happen for church oooo...

40. Stella sorry about the hunger. Some hunger can make your body shake sef.

Things are really happening in churches. No Wonder judgement will start from the house of God.

41. Thank you Lord for food and being able to eat.
    May we keep rising and climbing.

42. Good afternoon
    Your hustle must bring forth fruit before the end of the day

43. SDK, how far the call to chocolate noir?

44. Good afternoon beautiful people of God. OMO life lives here oo I missed you my sdk yard people .

45. Onichabor Christopher20 January 2023 at 16:21

Good afternoon my people

46. Stella I pray God give me this kind of your giving heart. May God continue to enlarge your coast.

Hunger isn't anybody's mate o.,may we not hunger..I wonder how some low earning families are coping in the buhari induced austerity.

47. Stella hope you are feeling fine now. Serious hunger is in this land, I see some kids and tears roll down my eyes, may God come through for us soon.

48. Hunger can make you forget your name. Congratulations to the winners.

49. Stella, that kind of hunger is bad. When it happens to me, I would have to eat more portion of food and also get some rest before I feel better..Hunger no good at all.

50. Thank you Stella for always reaching out to people who need.