Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Friday Night Post

Friday, January 06, 2023

Friday Night Post

What is better than gisting on a Friday night?

Welcome to the first Friday night post of 2023..... Has anything changed? You can drop your Chronicles here in the comment section or send it to me via email..
So gist us whats up with you or around you...

97 comments:

1. Kano weather confuse sha! 😠
    Because of the cold in the morning, you will wear 2 jackets, 1 Sweater, 1 jean and 3 boxers to work. Only for the heat in the afternoon to make you return with 1 shirt, 3¼ jean, without any boxer. Na wa! 😒🙄😏🤦🙆
    Una Gud Evening...#ALiSpeaks

1. Kano weather has changed then.....lived there from 1979 to 82 and boy harmattan is so crazy that the body gets electric sparks when touching anything or upon body contacts. Even tissue paper can tear your ass up when wiping. So feeaking cold and dry

2. I’m home prepping for a wedding I have to attend tomorrow. I’m excited because I love weddings. Have a lovely evening guys!

3. Good pm,lovelies.
    I am inside today and hoping to have a nice time still.
    When was the last time i hung out sef?
    I can't remember tbvh.
    I have finally watched "Anikulapo" and of course,it was all shades of amazing.
    Good looking out to y'all.
    #️⃣StayPumped

4. A friend of mine is going through a lot in her marriage and she doesn't want to leave because of what people will say. Now she's wishing the man death as this is the only way she can be free. Honestly, this marriage of a thing can be exhausting with the wrong person. She's just 6months in the marriage and this thought is running through her mind

1. Damn! Encourage her to seek family therapy if it a treatable situation. Why would hatred be present at only six months when they should still be all lovey dovey.

2. Anon 0015, you're right! It's too early to be miserable. I left after 10 months with a 2 weeks old baby. I had to for my sanity. I started imagining smothering him with a pillow cause of the growing hatred, this was when I knew it was time to leave!

3. Chai imagine!! Some Nigerian men ehhn they’ll make you hate marriage

5. I am considering moving back to my born place or keeping more strong ties. Something about being away just doesn't jive with me no more. Everybody running away and I am looking to run back at possibly the toughest time in history.

1. Hope its not nigeria that u are thinking of running back to. Theres nothing here o. Rebuke that spirit. Its from your village people.

2. Awww Winnie, it's not Naija, but even in Nigeria there is beauty, hope and a future if you believe it. What we run to outside has an appearance on the outside that is full of beauty, but when you get into it you realize all the worms on the inside. At least in Nigeria you know what the hell you are getting into from the get go. Do you want the hell you know or the one you don't know?

3. You better turn that worm to indomie oo. Don’t go back. Maybe you’re lonely hence your feelings of despair. Find a positive relationship and in no time all these negative feelings will disappear

6. Out with him 🥰

7. TGIF Baybie 🎉🥳

It's been one goodnews, congratulations back to back since the year begun..one of my protege got engaged, another delivered a healthy baby this morning 💃💃 I'm so grateful to God 🙌🙌 more goodnews loading for me💃💃💃

Just here and looking for something light like fruits to eat after fasting! Waiting till 9pm to watch FA cup match with Everton at OT..I will watch Smackdown live later in the midnight before i will call it a night

Harmattan don run from lasgidi now now,so annoying 😏😏

Happy weekend lovelies 🥳🥂 get groovy jiggy 🥂🥳

1. Congratulations to your friends.You will also be congratulated this year in Jesus name. ❤️ .Have a great weekend darling

2. The weather was too dry, let the harmattan go.
      How are you doing?❣️

3. Congratulations to them.

Enjoyment babe 😍 💕

4. I Stan.... Your kinda girl seems to be rare as the days go by. Your dude is really lucky

5. Congratulations to your friend 🙂🙂
      Up Manchester united ❤️🥂🥂

8. I need deliverance.
    I have prayed still no change.
    Or am I not doing it the right way?
    Please I need someone to direct me.

1. Keep pushing. Pray at midnight, God has heard you best believe, it will happen. Just don't give up

2. Hmmmmm. Effective prayer is a spiritually ordained skill. First pray with humility to be taught the right way to pray. When that is revealed to you, then start your deliverance prayer again. In everything there is a right and a wrong way. Only the Holy Spirit can guide you in this.

3. Find a mentor
      You didn’t say what you need guidance on

4. Get this book: the prayer of Jehu by pastor D.K Olukoya of mfm pray wit it especially on the midnight,go for deliverance in MGM, and see God's finger in your life.Dont give up

9. Just because today is FLASH BACK FRIDAY (FBF) I just remembered Ken Aguba (I'm not sure of the spelling)
    Any news about him?

10. I made egusi with uziza leaf. Enjoying it right now with hot eba.
    Pls join me. The taste hmmmm.
    Thanks my blog family for this recipe.

11. Friday night!!
    I am bored. Just waiting to get my pvc. Dont like what's happening around me. Cant continue in hopeless situation. We need to change the changers
    It's getting very dangerous living in Nigeria.

God forbid bad thing that we make another mistake

1. The change we seek is not just from our leaders it begins with each and everyone of us.

12. A friend wanted to come over with her children but I am not free , so I told her politely , but She has been sending messages that her kids are disturbing her that they wish to come around, we are just friends not close at all.
    I can’t cancel my activities because of them, I have stop responding to her messages before I start pity pity this New year.The little time I have I make sure that I relax because of My Condition.

Mummy Anthony-Clever

1. So, she as the parent cannot put her foot down redirect their thoughts and energy on something possible?

13. Alex will go and do a sob interview with chude and change the narrative of how low self esteem or one health issue affected his manhood and how he struggled daily. Nigerians will say awwwnnn, ehyahhh, hashtag bestrongalexx, everyone deserves a second chance. One thing, one thing! Another girl will come and say she will hold his hands through it all to recovery, lavish wedding will follow, online inlaws will make it break the internet!Finish!

14. Watching Flawsome,the latest episode.

Made some yummy fruit parfaits yoghurt with apples,grapes and banana for the weekend. Strawberry is so overrated, that fruit slaps

1. Not at all if you get the ones that was ripped before plucking. Most time they pluck before ripping that's whtnut slaps

2. My sister that fruit slaps o, but I enjoy it in yoghurt lol.

Mummy Anthony-Clever

3. Stopped watching Flawsome at episode 1. It was really boring. Does it get better? Abi make I just bone?

I'm watching "the cleaning lady". Really cool. Just finished season 1. Adultery is really baddddd but I like Arman and Thony together 😭

4. Thank God,its not just me,strawberry is overrated. 🙄

5. My people,the strawberry is even expensive 😩

Fidel,I am managing it and stuck
      Not close to "the men's club" though

6. Flawsome isn’t all that to be honest I’m only watching it cos I’ve already started smh just nice video quality and nice dresses

7. Fifi you're late on the cleaning lady 😛

15. Friday night
    Good evening lovelies, congratulations to the new PA, may you are welcome dear.
    My people, make una enjoy 💕

16. My wife maltreated me and I got a side chick.am I cheating on her?my conscience.is disturbing me.

1. No you are not cheating on her, you are helping yourself. Ewu
      I pray she finds out and also get herself a nice side dude

2. Yes you are not just cheating on her, you are sinning against God...that's why your conscience is disturbing you...the spirit of God in you doesn't want you to continue to sin hence it is prompting you to stop. My brother, stop the side chic and go back to your wife. One of the 10 commandments say "THOU SHALL NOT COMMIT ADULTERY". Also check Proverbs 6:32.

May God restore you and help you t live right!

3. I dont know how you guys do it, use your hand carry wahala to yourself

4. Have you considered seeing a marriage counsellor with your wife?

17. Just had the biggest catfish head peppersoup I have ever eaten😊I feel full.

18. Just here thinking,how do one make it by honest living ?? I just need that just 1 connection, pure connection with no string or evil attached it

1. By becoming an expert in something and profiting on that expertise.

19. Catching up with the posts 📫 I missed..

20. Replies
    1. I was. Got tired at some point. Their acting seemed too rehearsed to me. Sistas and the oval😓
      Has it picked up?

2. Yes Miss Betty.
      You will love it

3. Yes what happened?
      Fidel I'm watching alchemy of souls and I'm ashamed to say it's interesting 🤭

4. I will haunt you forever Shooter. This blog? You will run and leave me! You're watching Alchemy of souls? A kdrama! After all the mouth. Okay na

5. @Fidel, still in S2 and I'm loving it
      @precious, I absolutely Love it

21. WOW!!
    I have goosebumps. The testimony that was shared in church tonight, mind blowing 😱😱.

31 years ago, a woman's baby was snatched from her back by unknown people. All efforts to recover the baby proved abortive. In the course of the years, she never had any other child, her husband left her, and she later answered the call of God albeit childless, but trusting God.

2022, a young man came looking for her with his wife and two kids. This was her long lost son 💃💃💃💃💃.

The people that stole him ran into trouble that they couldn't solve, and the solution was for them to confess and return the boy to his mother. They confessed everything to him and he searched until he found her.

God of Wonders! After 31 years!! Awesome!! Jehovah overdo!!

God is real and He rules oh. Everyone should fear him. 🙏🙌💃

1. Sometimes delay is denial

2. African Magic channel 5

3. After 31 years? She missed out on her only child's childhood. She missed out on being a mom. Her marriage crashed as a result. This woman has seen hell 😭😓😓.
      The only good side of this story is that she has grandchildren to pamper.
      @ Wendixx please tell me she is pressing charges.

4. @Anon 5.46 and Fabulous, Well, my joy is that it ended well. Many never had closure till they left this planet in misery...

So despite all the years of suffering and questions, she can finally smile again. This one Good news has erased all the years of agony.

@Fabulous Onyx - charges ke? She is overjoyed to say the least. Something that has become forgotten? 31 years??

22. By June, it would be four years since i lost my dad. Life has been so empty. I cry every week. I don't know how to move on. I have tried all I know. Since my dad died, I have been doing a lot but nothing makes sense. The zeal to live is gone. I talk to my Mum everyday I wonder how she holds up. God please help me it has not been easy for me my heart is weak. I have put my siblings and relatives in charge of my businesses I don't know what could happen at anytime. I'm not suicidal, I'm just ready to leave this world.

1. What you have is major depression disorder. It is not unusual for grief especially overwhelming grief to transition into depression. Please seek medical attention. The longer you live with it, the less likely you will be cured within a short period of treatment. Goodluck

2. Better think of your mum and siblings! They are all depending on you! We only live once! Your dad has lived His !its time to face yours and make impact by fulfilling your destiny! Meditate on scripture,get professional help! The sky is just your starting point! See you at the top!

23. Just here browsing the internet after a hectic day Filled with worries that triggered malaria. Hearing my kids praying for me to stop worrying just melted mu heart... Oh Lord bless my hubby wife work the load is too much on me

24. It's been two days now and I can't still believe my elder brother is gone,he stood as a father to us since we lost our dad, spiritually, financially etc,I still don't understand this,will my mum ever come out of this pain??he only complained of body weakness,what kind of life is this??

1. 😭😭😭😭this just brought back sad memories for when we lost our elder brother too. May God comfort you all.

May his soul rest in peace.

2. My dear it well with your family.
      I also lost my elder brother 12 years ago and ever since then things have not been the same again. Time will heal. May his soul rest in peace.

3. So sorry to read this. Maybe his weight in this world was too heavy and his body gave out so his spirit could rest. Ppl who love to help and be there for others oftentimes overestimate their capacity to give and the physical and mental toll it takes on their body. At least he left good memories in your hearts and his life was an enrichment to others. He died a hero.

4. This is heavy... We are so sorry...May God strengthen you, your family and mum in particular during this difficult time.. You are in our thoughts and prayer.. Sorry.

Married and divorced men.

25. Iam a wife depressed and hurting. My husband wont let my househelps be. Its been constant sexual abuse. Im losing it. Im raging, im sad, im bittet. And he had the gut to beat me up. After returning home drunk around 3 am

1. I cannot stand a man who harrasses househelp or seek them out for sex. It is so dehumanizing for the workers to be reduced to flesh and some of them will comply because of poverty and fear. Gosh, I despise the abuse of power. And you being a woman and speaking up had to endure violence. Why are so many men like this? Just cannot leave female staff alone and treat their wives like trash.

This is not a marriage, it's nothing really. Please secure yourself financially and move on. Get up out of Babylon and go seek your peace. Use stealth and don't let your right hand know what the left is doing. He deserves every ounce of the hell and more that he is dishing out. Polished garbage!

2. There are sexual disorders. And like every other disorder known to medicine, they are treatable. Your husband seems helpless. He needs appropriate diagnosis and treatment/therapy

3. #1 Domestic violence is a NO NO....It needs to be met with aggression or you file for DIVORCE.......Does Ivd or bimbo ring any bell...#2, Regarding the constant sexual abuse and drunkeness, temporarily, if you can't send the house-help back to her parents, you could try a pump fake action on your husband to gauge his interest in you/marriage/ house-help... Tell him "Husband, my strength in our marriage has failed me.....I noticed that I cause you so much pain, unhappiness etc perhaps why you beat me.....I'm sorry... Please permit me to travel to my parents with the children and house-help so we can be with them for weekend....." In other words, you are implying that you want to give him some space to make him happier...We are not taking divorce yet....... His reaction or specific demands could give you hints and some answers........

... Either way, you need to carefully design your exit plan first...We didn't say execute it ooo... 1) Design it first...2) Talk to God about this situation and give God a deadline to arrest your husband like he arrested saul..You need a miracle from God and we are sure God will do it if you ask...Your husband need deliverance....If God doesn't perform any miracle before your deadline, it means heaven approved your exit design. 3) EXECUTE..

Divorced and Married Men

4. And yet you will still be there , answering the Mrs name and saying what will people think or say .

Be there and be bitter , sad and also chopping beatings on top . Women and playing victimhood, like 5&6.

Lady MorgiannE

26. Deleted what was on my mind before una go call me jealous witch 🙄

27. Three of my exes are divorced and to think that they married the ladies they left me for. Each one I reached out to telling me how they made mistake leaving me,how I'm their true love. I'm happyly married to the love to my life so how come I'm the love of their lives. Make them Sha enjoy their breakfast.

1. Why gloat over someone's divorce, especially since you are happily married? If you truly know what a happy marriage is and you are of a pure heart you would wish it for them too.

2. You shouldnt be happy that they’re divorced
      That’s an evil mindset
      Pray for them and wish them
      Well

3. You are happily married but you still talk to ALL your ex, and you guys talk deep stuff… She doesn’t sound like she is actually happily married. She is just married. Stop fooling yourself. Once you find true happiness, you will barely remember any history.

28. Miss Nigeria so much. I’ve been thinking of moving back but I have kids now. I don’t think I’ll be able to cope. My husband is a good man a very good man but mentally unattractive. I wonder how much longer I’ll have to endure this. Yes I know he proposed marriage because I have a foreign passport coupled with the fact that my folks were never going to consent to marrying outside my tribe. My in-laws have been nothing short of good. Mil sends me money and all. Buys a lot of things for her grandkids as well but I sometimes I wish I was married to someone I really really loved.

1. Hang in there for your kids and learn to love your husband, him being good is a very good reason to learn loving him, and your can do that with the help of the Holy spirit. Like there always say, nothing dey street.

2. You don't appreciate what you have. I pray you don't lose it. Contentment is great gain.

3. Your husband is a good man and he TOO deserves better. We pray he finds a loyal woman that loves him for himself.

29. This thing called marriage,hmmm.My mum did not tell me it will be so.