Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: A Chronicle Of Valentine Stories....

Tuesday, February 14, 2023

A Chronicle Of Valentine Stories....

Today we are replacing the Chronicles with Valentine stories....

What did you do last Valentine 2022 and what are you doing this Valentine 2023? Are surprise proposals for later? Any dinner dates?

Today you will find out if you are the main love of your lover or a side piece...ARE YOU READY?

77 comments:

1. Today is for main chicks and wives. Tomorrow the other babes continue. For those play home and away.

1. BB forget o. Some people spend their Val with their side chicks and leave wify at home

2. True that @ 15:49, one married man is here begging me to be his Val today, me that is in a serious relationship, just leave men πŸ˜‚

2. I have never been taken out today on valentine or gets anything special before. Talkless of someone posting my picture and saying something beautiful

1. I got a Bottle of Red wine from my General Manager in the office. I was blushing as I never expected it. it is my first time ever receiving Valentine gift. - To clarify as HR Manager, on the Management 4th floor, My office is huge and only Nigerian in Senior Management role (so I share it with the CFO, GM - operations both Expatriates). His an elderly man who treats me like a daughter and a senior colleague. before bv start thinking otherwise.

2. Same anon 15:07😭😭😭

3. @Acenene, why are you crying for 15:07? As you come dey cry for her now, what do you want her to do?? Na start wailing weeping be that na. Shey na better thing you do for her now like this?😹😹😁

I swear, una no go kill me with laugh for this blog.πŸ˜†πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚

4. Apple of, she is crying for herself, she said same here. Comprehension is hard fa.

5. because they are in the same whatsapp group

3. Got engaged 8years ago on valentines day. πŸ’

Hubby is out of town,so weekend will be it.To him everyday is valentine but I try to spice things up.

4. Last valentine, my husband took us out for dinner. This time around, I'm taking him shopping for sneakers. God help my pocket 😭

5. Ain't doing shit

6. Some people can't spend a lot cos of no money,can't transfer, no money in atms while pos will overcharge. Na baba God hand I dey. I wish you all a happy Valentine's day.

7. Came back home and made a delicious chicken stew. Going out in a bit. Will cook rice later tonight when I am back.

I don't have a love date. It will be an indoor thing for me. Will get some banana and groundnut when coming back home. I've crave it so baldly.

I will see a movie or two before going to bed.

Everyone celebrating, pls stay safe out there. Don't be forced to open your legs if you don't want to.

Guys, don't over spend just to impress. Country tough now oo.

One love

πŸ’–

1. Seems like you planning something with your banana and groundnut. What you gonna need all that stamina for?

2. Anon, I really wish I was planning something like you insinuated. I would have loved that but unfortunately, nothing is happening at my end tonight unless surprises spring up😁😁😁

3. Till now, no ' love date'?
      Eyaaaaaaaah.
      God will do it for you.

8. Hubby and I are not on talking terms so no Valentine’s Day for me🀷🏽‍♀️ I really don’t care though. I have no love for the mean, selfish and self centered man. Will do valentines with my baby boy.

1. I am not surprised that you have issues with hubby. The way you dαΊΉnigrate him even shows the type of person you are.

2. So sorry about your hubby. Good thing you have a companion in your son. Buy goodies and bring some home to snack on while watching a nice movie on your phone or TV. Make yourself happy always and pretend like he doesn't exist

3. Make yourself happy please. Today is a beautiful day, go out with your son and have fun.

Sluttychic.

4. 15:53
      Encourage settlement of disputes by couples or don't encourage the keeping of malice.

9. I have not had a valentine for 10yrs now.

1. You can be your own valentine. Do something special for yourself today. Appreciate your awesomeness.

2. Go and buy your self a gift.
      Take yourself out and enjoy yourself.
      Must it be a man?
      Gosh the way I wine and dine myself even on normal days ehn, I treat myself as an extra special gift.

3. πŸ˜‚ πŸ’πŸ’—πŸ’“I really enjoyed my solo valentines this year. Omoh! I treated myself. I am so happy because this time last year I was in a situationship and na God save me.

10. Last year I took myself out for movie and chopenson,but,this year hmmm,wt this my last 300naira,I go just respect my sef.saving it for pure water

1. Well, hopefully you receive a call that makes you happy. But if not, drink your water and give thanks for the better days that are coming your way.

11. It's a lonely valentine for me because hubby is out of town on official assignment.

12. I drank the wine for valentine on Sunday evening.
    Just be grateful bvs and don't kee yourself over valentine

13. 6 years dating, no gifts or acknowledgment of Val in all these time.. This year hurts so deeply and I don't know why.I don't know if it is because he is broke, but still, I am hurt.
    Even if it is ordinary sweet words.

Not like my birthdays are any different, mostly just calls. I feel unloved.

1. So why are you still in a relationship when you feel unloved? At least if you were single, you would receive gifts from toasters and you will still have hope that a loving man is coming your way

2. Break it off na

3. So what are you dating for? If you feel so unloved... Advice yourself please. Love and be loved

4. As e be in dating, na so e dey be or even worse in marriage o.

Being broke does not stop a man from saying loving words to his woman. Dem dey buy words.

Being broke is only an alibi for man wey no like outings or Sabi trip woman. A truly broke man can still find a way on special days.

A non romantic man is who he is in dating and marriage. But most are solid providers when they have money.

Sista, know what you are looking for and know where you are going. A night in an unhappy marriage is like a month in an unhappy courtship/dating.

I be man, married and I wrote from personal experience.

Best wishes

5. 15:40,
      Are you romantic yourself? Some people look for romantic partners when they are not romantic. Some partners are like the mirror. They give back what we present.

Are you broke too? If your man is not outgoing, but you are, take him out for non expensive outings. Sooner, he will loosening himself.

Are you giving love? When he calls what do you talk about only broke pockets. Tell him you love him. Use words you want told. He is likely to echo you and start learning to do as you want.

Romance is like the dogs play - "You fall for me, I fall for you make am sweet". Once a dog stop falling down, the other dog pushes. If there's no fall, the play ends.

Sum, are you giving what you want?

6. So, he been broke the entire six years? There was not even one month in there he wasn't broke? Naw, sis. Do some digging. Only if he's been in school all this time is this an excuse for not being able to do anything. You said birthday and Christmas the same....this don't sound right.

7. Broke for 6yrs straight……. And you are still there? E be like you no like your future.

8. Broke for 6yrs straight……. And you are still there? E be like you no like your future.

9. Madam, it’s glaring this entity you’ve obstinately attached yourself to, is NOT the one! Men would move mountains to please a beloved one! Been married for almost 10 years and hubby never missed a beat…not once!
      You better exit stage after reading this!!

14. 6 years dating, no gifts or acknowledgment of Val in all these time.. This year hurts so deeply and I don't know why.I don't know if it is because he is broke, but still, I am hurt.
    Even if it is ordinary sweet words.

Not like my birthdays are any different, mostly just calls. I feel unloved.

1. Why are you still with him? You are in a relationship and feeling hurt like this, what if you now marry? Is this how you want to live your life? Man don finish for world or you are scared of loneliness?
      My dear, choose your pain wisely o . Is it the pain of being without a man or the one of being with a man who doesn't care?
      Even if he is broke, a sweet smelling perfume, a nice wristwatch of 5k or less, etc once in a while will not kill him. He is stingy, simple!

15. Stella I am spending Valentine alone and I am loving every bit of it! The sweet words I don write for myself today, I will buy myself flower today. Wow I am serenaded by my wholesomeness....I am celebrating myself everyday....

1. You're such a beautiful woman with brain.

Love of oneself is priceless.

Keep soaring higher.

16. I'm my own special valentine 😍πŸ₯°πŸ’œπŸ’πŸ’–❤️ self love is Bae 😍 hopefully I get home early,I will have a cold bath,put on a sexy red negligee ,watch and listen to oldies blues..I have some wine , chocolate 🍫, cake and Greek yogurt in the fridge to complete my evening for me

Happy Valentine's day lovelies πŸ’–πŸ’πŸ’œ❤️πŸ’™
    xx

1. Love you scatter πŸ’ž my Paree nwa oma 😘 enjoy your day. Self love is bae.

2. Same here baibyπŸ’ƒ❣️😍

3. Ahhh!! Enjoyment baby, you forget to mention champions league, abi na mistake? It's a beautiful night to remember in the love of football.

As for me, na that one be my Val o.

17. I have never been taken out on a date on Valentines. Presently cohabiting with my fiance and hope of hanging out tonight is far fetched. I pray PHCN gives us light for me to blast some sweet music to my hearing. Love is sweet with the right person!

1. You never even see light you dey think of Valentine.
      My dear no just stress yourself.
      To dey kerewa under heat is the most irritating ever.
      How do people even attempt it.

18. Always together with baby Sterling..in bbn Efe voice,am thinking God for life...in other news..am officially single... okiroyalty .. Aunty Stella pls post..

1. Eyah Oki royalty, you finally left that your baby daddy? May God open doors for you, going forward. Are you still in Bayelsa,? How is your mum now?
      You seem to me like a peaceful and well trained lady. Will you come back to the South west? Reply if you see this.

19. My hubby work in another state close by,so it's me and my myself tonight. I will be travelling to his base tomorrow so we will celebrate our own tomorrow. My office just paid me some money that was due us since last year,so the celebration will be lit. I really would love to get hubby a gift for once but I don't even know what to buy him.

1. If the money is much,you can get me a good shoe, designers shoe..

20. In the past I have had my fair share of val gift. Bought myself 2 big bunch of roses on Saturday and they look beautiful in my room and I love the smell.

My bf lives in Nigeria so we just wish each other happy val and keep it moving. No exchange of gift nothing which is fine I’m not bothered.

Today is my mum’s 68th birthday

I’m happy in real life

1. May God bless your mom, may she continue to enjoy the love of her children & may God's blessings & love remain her portion IJN Amen

21. Me, Myself and I, Happy Valentine to "Us" ❣️πŸ˜πŸ’ƒπŸŽ‰

22. I gave myself a treat of very delicious car fish peppersoup and alcohol that I've bn craving for!

1. Would like to have the experience of the "car" fish. E sounds like e go make sense die.πŸ™ƒ

23. For valentines I'm loving on myself. Learning to love me again...flawsandall. got the sainsburys valentine meal for 2 deal for £15. having a steak cooked medium rare , with potato dauphinoise, raspberry and white chocolate cheesecake and a glass of prosecco. Yummy πŸ˜‹.

1. That's a good price if you are steak lover and like medium rare🀒 A very good deal.

2. Yes oooo really good deal. 2 steaks, 2 portions of potato, 2 slices of cheesecake, a pack of anti pasti and a whole bottle of prosecco.

24. I spent the val alone last year
    This year alone also
    The only part that makes me happy today is that my dad has been discharged from the hospital today

This is the best val gift for me. Happy the bill has been paid

25. It's me and my unborn child this val, whoever said the mercies of God no endure forever lied, lowly me, me from the back side of nowhere that people wrote off to the point I just consoled myself I would never have a child, God did it for me. To every woman hoping and praying a miracle is on the way

26. Glad to see many loving on themselves. If you can't love yourself how can you truly love another? Happy valentines day to Stella and fellow 🐝
    beevees.πŸ’ž

27. Nobody even talk of the love of Christ who died for you that you may have life ,all is about immorality and pleasure of this world may your eye no clear inside grave.Jesus loves you

1. But what business would Christ who never dated or got married have with romantic love now? Valentine's is not a celebration of agape love, na lovers business. Come now, don't push Christ in what He never entangled with on Earth🀣

28. Level of idleness and unproductivity in Nigeria is baffling. It is Nigerians only that carry this Valentine for head. The fanfare I witnessed in Nigeria is not seen in any other country I know.

29. I asked hubby what he wants for Val, he talk say Tesla car, loolll.
    I sha sent him some money to flex with, the end.
    We hardly celebrate valentines day, we just do our thing randomly so no biggie.