Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Toyin Abraham Reveals Her Spirituality And How She Was Thrown Away At Birth

Wednesday, February 01, 2023

Actress Toyin Abraham Reveals Her Spirituality And How She Was Thrown Away At Birth

Nollywood Yoruba actress and producer, Toyin Abraham in a new interview has unraveled her spirituality and how she hears voices from the unction of the Holy Spirit.

In a chat with ThisDay, she disclosed that her parents initially thr£w her away at birth because she was stillborn, and it took the intervention of a Clergyman to resurrect her...

She said: “I’m extremely spiritual. One of the problems I had back then was that I didn’t listen to myself. I would hear the voice of the Lord, and I would see it in my dreams, but I would still want to follow my flesh But ever since I started following the lead of the Holy Spirit, things have drastically changed for me and I’m extremely happy about it. I’m actually dada – those people that naturally have dreadlocks from birth. Since birth, I have been spiritual. 

My parents told me that I was stillborn so they had to throw me away. Then there was a clergyman from Ibadan who came to the hospital and asked about me and I was brought back to life. I was told that I never cried or did anything until the day of my naming ceremony.

It was the moment they named me Oluwatoyin that I started crying as a baby.

Again, when they wanted to shave off my locks they had to tell me it was the Holy Spirit because I didn’t want them to do it. I decided to have a small circle because there was too much noise in my head. There is always noise around me, both positive and negative. I am not a careful person. My heart is so free. I am someone you can trust with anything. You can do whatever you want to do in my presence.”

26 comments:

1. @game mistress, what's the meaning?

2. Abi oooooo,does she know the meaning of throw away

3. 8:43… It means akuko Mike ejeagha

2. All these dada talks since I was a little girl are just somehow to me.

3. Aunty Toyin, you just described all of us.

4. I've not seen any baby born as dada. The locks form when parents top combing the baby's hair.

1. The same thing I thought but oh well!

2. The same thing I thought but oh well!

5. Hmmmmmm,in bigbrother's voice
    Ada ohafia

6. Dada that some parents intentionally grow, when they stop combing the baby's hair.

7. Na only you wake come. The rest of us are very ordinary gbo

8. You hear lots of voices? Sounds like schizophrenia to me.

1. With delusions of grandeur as co complications

2. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

Toyin come and see commentπŸ˜‹

3. In the context of what she described, these are more of a racing mind than flight of ideas, intrusive thoughts, hallucinations or responding to external stimuli. It came across as listening to her intuition, not a manifestation of psychosis. A thought disorder would have been clear from those close to her and would have rendered her unable to work or even grant an interview without the cat being let out of the bag.

9. Toyin trying to form ominipowerful shift one side abeg all this explanations sounds ungodly or rather devilish,which side are you on toyin???πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„

10. Thank God for your life and sh the miracles that have surrounded you, big and small. There is no better way to go through life than to listen to God's voice within you and live your truth, Religion side. May that same God continually bless and guide you.