Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Crooner Tiwa Savage Makes Acting Debut In 'Water And Garri'

Thursday, February 16, 2023

Crooner Tiwa Savage Makes Acting Debut In 'Water And Garri'

Crooner Tiwa Savage has featured in a feature film titled 'water and garri

WATER AND GARRI tells the story of Aisha (Savage), an ambitious fashion designer. Now with a budding career in the U.S., she returns to her native home after 10 years away following a family bereavement. At home, things have changed. Violence has escalated and tensions have been high. As she reconnects with family, old friends and her past love, she must learn to live with her scars and confront the guilt she left behind.

“This project was a complete labor of love that has been a dream of mine for a number of years. Performing as Aisha allowed me to be totally vulnerable and pushed me to express myself in a way that I’ve never done before.” said @tiwasavage. “It was an honor to share my debut as an actress with Meji whilst filming on the African continent with a cast and crew that I have immense admiration and respect for. I’m excited for the world to see this film.”

Savage, who is an executive producer alongside missamadi on the film via her #EverythingSavage production company, also wrote and performed the original soundtrack. Filmed in Cape Coast, Ghana.

17 comments:

1. Well done Tiwa,I will like to see the movie

2. Welldone Mama J
    Will love to see the movie
    Enjoyed you in shuga

3. Well-done momma....more wins.

4. Well done,Queen 🙌

5. I will like to watch the movie, proud of you Tiwa.

6. I think she has acted before in MTV base shuga.

Well done Tiwa.

7. I'm just imagining her with her baby voice

8. Tiwa don become movie director and actress.
    Congrats 👏
    Money where u dey ?

1. The lifted,

Reading is not a crime.

Exec Producer. NOT director!

9. Ok mummy j. We will try and watch.. okiroyalty

10. This ain’t her debut, MTV Sugar first her debut in acting. Congratulations ma’am

11. Well done, number one African bad girl 👏😍

12. Congratulations Mama Jam Jam 🥰

Anik

13. My godess 😍😍😍😍 I can't wait to see the movie