Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: HOTR Church Issues Press Statement On Its Pastor Arrested For Mounting Pulpit With AK47

Tuesday, February 14, 2023

HOTR Church Issues Press Statement On Its Pastor Arrested For Mounting Pulpit With AK47

The House on the rock church has issued on statement on its Pastor who mounted the Church pulpit with ''an unloaded' AK 47....

The statement read,
"On Sunday, February 12, a resident pastor of House on the Rock, Abuja Church, Pastor Uche Aigbe in a message about fighting the good fight with spiritual weapons, carried an unloaded gun to illustrate his message on ‘Guarding your Faith.’
“Pastor Uche has been a leader in House on the Rock, Abuja since 1999 and has always shown exemplary leadership. However, he realises that even with the best of intentions, carrying a gun to illustrate his message was ill-advised and regrettable.

“Without hesitation, Pastor Uche has acknowledged the gravity of his actions and apologises unreservedly for them.

“As a church, House on the Rock rejects all forms of violence and we stand on the good news gospel of Jesus Christ which embraces peace and goodwill for all of mankind.
“We are cooperating fully with the authorities as they carry out their investigations into this incident, and we will continue to engage internally to ensure this break in protocol does not happen again.”

16 comments:

1. Very good and well thought of statement. I applaud their communication team.

1. Nice statement. Sometimes they do too much presentations and shows. I am not saying they should not illustrate, but some stuff are very unnecessary. The Word of God does not need embellishments. in fact the simpler it is told the better. What is required is the power of the Holy Spirit. That is what does wonders.

2. “Without hesitation, Pastor Uche has acknowledged the gravity of his actions and apologises unreservedly for them".

I pray he is forgiven after investigations are over.

3. Your sins are forgiven; go and sin no more.We move!

4. I also hope the policeman will be forgiven but given a stern warning.

1. I hope so too

2. Forgiven kwa? Today he borrowed pastor his gun, tomorrow do u know who he wud borrow or who he has been borrowing?

3. Well 12:54 I am referring to this particular case.

5. When you wantu effizy the preaching but the effizy did not effizy.

1. I dey tell you! Wen no be teacher wey wan use teaching aid.

6. A good one from House on the rock.

7. This was absolutely unnecessary tbh. Hope he learns from it

8. I don't like to insult people,but this pastor...it's like he smoked something that morning before coming to church. See his dressing too? Is that how a pastor should dress for a Sunday morning service? There should be decency in the house of God. All this woke churches.

1. Angry 🐦 bird 😄 🤣 😂 😆

2. That is why they use your brains for akamu because y'all are always so concerned with how the container looks and not the content.
      Carry on with righteous self and your turtle necked 5 piece suite wearing pastorpreneurs commiting fraud with your tithes and dipping pre.ek in every available hole.