Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigeria's Petrol Marketers Order Nationwide Shutdown

Wednesday, February 08, 2023

Nigeria's Petrol Marketers Order Nationwide Shutdown

The Independent Petroleum Marketers Association of Nigeria ( IPMAN) has ordered its members to suspend all operations nationwide.

The order was contained in a statement signed by IPMAN Chairman, Mohammed Kuluwu on Tuesday February 7, 2023.
He blamed the situation on “the critical situation as it affects our sourcing and selling of product at a loss and the action of the government to impose the selling fuel product at a loss on our side.”

Most filling stations in the Nation’s capital are not dispensing fuel, leaving black marketers loitering around.

From daily post

16 comments:

1. The strike has been called off.

2. They are just being very wicked

1. Pour wickedness, they don't care because it doesn't affect them

3. This country is too stressful to live in. Kilode?

4. Na who we offend for dis we kontri like dis?

5. This country na wah! I hope Nigerian Masses will try to vote right in the next election. Enough of this suffering and smiling.

1. 8:22,

This country is made up of you, I and others.

A lot of us are self serving and wicked. Period!

As long as we still have people that are more interested in their personal success only, and a judiciary that takes forever to throw people in jail, then our votes won't be as effective.

This has nothing to do with the government. Some of these union members are so freaking rich, and live next door to you and i, not in Aso rock.

6. They called it off yesterday's evening.

7. 1. It was directed to a particular region only.
    2. It's been called off.
    3. NNPC has started direct supplies to IPMAN.
    4. They are worse than the government we insult because 3, is exactly what they want. Union leaders in Nigeria are only interested in their own financial growth but use the masses to achieve their business/money goals!

8. Make sure you vote wisely this forthcoming election. Leave sentiments aside. Leave religion, ethnicity and vote the right candidate. Only that way can we enjoy this country in the coming years.

1. IPMAN officials are made up of different people with different religions, ethnicity, etc. So are Labour leaders. There is something fundamentally wrong with our mindset, and till we stop pointing fingers, we may not get it right!

We will vote. That isn't the problem.

But, we better start calling out ourselves as much as we call out the politicians.

2. Vote the right person that will remove the so called IPMAN Abi na IPMEN from the seats they have come to occupy. That is why it is good to not leave anyone on in a position for too long. They come to assume the role of Demi-gods.

Anon is still not wrong in voting the right person, first. Start from somewhere then it cascades down.

3. 9:44,

Please understand the laws governing unions.

Unions are not governed(elected) by the President of the country. Even school pta chairman is not elected by the school principal. The most any President can do is try to influence the outcome of the voting so that the chairpersons defer to them.

9. From frying pan to fire🔥🔥