Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sunday In House Gists - Amazing Testimonies Of Thankfulness

Sunday, February 26, 2023

Sunday In House Gists - Amazing Testimonies Of Thankfulness

Share with us if you can how God turned around a bad situation into a good one!.... Remember that there is nothing that God cannot do? The thing is there are some among us who have been so battered by their situation that they dont believe this.......

Share your testimonies!

91 comments:

1. Last time general election 2019, I moved as a single lady without any relationship (42yrs then) to a rented apartment. But to this 2023 election I'm happily married,now living in Magodo Lagos. God I'm really grateful for the mercy you showed me . Grace grace this is my story. What God cannot do, doesn't exist.

1. Wow 😲😳 big congratulations to you and your husband. May God perfect your marriage.

2. Saved from a fatal accident of Friday evening under Banex brigde heading to Area 1. I saw death flash before me but I was there shocked and unhurt.
      I closed from work and hurriedly went for Station Of The Cross and subsequently evening Mass. A kind parishioner helped drop me in Banex bridge and I came down to board a taxi heading to Area 1. I saw a taxi showing Area 1 sign and I flagged it down and on opening the door to board and one leg already in, a vehicle coming from behind on a very high speed hit the car from behind and it made a 360 degree turn.

I left that scene unhurt but I'm still wondering how I wasn't flinged away. What sort of miracle is this. This God is too good and I am forever grateful.

3. To God only be glorified and I connect to your testimony to God

4. What a great testimony. Thank God for your life anon 15:25

5. Wow
      Thank God anon, that's abig testimony!

6. This will be my testimony in2027 insha Allah

7. Glory be to God o! Ya yansh for tear!

8. Congratulations @Atoks🙂
      Glory be to God@Anon

9. God be praised @Anon for God cannot do does not exist

2. Thank goodness for his protection over our lives most especially BVs
    We heard of deaths yesterday but it never came an inch close
    Glory be to God

1. TTC took different root and herbs with my husband .
      Still yet nothing.
      They even gave me water to bathe which was process with chicken particles
      Still yet no pregnancy.
      Stopped taking everything because I was tired.
      Only for us to go for IVF and back it up with prayers. BOOM.
      We are pregnant expecting our triplet.
      Only GOD did it.
      Hallelujah 🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌

2. Hallelujah ❤️
      This is abig testimony!!!
      Congratulations 👏16:17
      It will all end in praise

3. Amen thanks nene fragrance

4. wow,congratulations @Anon, may God keep you and your babies in good health🥰

4. My bro had ruptured appendix and just when we thought it was all over, God brought him. He had a successful surgery and is recovering. It's been two weeks.
    Dear Jesus, I'm yet to tell how you came through for me when I had lost hope and you did another one, thank you🙏

My hope is built on nothingless...

5. For the gift of life, protections, provisions, good health and every other miracles that I cannot see, on behalf of my family and I, I say thank you Jesus.

6. Am thankful for the gift 🎁 of life, am thankful for the salvation of my soul and that of my entire family. God has been showing up for us, even when we have given up. Even with all this new money 🤑 and old money 💰 wahala we have never lacked cash, not once did my hubby and I queed in the 🏧 for cash, and we were able to reach out to some few people around us. Have not been to my shop for 2 weeks, but God have been God all by himself.

Thank you Jesus

7. Thank you father for your amazing love over the life of my dad, two weeks now that my dad was rushed to the hospital and we tot it was over but God came through for us.

Thank God for giving us the money to pay for his hospital bills, dad is responding to treatment and he is doing better.

Thank you lord for a peaceful election in our area. We pray that the right person will win.

1. Thank God for your dad and mine as well. Tot we were going to lose him on Tuesday but mercy said NO! He's recuperating in the hospital and expecting him home soon. Thank you Jesus

8. Where do I even start from? Wo, will postpone it jare. Too long to type

9. God has been indeed faithful
    God answered our prayers 7years after trying to concieve through first time IVF. I am over 2nd trimester and doing well.Hubby is the happiest man on earth. Will share my full testimony with my ID after delivery.

I pray to carry my miracle/special baby to term and deliver safely.🙏

10. I'm thankful to God for the gift of life over my family, especially my grandma who has been sick for two weeks now but God showed her mercy by healing her even in the midst of this cashless issue going ..it's been so changeling but I thank God 🙏

11. Am still in shock, how great he does his work.brethern,pls let's not stop trusting God.i just got a miracle which only the almighty can do. Ha! Where can I start from? I will be back soon to share this wonderful testimony,so others can learn to trust him more. Thank you.

12. My major testimony is loading and I will request a post for it. For now,I can't thank this God enough. By this time last year,I was miserable in marriage,earning 30k a month that doesn't come regularly, pregnant and depressed with cheat of a hubby, insensitive and wicked in-laws and at their mercy. I was so depressed wondering if this is how my life will be forever.
    Incidents happened and I got the courage to leave my state of residence,marriage and old job. I left with my pregnant self and toddler amidst threats that the marriage is gone if I went out but I needed my sanity. I returned to my parents with uncertainties but trusting God even though I didn't know how everything will end up like. But God is a faithful God. He had assured me earlier on in January last year that he would wipe away my tears but I couldn't see how it would happen given the circumstances.
    I trusted him,invested my energy in expecting my baby ,basking in the love and care of my parents and siblings,I put to bed 4months later and got a job I was earning 200k per month!!! A far cry from where I was coming for. So far,God is not finished with me o. I can comfortably provide for I and my kids, while still squatting with my parents (for my baby's sake) but I am at peace and I know God is not finished with me.

13. On valentine's day decided to send money to some people for valentine, that week I got my arrears of two years of the same amount , God is great.

14. I want to appreciate God for all he has done for me, all he is doing for me and all he'll still do for me. Who am I that you are so so mindful of me??
    I want to thank him for the gift of life over my family, friends, aquintance and gym partner's.
    I want to thank you and appreciate you for the Job i have at the moment even tho i know i won't be with them for long because you are planning and opening doors to a better job for me. (Amen).
    I want to learn to trust you more o Lord and regarding our discussion about my Mr Right, i am ready now, you can send him my way.
    Muna Maka godiya a ko da yaushe ya Allah.

1. Gym partners kwa, they don dey enter your eyes abi

2. See this 15:69,gym partners can also be female or same sex with you now. If you are consistent enough you will meet friends along the way and you can even have male friends with no strings attached. Life is not all about relationships and sex jare.

15. My testimony is too big, I will type it one day.
    For now, thank you Lord.

16. Thank you Lord my provider,protector,helper and my everything. I can't thank you enough my God.

1. I thank God for preserving my job, throughout last year and even till now, I have been having major issues (I've never heard of anyone in my organisation having such issues before) but God showed Himself strong is still fighting for me, despite having no support from my colleagues, God has showed me that He is more than enough for me. Thank you Jesus

17. On Friday I was told I got my dream job as a project manager. Ever since I was doing my masters and I did the PM module I fell in love with being a PM and to God be the glory exactly 10 years after graduation I am a PM

I have done about 5 other roles in this organisation but this role was my dream but due to motherhood I slowed down my career but now it is my time. Exactly a month after my birthday I got this job after asking God for a birthday gift that I will look up and say God I know that gift is from you

My Sal has increased by 20k pounds and I’m now in the 40% tax bracket even tho my current salary was 5k away from it

Members of BVN please help me brag about this God

That UK single mum still killing it!

18. I want to thank God for the life of my brothers child. He has been in d incubator since his birth and the doctors have been referring them form one hospital to another. I am thanking God because I know that the baby will come out Alive and stronger in Jesus Name

1. He wins in Jesus name
      God will do it🙏

2. I pray for quick recovery for this child in Jesus Name

19. January 2023, God opened the book of remembrance and gave me on a platter of gold what people lobby for. God thank you I will rather die than disappoint you. May your name be praised forever.

20. I became an aunt again hallelujah

21. I thank God for life, family and friends,for provision, car.God has been Faithful!
    God is still writing my story!
    God is cooking my testimony and I know He will make all things beautiful in His time that I will forget all my challenges and issues and my cup will run over!!!
    I can't wait to see and experience all God has in store for me!
    I am waiting in hope and in faith, it doesn't look so good but I believe,I chose to believe! regardless of my current situation and challenges

22. I am greatful to God for his blessings and mercy. Every time I look at my baby, words fail me at how God came tru for me and blessed me with a child after yrs TTC. Thank you Jesus

23. God delivered me from death arising from CS complications. Devil wanted to use peuperial sepsis to spoil my testimony but God said no. Ese Jesu

24. I thank God for everything........ waiting for that miracle I have been expecting from God

25. I want to thank God for everything, because i know He is God,and all i have been trusting and believing Him for,will come to pass,so Lord i thank you, receive my praise today,i will testify of your goodness in the land of the living, halleluyah

26. I'm grateful to God for the beautiful things he has done for my family. I'm grateful for the Divine healing upon my husband,my daughter's successful wedding. I'm grateful for the gift of life and his protection upon us.

27. I'm grateful to God for the beautiful things he has done for my family. I'm grateful for the Divine healing upon my husband,my daughter's successful wedding. I'm grateful for the gift of life and his protection upon us.

28. I wish I had great testimonies in the physical world, but I don't. A few things. But for me it's been more on the spiritual side, which is very hard to put in words. I am grateful for who I am becoming. I am grateful for the experience of life in a body and being on a planet😄

29. I want to thank God for health, blessings, his healings and I trust God for a wonderful job. I want to also bless his name for making me a new aunt, the baby was sick for two weeks but God came through for us.

30. I want to thank God for saving me,I almost died December last year,was hospitalized and was on oxygen at a point but God saved me. God is ever faithful in every circumstance,my goods have been at the port since June last year, when all hope was lost,I was still hoping against hope because everything went down and God showed up for me,miraculously God brought a helper that cleared it for me last month,He is too Faithful to fail

31. I am thankful to God because last year I asked him for open doors for my husband and our family..He gave us a pregnancy that we list expected and the prophecies I've heard and seen about this precious gift ehn. God whose withal you decided to remember us like this. Thank you Jesus.

32. I thank God for all He has done in my Family. Most prayers I asked for, He has answered beyond my imagination. I am trusting Him to resolve a family issue, I know I will still come back and testify.

33. I'm thanking God for sanity and for the gift of salvation.

Neesolah

34. My God has been faithful and I can't talk about it enough! Even though I'm still awaiting that Major Testimony He is working on for us.

I still have many testimonies now though. One of it. Hmmm, last year my hubby was introduced to one business which required some capital and truly we need another source of income but we have so little money saved since our wedding happened early last year as well. So he had to take a loan from work where they will be deducting almost 60 percent of his salary. Like a month or so after that we found out we are expecting our baby, and few days after the big news of our baby we receive the news that the business went bad blah blah. We lost the money invested. Ha! I cried, I almost ran mad coupled with early pregnancy brouhaha but we relied on God that He won't leave us to be put to shame. Anyway, since that time time we've been surviving on hubby's 40 percent salary (the business I tried to venture in as well wasn't yielding well) and I can say our God has been FAITHFUL to the entent that at times we asked ourselves how have we been surviving in this harsh economy on that income? Cos when we were recieving more sef, we could only save little then. By end of next month we are going to be through with paying for the loan he took. You don't fail yours truly our ever faithful Jehovah. My MAJOR TESTIMONY is actually coming I'm sure before next Testimony of Thanksgiving Post

35. Thanking God for sound health,peace of mind,gift of people and also for my incoming job offers🥰

36. With a grateful heart I say thank you Lord for everything

37. Thank you Lord for everything.
    I appreciate it all.