Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sunday In House Gists - Nigeria's Emergency Cashless Situation And The Ripple Effect On Her Citizens

Sunday, February 05, 2023

Sunday In House Gists - Nigeria's Emergency Cashless Situation And The Ripple Effect On Her Citizens

The situation in Nigeria right now has got even the rich 'also crying' because of the lack of cash in circulation...

What is your situation right now and what has it been like in the last 7 days? Did you spend long hours at the bank? The fuel station or trying to get to your voters card?

Lets gist!

33 comments:

1. Imagine having to “buy” money that you worked so hard to. Last week was hectic.
    I wanted to withdraw some money and they told me they had just 10 naira notes, i had to leave. My friend knows the bank manager so next day, they were able to give us some money...new currency.
    Yesterday the Pos guy told he was going to charge me 6k for 20k, I was so irritated. E come be like say make I slap am 🙄 as if the country is not harsh enough.
    We will survive ✌🏿

Sluttychic.

2. Good afternoon people of great inspiration in the house.

I personally thank God for making us Nigerian strong people to adapt and stand all these painful and ugly situation our going to grave,sick in mind and devilish corrupted and political leaders put us in.

The worse of it all is the dieing Polaris bank refused transfer to other banks since the whole incident commence. Someone that wants to help me with some cash couldn't till now.
    God please rescue us from the Pharaohs and Herod's in our nation Nigeria

1. You see this your second paragraph it’s not an advantage to us as a people at all. As long as you are strong and able to adapt to more suffering the wicked leaders will continue to dish out more

2. Polaris is a dead bank. Even before all this wahala, if you have a dom account with them you can't withdraw from it without connections. They will be bouncing you from branch to branch and you cannot get your money. The illegal things happening in this country will let you know that some Nigerians are evil. They have already sold their souls to Mammon.

3. Full cashless mode for a week now. Fortunately where I live, even plantain seller accepted transfer, some accept transfer via pos coz POS people were all over in the market. Use debit cards in supermarkets.

4. The situation is very tough and difficult at the moment. People are truly suffering and businesses are hugely affected. I think at this point, the governors should step in to force banks to release the money they're hording.

I saw a clip where the governor of Borno state was going across various banks to see if they are complying with the order he gave to them to make new money available to every customers both at ATM and at the counter or lose their C of O to the government.

No bank in Borno state wants to lose their lands so they are complying seriously as the governor was sighted at different banks and their ATM.

Other governors should be proactive and do same as well. CBN has released huge amount of money to all the banks.

1. That's a good one from the governor, I wish other governors can emulate this move.

5. It has been hectic,to get money to buy malaria drugs,got me real sick,I pray it get better this week

Ada ohafia

1. Sorry Nne, try using medplus et al that usesPOS or accepts transfer. Please don’t ply with your health

2. Use your card at the pharmacy naa

6. Sincerely speaking, the situation is frustrating. I only pray that things get better this new week otherwise, protests may erupt from different parts of the country.

7. I bought black market fuel yesterday, the lady refused to take transfer and insisted I pay cash. I didn't have cash obviously.
    She said she will take transfer on the condition that I pay part of the money she would use in withdrawing it from the POS agents.
    I paid.
    Newsflash, after all my movement yesterday, the fuel is finished.
    And I will still do school runs this week.
    Make I sleep wake up first.

8. A neighbour of mine has been exploiting the situation, he brought a girl the other day, the next morning he said he was not having cash, pretended like he was doing transfer, and then said the network is bad, the girl was already receiving calls from potential clients, she yelled for a while and hurriedly left, he brought another one yesterday, this morning he tried the same rubbish, he didn't know that the olosho was a wrestler before joining the night business, the girl beat da heck outta him, broke almost all his properties, nobody could hold the girl as her bone is strong like iron, when she finished, she took her bag and walked away like a queen, and still tell the guy that he will die for eating her hard earned money, that she worked for that money...imagine that

1. 😂 😂 😂 😂 Na you come increase my laff this Sunday. Good for the 419 idiot.

2. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

3. The guy get him medicine full dose, I hope she broke at least one bone, thief like him

9. My body still aches from last week. At least PVC has been settled. I don't want to think about this week. This is one of the few times I am grateful for the sit at home on Mondays. I am very tired of this country. My pantry is almost empty. I can actually do transfer for stuff like frozen foods and provisions but how do I pay my okporoko and pepper seller when all they want is raw cash? I am sincerely tired

10. Hmmmmmm

I don't even want to type anything about the issue now cuz baba is very angry

11. I don't know if the headache I'm having is as a result of real sickness or stress! 🤕😭

12. My own is that I sha don’t want to see my mum pulling cloth in the bank to request for her hard earned money. Na there dem go see me oh

13. It's been tough but we move.
    I've had severe headache for over a week now, too much stress, I can't wait to japa, Oluwa please provide for your daughter.

14. I have luck
    to get over 50k from someone I know in the bank so I have been using it for almost 2 weeks now. Note it's mostly to buy food and i hardly pay transport to work because it's very close to my house. I bought fuel at #400.000 a liter (9 liters) & my generator refused to start so I need to find a good technician to service it.
    I still have some thousands I no dey worry myself but I just dey pity people .
    In all I try to avoid things that are not so important so that I'll not run out of cash.

15. Very painful situation 💔 😢
    I pray 🙏 this week will be better..

I managed to withdraw 10k from Eco Bank on Thursday and today I withdraw 10k at Polaris Bank...

My customers refused transfer..

Before I withdraw the money,I stayed more than 6 hours ooo..

God please may this week get better.

My tired is tired 😫 😩

16. Some things are better not said. I just pray this does not lead to revolution.

17. Cashless society has been operating in the West for years now with effective services in place. It is only in Nigeria you hear about actress abusing new naira, her sponsor needs to be arrested. CBN resolve this unnecessary drama

18. Is this a form of distractions from the upcoming elections?

19. The situation is very difficult, after spending hours in ATM machine, insufficient cash.
    It is so bad

20. I have not even boarded myself to visit the bank since this wahala started. I have been managing myself especially with the bike money. Buying things I just visit a shop with pos and make my purchase.

We all will suffer but at the end we will enjoy the new system. People are suffering plus stressing themselves too much. I feel those suffering too much are those customers who refused electronic bank transactions, those who will not request for ATM card.

21. On a norms , e no suppose better for our government, Okan yin oni baale , I was frusted through out the week , I had to be doing fine bara , ordinary 1k cash I don't have, today I had to withdraw 5k for 6k when hunger want to remove my eyes , and those people selling groceries will not collect transfer, which kind wahala be this

22. I haven't been to the bank since I resigned, I don't have money to withdraw.
    I hardly leave the house,there are traders on my street and area though and they accept old and transfer is 100 per 1k.