Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: WEDNESDAY IN HOUSE NEWS

Wednesday, February 01, 2023

WEDNESDAY IN HOUSE NEWS

I salute!

IN HOUSE MEMO

How is the go going? i am having a great time right now in my Kitchen as all the food i ordered for just arrived....LOL ..... If you aint a foodie you wont understand.....I have efo riro, assorted stew, Okro and what have you....

Stellas singles mingles post will be up on Sunday February 5, 2023.. Get your text ready!...Love must find a way.

Enjoy your day and stay well...

Errrrm, check your inbox you just might find me in there.....

***********************+

FROM TUESDAY CHRONICLE POSTER

''Stella, thank you very much for posting my chronicle yesterday. 
I was reading comments and kept on smiling with tears from my eyes. Now I can no longer allow any evil spirit to make we feel guilt about not taking care of my parents. I will like to encourage that lady who said she earn 400k monthly and dose not have any savings. 
You can do it.

I know is not easy but you can do it especially when you try. You can save your 100 to 200k monthly since no parent to pay them Monthly salary. Just open an account and give your bank instructions to debit you once your salary comes in, you will be amazed how you are coping. Just cut down on so much expenses especially material things.

I started saving more cos I learnt life from the hardest and toughest side. Save cos someday that is what you will fall back at. I have 900k that I fixed this January for 6 months and I pray to roll it over at the end of that six months. The interest is not my concern but to make sure I do not have access to cash. Since I started saving like am I am doing now Sabi I am still fine, you will be alright just make up your mind. 

I know my title has been playing a great role in my life, God sees my heart that I want to save cos I don’t know what the future holds for me. Let me save more before husband will come and see how far I can go. Thank you everyone for your contributions and words of encouragement, I love all the comments''.

PINKYS CORNER

I have tried answering this question I'm about to ask my fellow men in here but me no get answer at all. I am this playful type and I play with my wify alot not minding whoever is looking or staring at us because our happiness is my first priority.

I am used to holding KINI very well and I don't know why I'm in love with it and I wasn't like that when I was single. Wify might be cooking or sweeping and at that point, I will just pass by and hold the thing as if I was not given the thing when I was a kid(b**bs). The worse part is, we might be watching movie or BBN, the next thing is, my psychomotor domain will just take a step of faith and get hold of it and it will be there for hours depending on time used in watching the movie.

This morning, she was in the kitchen cooking or so while I was busy dressing up to move out in search of daily bread, after my all in all, I was to just move out and say "goodbye" because I was right at the door step, instead, I walked up to her in the kitchen and grab my kini again and told her "whatever you thinking of right now" then I left her.

On getting to the door step, she beckoned on me and said she wants to ask me something, for my mind, I was like hmmmm, me no get shishi this morning ooo but I was wrong. When I got to her, she said "what is ur problem about this b**bs? Cuz the way you handle this kini these days is something else". I had no answer, I just bursT into laughter and ended up holding it again.

My question is, is it just me or are there men in this category and again, what is really enticing about the thing cuz me don't understand myself again ooo?

We move

Please it is only you that feels this way....Oko ahewo

FROM WEDNESDAY SPONTANEOUS POST

''Stella today I had the worst experience of my life as a Nigerian, experiencing the ineptitude and cluelessness of this government.

So ever since January started, because of the note change I always made sure not to have much cash on hand so by yesterday morning I had only 1200 on me, in Nigeria today that is like having only 100 naira, by the time I left my house and got to where I will enter keke to my bank, the morning was remaining 350, I said no problem since I'm going to withdraw.

I paid 150 to get to my bank and I had only 150 remaining. The first sign of trouble was the amount of person queue in the few banks that was paying, mormoth crowd. Got to my bank, the story was not different, in fact my bank was the only bank paying in that axis, and there were like seven other banks there, the crowd was insane. Got there around 10:30am. 

I joined queue, I said at least before 12 I will be leaving. Boy was I wrong. I didn't know that majority of the people in line were POS people most of them had over 5 cards, in fact one woman used her sienna car and packed her sales girls they were more than 10 all of them withdrawing multiple times.

By 12 money has finished they loaded again, it still has not gotten to my turn oh, not even close. The bank staff will come with multiple cards and withdraw, even bank manager since they said every dick, tom and harry should use the ATM it doesn't matter if you are working with the bank. By 3pm money has finished again, they said we should hold on that another one will be loaded. Meanwhile one of the bank security guy was doing side business, he will give 10k then you transfer 11.5k to his account, 20k he will charge you 22k.

Fight itself was going on in batches, this set will fight finish, small time another set will start their own, even the bank manager was assaulted and wounded, it was like world war 3.

We formed plenty group gisting and keeping ourselves happy, meanwhile one "big woman" came with her big umbrella so we were taking Turns holding it, if one person gets tired another will take over, that was even part of the reason I did not melt yesterday because the sun itself had it for us, she will buy ice cream for us, she will buy water, I didn't know she had no idea about the bank security doing his side business, when I told her she was like, why I'm I wasting my time here, that even if she sees someone that will charge her 2k to give her 1k she will collect, that was how she left the line, did her business with the guy and left, she even dashed us her umbrella.

I couldn't even think of going home because shishi no gum body, out of the 150 I had, I put pure water of 50 naira, money remain 100, transport back home is 150, my soup has finished, going back without cash was not an option. 

One guy that has been there with me since morning was encouraging me to hold on that they will load money. A lot of people got tired of waiting and left, even the POS woman packed her squad and left too, it was now remaining a few of us with "critical" case. 

By 6pm after so much begging from us to the bank people, they loaded another cash, but with the condition that the bank staff will withdraw first, all of them. And to make matter worse the ATM was paying cards that are not their own 5k at a time, meaning for the 20k you will have to do the transaction 4times, imagine the delay, add network problem too...

... By the time the bank staff were done and it got to my turn it was already past 7pm, was able to withdraw the mere 20k.

In this my life, if someone had told me that I will have to spend almost 9hrs just to get cash I would not have believed it, even my account office was like she can't even remember the last time she saw me in the bank.

I even had to beret one lady that told me she doesn't have PVC and she was a POS person, they are the worst hit. Honestly I can't wait to vote out this incompetent government. Now the people they saying are the target for this whole thing, how many of them do you see on the line.

Please if you have not gotten your PVC go and get it, we can't continue like this in this country. Every basic thing is so f**king hard!
Una good morning oh, sorry I did not greet before ranting, na so e dey me for mind''

101 comments:

1. Divine Health Confessions!!

The Word of God is life to me and medicine to my body. It rejuvenates and refreshes me daily! I’m divinely immunized against all forms of sicknesses, diseases, and infections because God’s Word of life dwells richly in my spirit and inundates my whole being.

1. NIN : “Nothing In Nigeria”.

Seriously thinking if I should discard my “NIN”.

Honestly,being a Nigerian presently is really painful and stressful, no joy at all.

It’s either CBN didn’t print enough of the new notes (which I doubt), or the big players in the banking sector are cashing out big on this, through politicians.

All I am trying to say is,
      The current hardship, scarcity of fuel , scarcity of both the old and new notes, and sudden price hike, just to withdraw money from the POS agents are man made.

Where is our conscience and that place of humanity?
      Greed has eaten so deeply in our hearts.

Remember ,
      Whatever we sow, has a way of coming back to us.

When we intentionally make others suffer, we will also reap it , one way or the other.

May “NIGERIA” not explode on us.

Happy new month.

2. Happy new month my beautiful people.
      The scarcity of the old and new notes is causing serious hardship on Nigerians.
      Get your PVC

2. Happy new month all. Welcome to my birth month. It's usually a month of favor and blessings.

I pray that the answers to our fasting and prayers start pouring down like an avavlanche

3. Guys, I need ur take on this pls.

SΓ³ I used to wear two rings since my wedding, my engagement ring and my wedding ring. I have since stopped, like for more than 18months now, I haven't worn any because of this terrible disease called fatness. My rings no longer fit. Infact, I managed it till it started giving me injuries, that's how much I loved wearing this ring by this beautiful man. I never took it off until I had to permanently take it off.

I am envious of my husband. Him wedding band no dey commot for him finger at all. I begged him to buy me another but he refused and said I either take it as a motivation to lose the weight or I buy myself as he already played his own part.

SΓ³ yesterday, went to the shop where it was purchased to ask if it could be resized and I was told they could do that since it's real gold. But my fear is what if I resize and then I lose the weight and then the rings become too big again, will I continue to resize from small to big and from big to small?

Or do I just buy another single ring (can buy it by myself) that I can wear while I have the weight and then if I ever lose the weight, I go back to my previous rings.

What do u guys think about this? I need to decide fast because this my finger cannot be ringless anymore jare.

Make una no vex for repetition. Posted this yesterday but it came so late it felt pointless.

1. good afternoon Eka,I replied you yesterday.
      you can wear your rings in a chain round your neck or opt for for a single ring,dont resize abeg.

2. Just buy another one and keep your original band, after babies, you might slim or go reshape them to your permanent size.

3. Since it can be resized, can they also cut it u know those rings that u can expand and smal back to size? U can ask or just expand it, if u lose weight u go and reduce it same way u expanded it.

4. Eka Joy please do not resize it, how long will you continue to resize your ring. Since your husband understand the disease you are talking about, just get a single ring. Single ring can serve for now till before you get na k to the shape you are looking for.

I hope your shape will be back cos baby number 2 will be loading soon.

5. Pls get a single ring and be using for now. When you lose weight, you switch to your wedding ring. No stress 😬

6. Keep the original bones and buy the ones you will wear from now till you are done with childbirth. That is when you will know your real body size. Shaping of rings leaves marks on them,it did to mine.

7. U can buy another ring, take it to your priest or pastor to pray/bless it for you but if you want to lose weight then I will not to buy cos the motivation to lose weight will not be there

8. Buy another single one.

9. Please get a new one , do not resize the ring for future purpose, when you decide to loose small weight at your convenience.

Mummy Anthony- Clever

10. I'll use it as a motivation to lose some weight. You can buy the single band if you feel like sha. It's not bad... But me, I'll just use the opportunity to motivate myself.

11. The question is, are you ready to loose the weight?

Being happy alone can make you add weight, not necessarily the baby fat.

The fact that you're married to your best friend, have a sweet baby girl, and out of this hellish country is enough happiness to make anybody fat.

My advice; keep your ring and buy new one and be wearing till after child birth. Then you can decide.😎

12. Eka, just have them resize it. I resized mine over ten years ago.
      It was a little bit loose when l lost weight but l also gained again so it still fits.

13. It's like I will buy a new one like most of u suggested jare. If I lose the weight, fine, if I don't, we move oh.

Thank u all

14. Get a new ring for now until after when you are done with child birth.

15. If it's me, I'd resize the ring, what if I don't go back to my normal size, I'll loose the fun of putting on my real engagement ring for how many years?

16. Easiest way to lose weight without exercising is to eat once a day at a particular time. It's very hard to control the urge when you first start but if you persist, you will be amazed at the result.

17. Jazmine you said for how many years like she wants to have a football team like y'all do in Nigeria .
      In the next two or three years max, she is done with child birth. Two or three kids at most, that is how we roll outside Nigeria.

18. I'll get a single ring and leave it as it is. After you're done with childbearing. You'll know the size You'll maintain. If in a few years , nothing changes you can resize. Like Uzu also pointed out you can wear it as a pendant.

4. My wish for this month is for Peter Obi to win the elections and for a new better Nigeria be birthed this year

1. A big amen to this your beautiful wish and so shall it be.

2. I just wish for any candidate that will liberate Nigeria to win,no matter the tribe

3. I pity him if he comes in sha.
      The amount of corruption he will see and try to fight, e go shock am baje bake. That im sweet, soft voice fit just disappear in shock.

4. This your wish make sense.

5. I'm just wondering what you people will do if your Obi does not win. I can already picture your IPOB bombing the whole south east and burning it down in protest. LMAO🀣 Confused lots. From separation to wanting to rule. Buhahahaha

5. Good afternoon everyone, trust our day is going well?

1. Weldone

Pinky some guys are like that, they won't talk.

So many POS guys near me don't have cash o. I don't want to spend the mint CBN guys issued us o. I wan re-stock for house small. Where is the money to even withdraw sef? God show us mercy pls. Business not as before.

E go better

6. i need you in my inbox oooooooooo. happy mid week guys and happy food day Stella

7. Welcome IHN πŸ’œ
    Greetings everyone

8. The write up there about holding something is cringe worthy.

1. Very cringy i jumped it

2. Very very cringy and disgusting to read.

9. Pinky most Yoruba men like nipple/b..b.s. a lot. I'm not surprised. Atm madam that was my Fate on Saturday,I've never suffered like that in my entire existence. It's well.

1. Those demons likes breast like their life depends on it. My ex nearly removed my nipple. Two hours this girl is still sucking breast. I ran oooooooo.

10. Good afternoon all, happy new month,No money,no network to even transfer to even transfer the small money,it's well ooo

11. APC and problems are like 7 & 8. God will deliver us come feb 25, 2023, VOTE LP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Peter Obi is Better!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! infact he's a saint compared to others. GO GET YA PVC!

12. Pinky don't worry. By the time babies stat coming, you will stop grabbing them b##bs anyhow. You will respect yourself by force. 🀣🀣

1. For the b**bs not to fall yakata, when babies start coming, breastfeeding bra and in-built singlet bra should be used. E dey help wella.

13. Stella, I am a foodie πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ na wetin person chop him go carry go oh.

Yesterday chronicle poster enjoy your life, God will bless you the more and keep you safe.

Pinky, you alone can answer that question you are asking us. May be you are hiding something from is.

1. Stop over using ur head nowπŸ€”πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£

Wetin I dey hide

2. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£

14. Congratulations Bv Suave on the birth of your daughter. God bless your family

1. Congratulations ma'am @Suave

2. Congratulations BV Suave. Give my Princess a warm hug for me

15. Good afternoon 😊
    Abeg who get cash?
    Na the reigning question be this o
    God have mercy

16. God please have mercy on Nigeria πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™

17. So I saw a viral video where some pupils were taken on an excursion to a bank and that they paid 25k each,is it to see bulk room and it's a wrong timing to me knowing how crowded these banks are this days.

Pinky,men and boobs 🀭🚢‍♂️

18. Good afternoon Jewelu and Bvs. Happy new month.

19. Beautiful afternoon everyone. Kindly visit my in box Stella

20. People wey get money dey queue for bank dey suffer under hot sun, we wey no get money dey for house dey chill… na today poverty dey useful 🀣

1. Hahahaha. I can't believe you.
      Mind you the bigger boys have it delivered to their houses.
      So my dear, poverty get level.

2. From your lips to God's ears Ma'am.

3. 15:45
      Na joke. Relax. In truth, na people wey no get money dey queue.

4. People who don’t drive a car are the ones who have fuel in abundance and reselling to the highest bidder.

People who don’t have money are the ones holding mints in excess, selling to the highest bidder.

Now tell me what is left In this country πŸ˜…

5. 15:45, bitter soul. A random Facebook joke is what you are taking like this. Go and drink coconut oil and honey.
      21:04 you are correct.

21. Pinky pinky continue jare. You don pay for it. It's yours until children come. Good afternoon everyone. Am happy seeing APC fighting APC. God Almighty let this infighting continue and increased more in Jesus Christ name AMEN.

Let's enjoy this day. Going to bank is now a problem because you don't know if you will collect your money. Your money ooo not government money is now war. Citizens fighting each other just to collect their monies to solve problems.

Nija our beloved country. One day it will get better

1. Yeah Pinky should enjoy what is his. Not sure why we need to know though.

22. I went for a job interview wearing APC Polo they told me to come back when I'm serious in life 😌

23. Keep some old naira notes o because Nigeria is full of surprises, tomorrow you fit hear "bring old 1k and collect 1million"

πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

24. Congratulations Bv Suave on the birth of your baby. More blessings I wish you.

25. Thank God for your life bv ennie baby. You shall live long. No accident shall come near you again.

26. The same people that are waiting 6 hours for Kiss Daniel and 12 hours for Burna Boy wii be complaining that queue is too long to collect PVC.

Will you gtfoh!!!!

Better go and collect your PVC. That is the only conversation I want to have.

1. And not just to collect. They should come out to vote. Enough is enough. At least do your part.

27. Hello IHN,
    Good afternoon everyone. The suffering is too much for Port Harcourt precisely. The masses standing in a long queue for this hot sun ⛅ but old and young, some are fighting themselves all because of 20k per day. God is really watching.

28. Nigeria d'owo re ooo( Nigeria is in your hands Lord πŸ™)
    Which way to go ?
    Counting down to ...

Pinky na ya thing 🀣 grab any way you want.
    Jewelu make I go find you for my inbox 🚢🚢🚢no be only me waka come.

Cheers as the day progresses 😍🀞

29. Good afternoon Stella and bvs, I came to mark register, happy new month everyone, May God have mercy on us Amen

30. Good afternoon everyone 😊😊
    I don't know if banks are also hoarding cash,omo e no funny again πŸ˜“πŸ˜“πŸ˜“

1. Bank staff are doing business, they will withdraw and start reselling, I transferred 11k to a Polaris bank staff and he gave me 10k, just because I am supposed to travel tomorrow and I didn't have cash on me, and their ATM has finished the one they loaded and they said no more until tomorrow.
      Life is just so hard in Nigeria walahi

31. Good afternoon lovely people and Stella hope today was better than yesterday.

32. Stella biko I am expecting you in my inbox oooo, in fact I am in your inbox

Good day my people

1. Nor scatter her inbox for us o

33. Yesterday I had an emergency at the hospital, my baby was sick, and I couldn't withdraw money cos no money to withdraw, it was a good woman that gave me money while transferred for her. I pray all of these money issues come to an end

34. Emefiele I no wan curse you oo but God go punish you with this suffering you are making us go through to collect money we kept in bank. You are talking nonsense that you want to curb vote buying, taking money from wrong hands, stop kidnapper from collecting ransom, yenyenyen.

Will any big man go and queue at ATM to collect his or her money? Only phone call the branch manager will carry bank to their house .
    You are making the poor people suffer,stand in the sun for hours,waste useful workhour queuing to collect money.

I dey now singba no gum me. I never know as I go take reach office tomorrow..I was hoping on my neighbor that does POS, got home he said he too no get cash. I just weak.

Pls people vote wisely, let us retire these old cargoes from politics.