Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Couch Convo - Destroying Nigeria's Valid Passport Because You Are Angry

Friday, March 24, 2023

Couch Convo - Destroying Nigeria's Valid Passport Because You Are Angry

I watch a recent video of some angry Nigerians who destroyed their Nigerians passport in protest of the outcome of the election process in Nigeria... 

I am of the opinion that such people should be arrested...It is so wrong to destroy your Country's passport because you are a citizen of another country... will they also tear the Country's passport if something does go well like they want it? 

What do you think about this trashy trend that Nigerians resort to?

23 comments:

1. It's wrong and doesn't make sense.

2. No mind them.

3. They will be fine

4. Honestly it was sad watching them do that on Twitter,I guess most of them are expired passports lol but no matter the state of the nation,it is wrong and unnecessary

5. I believe such anger is misplaced and I actually think they tore up expired ones but it’s still my property that I paid for with my money (abi do they dash us)? I should be able to do what I wish with it as long as I’m not using it to commit a crime. E no kuku get any better thing wey the passport dey useful for if u don get another country passport

1. Is that what you think - that the passport is yours? No, Ma'm, it is not yours - a passport is the property of the issuing country and can be cancelled or withdrawn from you. Very foolish and unreasonable to tear or intentionally destroy the passport of any country.

2. Madam 15.02, the audacity with which you people type nonsense. Your passport is your property, paid for as such. The government can withdraw or cancel your visa, right of abode or residency, and whe they do so they never ask for the passport back, they just renders its authority useless. The physical passport is always your property as paid for by you.

6. One of them tearing their Nigerian passport is an Igbo man married to a Yoruba woman. Maybe he should tear his marriage certificate and chase his wife out too. Mumu people. What has passport got to do with election?

1. So what does him tearing his passport have to do with marrying a Yoruba wife? You couldn’t even hide ur bigotry for a second 😂

2. Like??! I was so blown by the randomness of the tribalism just wow!

7. Its chidish. Like kids throwing tantrums 🙄🙄🙄

8. Let them protest
    The rest of us are annoyed but they are displaying their anger with their own property
    Nothing wrong with that
    They didn’t hurt anyone and they can always pay for another in the future

9. Very childish and stupid act. Doesn't make any sense at all.

10. As if the act changes anything tho 🤣🤣, Nigeria can sha be annoying but na dem wey be citizens of other countries that can afford this sort of tantrum.
    Imagine me here destroying my National Identity card, who will kuku suffer the consequence? Lol

1. Are you me?I thought about the same thing🤣🤣🤣

11. It's not right.Can never be me.Let's stop displaying such stupid tantrums,it changes nothing

12. It's not cool but guess because they have options. They will need visa to visit Nigeria sha.

1. And if they've decided never to visit Nigeria again? Nigeria isn't the only African country they can settle in with their alternative citizenship. They will even be treated better than Nigerians in any African country they decide to visit.

13. Lagos Mainland Girl24 March 2023 at 15:12

Not cool

14. Their business, they should tear their lives if they want.

15. Chika(hello iya boys)24 March 2023 at 21:27

Expired passport..if I hear they stupidly tear their current passport...Akuko..yimu...

16. I blame social media. It’s that simple. People be sleeping and waking with brand new increasingly stupid ideas of what to do for ‘content’…this is the result.