Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: EX Governor Orji Kalu Says It Is His Turn To Be Senate President

Wednesday, March 22, 2023

EX Governor Orji Kalu Says It Is His Turn To Be Senate President

Former Governor Orji Kalu (of Abia State ) and Chief Whip of the Senate has declared that it’s his turn to be Senate President in Nigeria...

Kalu, who recently won his re-election into the Senate to represent Abia North, declared his intention to be senate president to Journalists on Tuesday March 21, 2023 at the National Assembly

He said, “It is my turn to become the Senate President. If I’m elected Senate President, I will be team Nigeria. I’m going to work in every corner of Nigeria.
I schooled in Maiduguri, Borno State. I started my business in Lagos and spread it across all State capitals. My first name will be team Nigeria, my last name will be team Nigeria.
“Remember, I’m the only former Governor, who has never changed phone lines for more than 20 years. I’m still willing to maintain that telephone number to answer all my calls. I’m not going to switch off my phones because I’m Senate President.

I’m hoping that Nigerians will pray for me to become Senate President because it’s my turn.

The winner would emerge in June when the President would transmit a letter to the Clerk of the National Assembly to convene and inaugurate the red chamber.

from TheWillNigeria

20 comments:

1. You're hoping that Nigerians will pray for you to become Senate President because it’s your turn, right? Make una continue oo.

2. Pray for you in the sharing of our COMMON WEALTH? No, I don't waste prayers like that.

3. Only in Nigeria you will be hearing this kind comment from our politicians..
    Na so Jagaban talk say nah en turn and true true it turns out to be his..
    God please don't leave us in this kind country๐Ÿ™

4. man stole billions from Abia not heresy in case you are wondering. The courts convicted him but he was let go on a technicality. Someone that should be in jail want s to be Senate President...

5. How did abia people re-elect this man?. Suffer never tire una?

6. I will rather pray for Satan to repent than waste my prayer on him.

7. Mu ka oru and emi no o ko una fit wella

8. Wetin concern us, go and talk to the "kingmakers". Ordinarily we no get leverage

9. Inukwa! Pray for a thief to become Senate president? Never!

It is the turn of the Northeast, Northwest or North central. The Southeast are not ready yet. Onye oshi!!

10. Very stupid comment

11. When corruption jam cocaine, it is equals to CORNATION. Nigeria na only God fit save you now.

12. Everybody don dy get turn for thus country abi๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ˜

13. Everybody don dy get turn for this country abi๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ˜