Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: FAQ On Stella's Blog...

Thursday, March 16, 2023

FAQ On Stella's Blog...

The ask me anything segment......

149 comments:

1. I woke up this morning to notice my ears are vibrating. It happens in one ear only when i am stressed or not having enough sleep but i sleep well and my ears are vibrating.

I have browsed ,my bp is ok. Please, what can I do

1. Maybe you should see an ENT doctor? Also, I will not advise anyone to browse about these kinds of things. Google can give somebody heart failure

2. My scanfrost burner isnt bring fire in two places while the remaining two brings fire. Please, what can be done because of preparation of food early in the mornings to be faster instead of only using two burners instead of four or three

1. Open it and use a needle to clean the tiny gas hole

2. You have to change the burner
      Please always clean after cooking

3. Can’t someone without a degree travel abroad?? Most people that wants to offer me a caregiver job In the UK keep asking if I have a BSC.

It’s depressing

1. I’m sorry. But please, can you share them?. I’ve been searching without success

2. Anon please share too

3. Some ppl too much, what you need degree for caregiving for, a diploma is enough. Please take a First Aid/CPR course and get certified in that, it should help your chances with finding employment.

4. Instead of asking her to get a degree or something you're asking her to share. Poster don't share anything

5. Pele. It's because all the japa recently have degrees.

4. I am a village woman.
    I bought serum and face cream. Will i use serum on my face with cotton wool?
    Then after using the serum, I put the face cream on my face at night.
    Is this how its done?

1. After cleaning your face allow to dry, then apply ur face serum, massage with hands into your face properly. Allow to dry properly (5-10) mins, then apply your face cream.

2. You dab the serum on your face and rub it in without cotton wool. Then apply cream after. Depending on what you bought, you can use both during the day and at night.

3. Some apply serum at night before going to bed because it doesn't have SPF(sun protection formula) whilst others apply it anytime they want; that's if it does have SPF.
      The question is does any of what you bought has SPF?
      If your serum has SPF you can apply it in the morning and even go under the sun with it but please don't stay under the sun for too long to afford sun burn, then apply your face cream at night before bedtime(at least 10 minutes before bedtime)

Hope this helps...

4. And if the nature of your work keeps you under the sun for long, please get a sunscreen SPF 50+ or SPF 80 is ok

5. And you won't explain what SPF is to her? 🤦‍♀️ Remember her introduction.

5. Hello lovelies, i went to Oshodi Arena as said here for grade A cloths for my children but didn't really see good ones for them and i came from ogun state. What was wrong?

1. Maybe you didn't go early enough. Don't know about the market there but here if you really want to get good ones, you have to go super early cos other people will come too

2. You should have dropped at Katangoa at Abule Egba. They have better things,market days are Monday,Wednesday and Friday.

3. @Anon 13:11, Super would have been the best bet, you go as early as 6am in the morning, I don't know how you will make it that early since you said you're coming from Ogun State.

4. Most sellers in arena sells in bales o.Super would have been our best bet.Beter luck next time sister. Go to super early on Monday morning,and make sure to comb the market very well .

6. Pls I used to have bad menstruaal pain when I was younger I have 2 kids now...been about 4yrs since my last child..dis bad menstruaal pain are back ..Also does infection cause miscarriage...cos I had a miscarriage..dunno

1. The last question is for your doctor

2. Just avoid sugar or anything that is made with sugar, some days before your period comes.

3. It is infection. But do not patronize those roadside herb medication sellers. Meet the ones with a known office. Orthodox medicines may not treat you well

4. Lemongrass tea really helped my menstrual pain.

I would think an infection could cause a miscarriage, but it depends on the type and severity of the infection. Only a doctor could answer that for sure.

7. Pls bvs / sdk How is Kazakhstan economy?
    My brother wants to relocate to the country?
    Is the country okay?
    Thnk u

1. Use google and YouTube to make research. In this japa journey make una Dey seek God first, not becos people are running you too will follow run.
      I have not heard about that country, note there are some countries Nigeria is far better down.
      Make ur research and seek God

2. It is better for him to relocate to Lagos than that shit hole country.Agent has fingered his head.you guys will end up feeding him instead of him feeding u.

3. Good lord. Can he not go any place else, why there? I long to see a day when Africans will stop thinking any place is better than their own. If he dies there, how will you guys bring him home? Who will advocate for him there? Have you looked at the place on a map? and if hard times take him how will he survive? Are there other places in Africa he could look at instead? Its not every place a black body should enter.

4. Pls tell him to abort mission, he should not allow the desperation to japa lead him to something else.

5. 14:21 my dear there are MANY countries Nigeria is far far far far better than.

Forget.

Who never go abroad and travel widely no go know.

As for the country you mentioned, hmmm well, err..🤐

6. Check if there are Igbo people living there,if none;cancel your plans..means No money there😉

@MARTINS

7. That country is in Asia and is close to India. That's is the only info I know about them.

8. Please is there any remedy for Cold urticaria

9. My baby went to visit someone 3weeks ago, came back with something that looks like mosquito bite, just this morning I saw bed bug in my children's room while cleaning the bed, I goggle and realized the bite was from bedbug, I called the family she went to see and asked her and she confirmed she has bedbug but have used kerosene, please house what can I use before it spread all over the house and please do I need to give my baby any drugs although I used malaria drugs when she just got back after I saw the plenty bites. Thank you guys

1. Use dforce powder like 500 own..go to market where they sell Greenleaf powder and buy it.

2. Bedbug is a terrible thing, you should do fumigation or buy a snipper. If you cannot find snipper, look for a chemical called executor is even stronger than a snipper. Do not buy small-size snippers but that liter is the one that is active. I don't know about giving your child any medication but bedbugs do suck blood. You should make sure you handle this bedbug with full force before your bed turns to something else.

3. Why will you give a child anti malaria medication when they are not sick??? 🤢.
      Trust me, if those were mosquito bites, she’ll still come down with malaria because the drug you gave her does not kill malaria early in their life cycle.

4. Take the foam outside and sun it, you can also pour kerosene on top.
      Then flit your kids room properly

5. Pick the bedbug alive tie in a lylon , look for a market and drop it.that is the last u will see it

6. To kill bed bug na war oo

7. I dislike ppl who cannot just be upfront and honest. If your ass have bedbugs at home don't invite anyone there, tf.

8. Aivies Shawarma16 March 2023 at 16:48

Anon 14:31 this is a new one o🤔🤔🤔.

Is this a spiritual way of tackling bugs?

9. Take that your child to the hospital and explain the bed bug bites. Secondly fumigate your house using professionals. And finally be careful about letting your children sleep in people's homes.

10. What do you guys think about enrolling my 6yrs with all this online phonics classes just to brush up her diction and etiquette?

1. is a good one if you can afford it.

2. That's sound great

Please let me know of the app or site you intend to use

3. As you are enrolling her, enrolling yourself too so she has someone to practice with.

11. My front hair has refused to come back from my village, I have bought so many hair creams, shampoo, conditioners, hair treatments, placenta and more i cannot remember still no way. I went on low cut thinking things will change but right now is still the same thing.

Please help me out cos i am thinking of going on low cut again, most hairstyles are beautiful with front.

1. Massage with coconut oil n been leaf(dongoyaro)

2. Mine too🥲

3. I had to barb my hair twice (first was normal barbing and the second was a clean shave) before I was redeemed. Although i am not entirely satisfied but my front hair is upcoming. My new salon woman mixes shea butter (original) and mega growth leave-in conditioner and then I go under the dryer for heat.

4. Buy Rosemary leaf and cloves boil them and pour the water in a spray bottle. Be spraying morning and night. You would see improvement.
      NB: in case u get too much rosemary leaf, u can dry it and keep the remaining for future use.

5. Someone suggested using black soap to wash hair. I tried it, so far so good!
      My edges grew back, mine was caused by pregnancy, maybe you should find out what is the cause of yours? I know braids cut some people's edges too

I also take supplements(Reload)
      If you see the way my hair grew eh, my nails didn't cut easily anymore, they became stronger, my skin was fine too a

6. 14:12 have YOU tried this?
      All these instagram recipes dont work.

7. Gifty, I've been hearing of reload.
      Maybe I'll try it. It's the one that us 25k for 30 softgells abi?

8. @Gifty, yes you are right.
      Black soap help too

12. i put charcoal and bay leaf but my beans still have those insects inside it. My sweet honey beans is having those ants inside of it and that is making it crazy. What else can i add before it will spoil my beans.

1. Just put in an airtight container n put in the freezer. It can be there for 2 yrs and nth will happen, even the insects inside would die, cos they can’t survive the temperature.

2. Anonymous 13:41 the reason you are still seeing the insects is because they are already there before you put those preservatives. Sun dry the beans again and put in an air tight container then put in the freezer so that the cold will kill the remaining insects after sun drying. But before sun drying please use sieve to remove the dirt and some of the insects will equally be removed while doing so.

3. Anonymous 13:41 It's called weavils and not ants

4. Next time, put dried pepper in the beans. Even if they came with it, they will die

13. Good afternoon bvs.
    Please martins can I use electric cooker and gas cooker simultaneously.

1. No you can’t to the best of my knowledge..

You are either using electric current,or Gas..

There is a control system inbuilt which allows only one to flow..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

14. Pls for those who recently Japa. What's the cost of ihs and visa for a family of 3?. Pls give me the figures in naira.. I want to start planning

15. I have posted this before but I didn’t get any response

Hello house.......
    Please I need business ideas, my budget is between 1m-1.5 max is 2m …. 2m will be a reach for me though because I don’t want to put in that much money into something I’ve never done before! Little information about me, I’ve never done any business before, I have a 9-5, the only skill I know is makeup, which was self taught but I don’t have the time again! 

I thought of selling drinks and juices in wholesale, I don’t know if there’s enough profit there though! Please guys I just want to have a side hustle and also make more money instead of my money sitting in the bank with no profit! 

Please kindly give me a breakdown of what the business will entail.
    Location is Abuja

1. Drinks, juices and water is a good idea

Food stuff too cuz man must wack

2. Anon you can try foodstuffs in wholesales. Like golden penny, dangote products.

Noodles, spag, gnut oil, wheat, semolina etc.

This kinda business never goes out of fashion and the good thing is that wherever you situate it, you'll make sales.

3. Aivies Shawarma16 March 2023 at 16:59

Anywhere you setup the business you'll make sales. Foodstuffs business is a lucrative one.

Just contact Golden penny, Dangote and the likes.

16. My question is about career choice my daughter is finding it difficult to choose between international law and international affairs and diplomacy.
    Please which one is better.

Secondly, where can I get a good second hand phone shop in Portharcourt.

Thanks Stella for posting

1. Maybe you should speak to a career Councillor. There are a lot of them certified and they can really advise her based on where she is at and present realities.

2. Use google and YouTube, these are great platforms for all types of research.
      I would advice you to choose the course that can give her more opportunities abroad.
      Better still seek God for divine direction

17. Please, has anyone used "Bel Mine cleanser"? If yes, can I get reviews on it. Google ain't helping at all.

18. Good day all.
    Please, I want to go into HR. Can anyone kindly give me a breakdown of what I need know, do or learn. So that, the opportunity won't meet me unprepared.
    I intend looking for and doing courses on it on Alison though.

1. My advise? Find those HR peeps on twitter and follow them. They have various communities you can join up too.

19. Please can I sue nepa for over billing? Open an account on 23rd January and they brought bill of 80k and later reduce I to 48k. Same 80k for February, they refused to give me link to pay for prepaid. Please help me oo, what should I do?

20. Good afternoon bvs, please can someone help me with information on (IT course ) how my brother with waec result can go about it.

Thank you all.

1. See twitter is the place to look for these right now. He could even get a mentor and he will be surrounded by young people doing similar things.

21. Please I need facial cleaners (foaming) I have acne and blackheads… I have used cerave acne control, cerave SA smoothing cleanser ….e no control or smoothen anything …lol
    Please I just want a smooth face …. I would appreciate toner, serum, face cream suggestions too. Uzu Anwuli gave a breakdown one time but I can’t remember again!

1. I get bad acne, including on my back and arms. I've tried many things but my go to cleanser is always Dudu Osun blacksoap. It works wonders. Clears my skin in no time. If you can, try and use The Ordinary's Salicylic acid serum. It works so good too. That's what i use for my skin. I also use Niacinamide serum (from TO as well) for when I don't need Salicylic acid.

2. Have you tried rorec serum?
      Khadi face cream?
      Netrogena face toner?
      Have you tried the aforementioned? Give them a try...
      Why do you want a toner? Why not do a face mosturiser like Ambi face mosturiser; it's also good.

3. Plus, do you have a face soap? Try sesamix face soap; it's very nice on the face, with it sef you might not need a face cream.
      Apply sesamix face soap on your face and leave it whilst bathing other parts of your body. Let it be the last thing you wash off
      It has different types; buy the one the one that has neem(it has green packet) or if you want the one that would brighten your face a bit then buy the one that has "white essence on it"

4. You should follow acne channels ob You Tube. From what I have seen, some ppl wash with two cleansers. Then they always use salyisc acid wipes. Then they moisturize. Follow those acne and skincare channels and find ppl with conditions like yours and see what they are saying

22. Good afternoon. Please is the Nature in soap a bleaching soap or toning soap. Iwent to get it 2 days ago but the black soap of nature in which consists of tumeric, honey and milk didn't state bleaching but the others in green packs stated toning.

1. The black nature in soap is the best of them all. Tumeric is good on the skin; it helps to brighten the skin and then milk and honey are deep mosturisers. The green one has scrub particles in it and yes it tones and the peach lightens; it has Papaya extract
      Trust me, you'd be glad you bought it.

23. Good day Martins,
    Kindly advise on how to download and store videos from YouTube.

Also, can you recommend a good SD card for a Tecno Camon C16 mobile phone.

Thank you

1. Copy the link of the YouTube page,then go to “SAVEFROM DOT NET” and paste the link where the options appear..

Select your video resolution choice and hit download button..

You can also go to “DREDOWN DOT COM” and paste the link for YouTube and various social apps including Facebook etc..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

2. Copy the link of the video. And go to your browser to download via savefrom.net

3. For memory card,go for Sandisk,Chupez,Omni amongst others…

Quality assured..

@MARTINS

4. Thank you so much @MARTINS & @Fidel.

5. Duchess you can also download TubeMate.

That's what I use for my YouTube downloads.

24. Please, I wanted to buy buchymix Air fryer , the one that bake, fry, Inshort almost 7 functions , it looks like mini oven. Please, has anyone bought it before? Is it good? Before I will waste almost 150k for nothing

1. I have it. I use mine to bake all the time. Although I've not tried the other functions yet, but for baking, yeah.

2. @fidel, please is it used with electricity or gas? Have tried checking but couldn't find the information

3. The air fryer I have uses just electricity. I don't know if there's one that works with gas. I would've preferred that one sef. This my own you have to work with light or gen.
      If you can get the right temperature, your cake will come out really well. My bro inlaw makes bole and roasted fish with their own. Very nice

25. I will be clocking 30 soon, pls what type of supplements can I use at this stage (good for skin and anti aging). The lady I know uses supplements refused to tell me the type she is using.

1. Hello my dear have you used Collagen?When you start approaching 30-40 years it is best to start now. I am 43 years old but I look 35! I use collagen moisturiser for my face and neck. I also drink collagen powder mixed with water. Google collagen and read about the health benefits. Excited courtesy please look for Mielle rosemary mint strengthening hair oil (59ml) I have natural hair that was cutting and my front hair was all gone. I just bought two bottles of that oil now my hair is so full I can even pack my hair up into a ponytail. Rosemary mint promotes rapid hair growth. Hope this helps.

2. I'll suggest dropping sugar and alcohol and eating healthier plus peace of mind are the best supplements. For skin don't do cheap or mixmix Nigerian versions. Also remember a good relationship with opposite sex in marriage or dating is damn antiaging.

26. Please is there anybody or platform, genuine one, that does market runs in Abuja?

27. Please dear BVs, what body cream can one use that will make you fresher, and not lighter or darker, thanks in advance.

1. Use St Ives body lotion, to get better result use the liquid wash also .

2. Yes St Ives is a nice one.
      Use the pink one; it's written uhm.. rose water and almond 🤔 something like that
      And it doesn't bleach

3. Neutrogena skin range. Best drugstore brand for our skin.

28. Please has anyone successfully transferred from *737# to Opay? I want to transfer but its not even appearing in the list of banks.

I'm in the market and that's the only option the seller has.😭

Does that mean that opay only accepts from opay and I have to open an opay account? Wahalaaaaaaa.😭

1. Not all banks show Opay account when you use the USSD code,while some show after you click “NEXT” option on the screen prompt..

Use your bank App,Opay is in almost all bank app..

Alternatively if you are with your debit card,use it at the closest POS terminal and they would move the amount to your seller and issue you a receipt..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

2. Thanks Martin I only have *737# on this phone.

3. GTBank USSD transactions have been quite poor today. But their internet banking is 💯

4. Choose e wallet first when choosing banks (I think it's No 6 or so), and then select mobile money or something like that which then bring out list of e wallets with Opay as No 1.

29. Please between Lagos and Aba which is cheaper to get wig tools, hair accessories and attachment? I am in Port Harcourt.

1. Tradefair in Lagos has the best price,but also how much goods you want to buy comes to play..

For example someone buying goods of 100k won’t make much profit when you include your logistics to and fro Lagos,compared to someone who went to Ariaria in Aba to get same amount of goods.

The price difference isn’t that much but can only be meaningful if you are buying very bulk items,where profit runs more than your T-fare..

So let’s say you are buying over 500k Or 1M worth of goods,then Tradefair gives the upper hand..

Except probably you want to come to Lagos for the first time then get enough contacts from various sellers in Tradefair and use them in future..That way you spend the Tfare and still win.

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

2. Martins thank you so much. Your response is always apt. Aba it is for me till further notice the tp to Lag no be beans plus Accomodation.

3. His second option makes sense because the traders in Lagos can do waybill for you even for 10k goods at a better price than you'd see in Aba. You don't have to always go back to Lagos when you've established a contact there.

4. Yeah i will consider that option too. Thank you BillKuma.

30. How effective is glycerin on the skin. Does it have negative effect on skin? I stopped using sheabutter and other oils because they attracts dust to my skin and got Glycerin Instead

1. Glycerin softens skin. It's better not to use it alone as your skin can get really soft and bruise easily. It's sticky and can take a while to absorb into your skin, so if you go out before It's fully absorbed, it'll attract dust.

2. Some ppl like it and some don't. I think it kind of acts like hyaluronic acid, which attracts moisture to the skin and plumps it up. Use it and let us know how it goes. I have never used it, but like I srated some rave about it, and some hate it. You will know when you give it a try.

31. Please who’s into affiliate marketing, it’s it something worth trying?

32. Is plantain safe to eat while pregnant? Online search says it's rich in iron but I was told to avoid it because of something something about baby's head

1. What does 'something something' mean?

2. @16:23 yes,they said it will cause "oka" abi? A situation whereby there's a little opening "a soft spot" on the baby's head.
      You can eat anything except pineapple (a little if you love it) but, ensure you eat in moderation. Plantation doesn't cause oka

3. Something something means, can't remember or not too sure.

4. Any baby born without that soft spot is in serious trouble. In other words, it’s called fontanelle . Every baby should have one. It’s natural. Plantain doesn’t cause it

5. Thanks. I can eat plantain in peace now.

6. Abeg enjoy your plantain jare, baby will come out very strong.

33. Hi,some buy in bulk from their network providers,then share when you place your order,thus making their profit..

Some also use various online platforms who deal solely on Data and recharge card with some discounts,Opay is one of them;you get some % for every data,airtime and utility bill you purchase..

Other online platforms are there with much more discounted rates,just that the people I know have a price for it..

So you can use any of the options above;also note that data profit is just “small small” and you make more profit in bulk sales and more customers..

Will also advice you add other biz to it,as it’s not advisable to have only data selling as your sole source of biz due to its profit margin..

Wish you all the best..

@MARTINS

34. Please Martins, kindly recommend a good powerbank for laptop and the price range. Thank you.

35. please i am dark skinned and i dont want to bleach my skin what skin products will make my skin glow

1. Neutrogena skin range will make you glow without bleaching you.

Jergens lotion used with alpens goat milk shower gel too is good.

If your budget is higher, let me know so I list more.

36. Is sugar good for babies?

1. Refined sugar? No! Natural sugar from fruit like dates,yes

2. In simple English, the answer is NO!
      Sugar and honey should be avoided being given to babies till as long as you can.
      You can sweetened their food with fruits like bananas, apples strawberries etc.

3. The kind of questions I read here dey weak me aswear...

4. Sugar that we all know that is not healthy for adults, you are asking if it is okay for babies?????
      Bruuuuuh...

37. Please, has anyone used DeLonghi convection Mini oven? If yes please help with detailed instructions on how to use it bake, last time I tried using using the oven it overheated an I've been scared of using it since then. Maybe it die to the fact that I couldn't use or set the timer right, please advice is needed

38. Pls bv is there any natural remedy for fibroid?

39. Dear BVS, s what can I use on my skin and face to lighten me a little bit and make my skin supple and fresh? Thank you

40. Bvs pls what cream can I use to lighten my face and body?

41. Bvs pls what cream can I use to lighten my face and body?