Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Guber Polls 2023 - Tensions Rises As Nigerians Await Results..

Sunday, March 19, 2023

Guber Polls 2023 - Tensions Rises As Nigerians Await Results..

As results of the governorship election held across 28 States in the country are being awaited supporters of the various candidates and political parties are soaked in tension ...

All the serving and outgoing governors are also in hot seats, thinking of what may eventually become of their political career.

Two dominant political parties, the PDP and the APC have candidates in the entire 28 states for Saturday’s election but will have to do more work to win some states where the Labour Party, LP, have candidates.

APC CANDIDATES
 Akwa Ibom, Akan Udofia 
: Abia – Ikechi Emenike, 
Adamawa – Aishatu Dairu Binani , 
Bauchi – Sadique Abubakar, 
Kaduna – Uba Sani, 
Gombe – Muhammadu Inuwa Yahaya, 
Delta – Ovie Omo-Agege, 
Borno – Babagana Zulum, 
Cross River – Bassey Otu, 
Jigawa – Umar Namadi, 
Kano – Nasiru Yusuf Gawuna, 
Ebonyi – Ogbonna Nwifuru, 
Enugu – Uche Nnaji, 
Katsina – Dikko Umaru Radda, 
Kebbi – Nasiru Idris, 
Kwara -AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq, 
Ogun – Dapo Abiodun, 
Nasarawa – Abdullahi Sule, 
Plateau -Netanwe Yilwatda, 
Rivers – Tonye Cole, 
Yobe -Mala Buni, 
Zamfara – Muhammad Bello,
 Oyo – Teslim Folarin.

The PDP candidates across the country are: 

Okechukwu Ahiwe – Abia, 
Umaru Fintiri – Adamawa., 
Umo Bassey – Akwa Ibom., 
Ibrahim Mohammed – Bauchi, 
Titus Uba – Benue, 
Mohammed Ali Jafari – Borno, 
Sheriff Oborevwori – Delta, 
Peter Mbah – Enugu, 
Muhammad Barde – Gombe, 
Mustapha Sule-Lamido – Jigawa, 
Isa Ashiru Kudan – Kaduna, 
Muhammed Abacha – Kano, 
Aminu Bande – Kebbi,
 Abdullah Yahman – Kwara, 
Abdul-Azeez Adediran – Lagos.
 David Ombugadu – Nassarawa,
 Segun Sowunmi – Ogun, 
Seyi Makinde – Oyo, 
Caleb Mutfwang – Plateau, 
Siminialayi Fubara – Rivers, 
Sa’adu Umar – Sokoto.

But the LP have serious contenders in some states- Lagos- Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour, Abia- Alex Otti, Enugu- Chijioke Edeoga, among others.

DAILYPOST

7 comments:

1. No tension here biko, after I almost got hbp 3 weeks ago during presidential election, my shock absorber strong die.

My own is that it can never be sweet for instigators of hate and carriers of fake news, those demons hell bent on causing commotion. The shocking things I have been reading lately eh, Chineke ekwekala Ihe ojoo!

May God have mercy on us

1. My dear it will never be well with them. When I view some status I will have no option than to cry on how deep our society has gotten with hate and bigotry.

2. Stella, Ogun state pdp candidate is wrong o.

3. We have a long way to go in this country. If you have the opportunity please japa. This generation is doing what their fathers did. Why collect a token just to defend someone who does not have your interest at heart. Why die for nothing in the name of thug or cultist for a man whose children are comfortable abroad.
    Las Las a cup of rice is same price everywhere in Nigeria.

4. My state, we know is Sim Fubara.

5. We know who's winning Lagos na. Thugs and co

6. This election has opened my eyes to the level of hate and bigotry from a particular tribe. Goodness me! Even their elites are not left out. Stella post o because I did not mention any specific tribe o.