Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: INEC Chairman Meets With Labour Party's Legal Team..

Tuesday, March 14, 2023

INEC Chairman Meets With Labour Party's Legal Team..

INEC Chairman, Prof. Mahmood Yakubu on Monday March 13, 2023 assured the Labour Party’s Legal Team that the Commission will provide all the documents it requested for to prosecute its case.

He said: “INEC has nothing to hide. Documents available at the HQ will be given immediately. We are meeting with Resident Electoral Commissioners today and we will discuss how other documents at the state level could also be made available to you speedily.
The Labour Party’s Legal Team was at the INEC HQ to discuss modalities for obtaining the documents.

12 comments:

1. Dem agreement to gee dem the documents must only mean one thing, NO CASE.

2. Hopeful that he has not tampered with it with the configuration of the BVAS

1. Same thing I am thinking but God will always disgrace those who because of financial gain deos not want Nigeria to be better.

2. After your hopes were dashed at the last election, you peddled all manner of lies about it being rigged. It is the proof that you have refused to tender since an these days. The voting pattern in your household does not automatically extrapolate to the entire country.

The same materials are available to all candidates and parties which is why the PDP had also called to an end it's PE- uniform campaign after election. Now that your candidate has walked back his spurious claims of winning the elections, he is now claiming that he is challenging "the process" after his lawyers withdrew their case with their tails between their legs for lack of a case.

This is the same way CPC was looking for what was not missing and at the end of the day, innocent and misguided people lost their lives and property.

A united opposition would have dusted the apc with a wide margin but they refused to learn from Tinubu's tactic of gaining spread through an enduring merger into a party bigger than one man.

LP and PDP, cannibalized one another and it led to APC attaining victory. It would be better to go back to the drawing board than whining because someone else won. Trump whined for four years but is now running again. Is he seeking a third term? Interestingly, LP is not challenging"the process" in the areas were they were declared to have won.

3. And those documents by God grace when available will implicate the for all their fraud

4. Professor that lies smoothly.

5. Na only God know wetin dey this Mahood head. I wish I could read people's thoughts.