Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigeria's EX COS Oladipo Diya Dies Aged 79

Sunday, March 26, 2023

Nigeria's EX COS Oladipo Diya Dies Aged 79

The former Chief of Staff to Military Head of State, Sani Abacha, Oladipo Diya has  died at the age of 79.

His death was announced in a statement by Barrister Prince Oyesinmilola Diya, on behalf of the family on Sunday.

The statement reads: “On behalf of the entire Diya family home and abroad, we announce the passing on to Glory of our dear Husband, Father, Grandfather, Brother, Lt- General Donaldson Oladipo Oyeyinka Diya (Rtd) GCON, LLB, BL, PSC, FSS, mni.
“Our dear Daddy passed onto glory in the early hours of 26th March 2023.”

from daily post

25 comments:

1. May God rest his soul. He was a very handsome man.

Sluttychic.

1. RIP daddy Diya. That's was my son father's dad.

2. Yorubas r very funny pple. I met him once in 2005 at an inhouse wedding in Gra Ikeja, normal when a personality walks in, u see them all raise in greetings and kneeling down to great, this man walked in it was as if them remove baby diapers.
      Initially I didn't know y d sudden Mormon and side talks and pple getting up scattering, until the person that invited me said something I didn't understand in Yoruba. I asked him to explain,he said na d betray of Yoruba tribe. Imagine.
      I just walked to him and shook his hands Biko.
      Rip sir

3. The first thing that you came to my mind was handsome Diya. Rest in peace sir.

4. Yeah,very handsome and intelligent

5. Very handsome man.

6. *murmur

How did he betray, kindly explain.

7. Thanks 20:20 . Murmur*. The maga no explain give me o

2. Barrister Prince Chief Honorable Doctor Deacon

3. Chai! There’s nothing in dxx ds world indeed. Rest on sir !

4. May His soul rest in peace 🙏

5. My street name in Abuja is Oladipo Diya.

May his soul rest in peace.

6. I remember when Abacha rubbish and disgrace him out of the military then. This life can be brutally short. And people should learn from occurrence.

7. That’s my Uncle In-Law up there, he’s finally gone to meet the Lord! Our General has gone home! May his Gentle Soul R.I.P.... Amen! 🕊

1. LMAO @'Uncle in Law' 🤣🤣🤣🤣 So his kids are your 'cousins in law'. And his father your 'grandfather in law'.
      Nigerians and the need to always gumbody.🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

8. No strong man anywhere, everyone should be humble

9. I remember that day Abacha died, he was meant to be executed the next day. That was an answered prayer. He outlived the man that planned his supposed death. Chai God is indeed awesome

1. My mom told me this story. A very touching and humbling one. May he rest in peace.

10. I remembered this man and Abacha's regime. RIP General Diya.

11. I remembered this man and Abacha's regime. RIP General Diya.

Teetee

12. May God grant him rest and console the family.