Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Rivers State Gov Wike Denies Viral Reports That INEC Chairman Worked For Him..

Wednesday, March 22, 2023

Rivers State Gov Wike Denies Viral Reports That INEC Chairman Worked For Him..

Rivers State governor, Nyesom Wike has denied that the Chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission, Mahmood Yakubu worked under him in the Federal Ministry of Education.

Wike said he and Yakubu worked in the Federal Ministry of Education under the supervision of the Minister of Education.

“Amaechi wildly claimed in his recent interview that the Chairman of INEC, Professor Mahmood Yakubu, conducted the worst elections in Nigeria’s history.
Wike said: “He [Amaechi] further alleged that Mahmood Yakubu worked under me as Minister and confessed that he opposed his reappointment because he was nominated by someone in the President-elect’s camp of the APC.

“The truth was that Mahmood Yakubu never worked under me. Both of us worked in the Federal Ministry of Education. He was the Executive Secretary of the Tertiary Education Trust Fund, supervised by the Minister of Education, while I was the Minister of State for Education.

“Was it not the same Mahmood Yakubu that conducted the 2019 general election, which the APC and President Muhammadu Buhari won?”

from Dailypost

7 comments:

1. All of una politicians are the same. And yes, this year election is the worst election ever conducted since we got back democracy.

2. Yes he did work for wike, wicked men of the underworld.

3. But he did…. You will reap what you sow eventually.

4. Were you not a minister? Was it not your ministry that supervised him? Is that not working under some body?

5. The audacity of the rigging in Rivers state is such that cannot even be fathomed. It's simply mind boggling. There used to be a time rigging was done with a little consideration and conscience.. No More. The future takes notes

6. Woke started well and is ending badly. Vaulting ambition if you ask me.