Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Freddie Leonard Begs Cast And Crew On Movie Location To Use Deodorant And Mint

Wednesday, April 26, 2023

Actor Freddie Leonard Begs Cast And Crew On Movie Location To Use Deodorant And Mint

Nollywood actor Freddie Leonard made a post berating alleging that some of his colleagues come on set with mind blowing body and mouth odour....He captioned the post
''This Is A PUBLIC SERVICE ANNOUNCEMENT.
A Matter of Life or De@th !
Thank You''

73 comments:

1. Are these not things you tell the person directly and respectfully? Everything don become 'content'.

1. Most times people take this advice personal and may become enemies with you for Correcting them as it is difficult to find an easy way to tell people about this without them being annoyed. Some will welcome it, feel ashamed, accept something is wrong and go for help, even save their lives as this could be a health or internal issues not local like oral/mouth area alone that the bad breath comes from. A lot causes this odour, like gas from the stomach, diabetes, liver and kidney issues, as well as certain blood disorders can all cause bad breath. So saying it general could be helpful. People should not also look down or be cruel to them. A little hint will do well like what he has done here, not only cast and crew, others reading it will take note. Hygiene is good, going for check up with doctors good too.

2. No they are not
      That will make the person feel horrible
      General statement is helpful
      Leonard, pls help us tell the Nigerian airport staff too. Wash and use good deodorant and stop picking your nose and then touching our bags
      EVERYONE pls Just stop picking your nose in front of anyone

3. Well said anon 10.06 I know a child with body odour I think it’s internal

4. But who has noticed that leonard fredrick always condescending and insultive when passing his messages across? Sister peggy will be getting an earful daily.Haba mana

2. Loll 'roll on or body spray of 300 naira'. The person calling that amount I'm sure has never bought or last bought in 1950 because you wan see 300 naira spray???
    True, peoples hygiene is very very very poor.
    Even in corporate offices, you'll see some people booming with odour before noon. Mouth odour nko??
    Beard odour nko??
    Wig and braid odour nko???

Please BATHE regularly. At least twice a day. Brush your teeth twice a day. Somebody will eat ogufe or suya or fufu and immediately sleep till the next day.

People actually go out for a full day and come back with sweat filled greasy body and then go to bed.

GO AND BATHE PROPERLY. Not that rubbish 2 minutes throwing of water all over your body. If you bathe properly and brush your teeth and floss you can actually do without perfume and you'll not smell bad.

Goshhhhh.

3. Ndi Nollywood, make una take note. Freddie has spoken.

1. Not only Nollywood oh, what of offices, churches, buses and so on...alot of persons hygiene level is very very low in this country..you will be perceiving offensive odour from some people very early in the morning and sometimes I'm shocked and thinking if the person didn't bath nor brush...so many people ain't ready for this conversation

2. Not only Nollywood o. Okada riders, offices, markets etc. Hygiene is very important.

3. There's one lady I try to avoid sitting with in the church becauseo body odour. I close my nose when she passes by.

4. Everything na social media. You should have told the person in concern directly

1. It's better this way. My former colleague with legendary body odor fought our manager because he told him. In confidence o. Some people no get sense.

2. It's not as easy as it sounds to tell someone to use deodorant. They'll take it as an offense

5. Oh I thought it's only touts that smell, good advice BTW.

6. Some body odour ehn no be here, I almost died yesterday while I was making my hair. The lady that made my hair her own carry weight

1. It happens to me, especially when I'm having my hair washed at the salon. Some of those hairdressers will almost make you choke with the smell oozing out from their armpits once they raise up their hands to wash your hair. It baffles me why some people don't really care about how bad they smell.

2. I stopped going to a particular saloon cos of the hair stylist body odour. And I just couldn't bring myself to tell her. And she is very good with her work.

7. Nawa o, shouldn't this be common sense.i guess they got so busy they didn't take it to heart.Over busy can actually make one forget those things.

8. People must take their hygiene seriously, it is so necessary. However, he could have said this in their meetings. Abi una no get group ni? This is call out is somehow.

1. Its a general call out. Nothing much there.

2. The call out is not somehow

9. Body spray of 300? Even Aboki own starts from 700.
    He said the truth, save up and buy deodorant and perfume and be using them small small to keep you fresh all day. These two should not replace proper bathing though. Scrub your armpits with sponge and soap, shave regularly, brush your mouth properly, not only the teeth. Brush the roof of your tongue, brush your tongue.

1. Roll on is 300. Quit capping.
      To the matter on hand, I myself as a medic , I bought air freshener spray that I codedly spray from under my desk if you as a patient decides to be unfortunate in my consulting room

2. I dey always try to brush this roof of tongue, e no dey gel.

3. @Anon11:46. Pls, can you state which of the roll-on brands is sold for #300 in this present day Nigeria? The Nivea roll-on that I used is sold for 1k plus, same as sure roll-on and the rest of them like that.
      No be everything Una go dey tackle somebody.

4. Venus Gold roll on is sold for #400 in my area in Benin city

10. Sometimes I wonder with their kissing part because I know some of them actors will have mouth odor. Na that one worse.
    Mouth odor is very rampant in this country. On Sunday after church, I was in ShopRite. This very handsome guy standing behind me on the queue to pay picked a call, omo, the thing hit me like a tornado.
    In buses, banks, taxis, everywhere you turn. And na people wey get mouth odor dey get confidence pass. They'll want to talk in your face. Maintain a reasonable distance when talking to someone especially when you're not very sure your mouth is fresh.
    Don't close your mouth for so long, open at intervals eh.
    Also appreciate people who tell you the truth.
    Good morning.

11. Oh boy , this one loud. To whom it may concerns take not

12. Why not let them know in your circle instead of bringing it to social media?

13. I think making people uncomfortable with your mouth and body odour should be an offense punishable by law

14. There is nothing bad in using roll on or antiperspirant deodorant before stepping out.

15. Replies
    1. What if the person or persons his message is for don't see his message?

2. 19:12 mbanu they will see it in Jesus name. 😏

16. How many people use deodorant or antiperspirant in Nigeria? When you get closer to some ladies, they smell like he goats.

1. Even most men their balls smell like gutter

2. Na who go settle una fight laidis 🤣🤣🤣 some men armpit hair na multi colour sef e go shock you. Rich men oo

17. I dont know what to do about this smelling
    body pandemic again. The lady that made my hair on monday had this awful smell( vagina + stale urine + blood etc 🤮) kept having goosebumps anytime it hit me. God abeg ooo

1. 🤮🤮🤮
      I imagined this too well I even perceived it in the imagination sef

2. 😂😂😂,@ percieved in imagination

18. Pls guys see a dentist regularly
    Brushing can’t solve everything
    See a dentist for deep cleaning

19. I wonder most times how full grown men and women will step out without using deodorant and perfume and sitting down next to them in any public transportation na wahala am so obsessed with smelling nice.

1. I am not big on perfume because whatever is in it makes me feel sick at times. Folks need to wash their clothes regularly too, especially if they sweat heavily. Too many folks walking around in clothing that should be in the laundry basket. Hair weaves will smell if they are not washed in time. Simply taking a wet cloth with a little essential oil and wiping the roots will help to remove buildup and odours in between washes. Even if water is scarce, there are ways to cleanse yourself so you won’t smell. Nobody should step out their house without washing their face, neck, arms, armpits and privates, and feet with soap and water. If you have big breasts then you have to wash them too and underneath. Fat folks needs to do more for their hygiene as there are hidden rolls on their body that trap sweat and odour. Everyone should be using wipes after toilet paper when they have a bowel movement away from home, and those wipes go in the garbage not the toilet. The crystal rock deodorant last five years, they do work and that is five years of deodorant in one purchase.

20. Pls if your hair stylist,make up artist or anybody that attend to you personally for care routine , bikonu how do you tell them.
    Sometimes I feel that pls shld know this thing themselves without being told like you re going to wash my hair and braid at least use deodorant I will now be holding my breath
    I ve told my my 17yts old help that if your cream,roll on finish and you don't tell me I no get strength to flog, I ve told her we LL fight together cos I don't understand how what you re using will finish you ll not tell me I don talk tire

21. For me, I think if you call people to act in your movie, you should provide everyone of them with mouth spray. Make sure they spray before a scene. I feel a type of way when i see an actor (Kunle Remi does this always) touching his nose after closely speaking to someone (in the movie).

1. I support this. Especially those kissing scenes, yuck! 🤢🤮🤮

22. I use sodium bicarbonate before deodorant and then drench myself with everything that smells nice. I also carry in my bag so I can top up if need be

1. How do you use the sodium bicarbonate?

2. You use it like powder dab or rub your armpit with a little water let it dry then spray your perfume or deodorant use morning and night armpit odour will be a thing of the past

3. Thanks 18:31👍🏾

23. I would suggest he buys some and gifts his colleagues. Hopefully they will use them.

1. After this general call out? It will be taken very personal, bad idea

24. Naija transport system is not easy so by the time you get to work, you’re probably smelly and sweaty
    Just take a face towel with you and clean your arm pit etc when you get to work

1. Yes very true. Its very hard to stay smelling fresh in Nigeria unless you go from air con to air con. The power of the sun overpowers the deodorant.

2. Femi for real
      People, pls take the towel and dampen it then clean off the key areas and reapply deodorant. After lunch, either brush or carry a small mouthwash and rinse your mouth before returning to your work especially if you’ll be talking to people

25. Okada and keke riders,bus conductors etc should do well to take their bath early in the morning ,spray perfume etc before coming out for the day's work. I nearly died last week when I boarded a bike. Hygiene is key.

1. The strongest , most muscular body odour with phone number and can send text that I encountered, was years ago , an okada rider came into a shop to pick something. Inside AC, he proceeded to unbutton his "winter " jacket (those padded ones )

Omo , time ceased. The air became heavy , staff took off with speed , poor me was left to parade like zombie and answer him. See odour!, very vomit inducing something, to breathe come dey fear person, tufia

2. 19:33, sorry 😭😆😅

26. Roll on don cost
    Roll on of 300 is now 1k plus and foodstuff expensive.
    People rather go for food first
    Leonard pls use a facemask okay.

1. Then they need to shave their armpits and use some baking soda. The crystal rock deodorants lasts for five years and truly makes you odour free. If money is tight, I would invest in the crystal rock deodorant, you may have to pay a little more at first for it, but for the next five years you will not need to buy another deodorant.

2. The people complaining about the cost of roll on and deodorant. If it is aso abi, goat meat, isi ewu, beer, etc money will come out at the speed of light.
      Make una dey play.

3. 17:18
      Many people have misplaced priorities o, to spend money on useless things no dey hard them. See men carrying a whole wig inside armpit,colour 33 and things. In those days in Lagos conductor go back singlet, pack kpanda chain for neck ,then in collecting money from passenger carry native he goat bear bear hair for armpit open on top your head near nose and eye for you to admire the ombre hair🤢

27. In 2023 and on the job folks should be doing better. Jeez, how hard is it to get some black soap and wash properly and invest in oral care, toothbrush, toothpaste and dental floss. And wash your clothes and hair regularly. You can’t be carrying yourself around colleagues at work stinking. And some ppl’s body odour literally makes you want to vomit, it’s stomach churning, you even start feeling lightheaded like you would faint. Folks need to do better

28. If you don't have money for deodorant or antiperspirant, cut and use lime or lemon and rub it on your armpit. It works well. You will save many people from the agony of smelling your dirty armpits. Mouth odour na different devil.

1. A warm saltwater rinse after brushing is a very effective mouthwash.

2. Gargling with salt water, it helps enter in between teeth and touch gums well. Also any holes in teeth can cause mouth odour, washing undergarments (bra , pants, boxers ) more often can help reusuing can cause add sweat and body fluid smell. Ladies changing pads too on time can help

29. This body odour and mouth odour na wahala o,na so I enter bike,Omo I nor fit breathe,I almost faint from ceasing my breath,I nor reach were I dey go before I tell okada man to stop,I hurriedly came down panting for fresh air,na so who see me carry mouth odour dey come ask me wetin they happen to me,Omo,na so I run for my dear life,make I nor go faint........... Josaria