Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Foluke Daramola Denies Snatching Her Husband + Reveals They Were Separated For A Year

Saturday, April 01, 2023

Actress Foluke Daramola Denies Snatching Her Husband + Reveals They Were Separated For A Year

Yoruba Nollywood actress, Foluke Daramola, has reacted to the allegations of snatching her husband, Kayode Salako, from his ex-wife and taking over her school.
A Twitter user, identified as Ayinke had claimed to have witnessed the incident, which also made headlines many years ago.

She made the tweet while responding to Daramola’s post where she lashed out at youths, who disrespect older people online.
Responding to the allegations, the actress took to social media to post a video where she denied the allegation.

She said, “First and foremost, I am not an academic, everyone knows that I am an actress. I never met my husband at the school, we met on a civil society ground, Change Agent of Nigeria precisely.
“I am a very busy person, I can’t be throwing stones at everybody but it is expedient for me to respond to this one. It is only a dead person that they will lie against that wouldn’t be able to defend herself. I am not a dead person and I will not die in Jesus’ name.

“At first, I don’t know Kayode’s first wife, I have never met her before, I don’t know anything about her. Whatever transpired between her and her husband then, I don’t have the faintest idea about it
“What Kayode Salako told me about that school is that it is owned by a relative, they started that school when he had nothing. Mind you, if the school is not owned by him, the real owner should have collected it about 13 years ago when they started.

“I don’t know what is happening in that school, I can’t even remember the last time I set foot on the ground of that school.
“I am the only legal wife of Olukayode Salako, he is a polygamist, he has other children from other women. I can’t crucify him for that.

“We are not Femi Otedola, we are not stupendously rich but we are happy. We might not have what Dangote have but what my husband has, I am happy with it. Olukayode Salako gives me peace of mind, he allows me to fly, he encourages me.
“Lately, we were separated for a year, we didn’t come on social media to make noise about it. We went our different ways but he realised that he couldn’t do without me, we came back and spoke about our problem and we decided to continue from where we stopped.
“I didn’t come to social media to shout that they snatched my husband. So where is the narrative coming from?
“Is a man a commodity to be snatched? If a man decides to walk out of a relationship, are you going to fight him?”

from TheWillNigeria

21 comments:

1. No one cares

2. Retun the school to the rightful owner.

3. Go and yansh down madam

4. But the snatching saga was all over social media then nauπŸ™„

5. Foluke we remember the history of you and salary. How he met you, started comparing his wife to you. Complaining about her looks dressing when he knew she was a pastor and was always modest in dressing. The wife that they laboured to build up wealth, if not for that wealth would you even look at the man twice.

God will judge you both if you collected that school from the wife.

6. Some of us here are also in our 40s and above, so we're familiar with the stories about your marriage to Mr. Salako. Guess you're only addressing the youths and not we the council of elders!

1. πŸ™„Tell them ooo..........

2. As she rightly said, Kayode is not a commodity or baby that can be snatched, he made his choice and left his wife for her.

BTW, why don't we hear "wife snatcher" as much as we hear "husband snatcher"?

Is it only men that can be snatched?
      Like men cannot reason on their own, they snatch them like handbags and they keep them and control them like Gotv decoder?
      Women snatch a whole head of the family? Mtcheeeeeew!

3. Exactly,she will keep on to shalaye,wicked soul.

4. Praise Pomo, which common sense dem get before? Wey be say dem be tata for totomatters.

5. Hahahaha

7. Mtchewwwww aunty shift abeg

8. Even with his numerous women, he still dumped you for a year and you accepted him back. Is he the only man in the world??

How desperate and shameless can some women be!!

9. Why is it that in Nigeria when scenerio like this is at play, people tends to troll the women. What about the unfaithful husband? The philandering D*ck. A man is not a bag that u just snatch and takeaway. He is a full blown Adult that has his own decisions and reasons for taking a specific step. Society should drag that man by his balls and not the woman. Shikena

10. But their gist was all over the places nau.

Guessmeey

11. No be today this gist start o...it's actually non of our business foluke...I like your person though, keep flying.

12. I have never liked this bleaching beach whale. With her wide waist like the Great Wall of China. People like her think they are automatically deserving of respect simply by virtue of their age. FOH! Very ignorant and pompous woman

1. I'm hollering, what!! 🀣🀣🀣

13. Aunty we all know what happened. With your bleached...