Their place as one of England’s flag bearers was confirmed on Wednesday night, despite a 4-1 defeat at Manchester City.
Arsenal’s last Champions League qualification came on the back of finishing as runners-up behind Leicester City in 2015/2016.
Their next Premier League game will be at home against Chelsea.
Arsenal’s last Champions League qualification came on the back of finishing as runners-up behind Leicester City in 2015/2016.
Their next Premier League game will be at home against Chelsea.
That's ok for them.π
ReplyDeleteThey should just respect themselves and leave the title for City, their boss! Hehehehe
E sweet me!
πππ,what a miracle!
ReplyDeleteGood morning ma.
ReplyDeleteYeah! The target was to qualify for the champions league but arsenal gave us the hope of wining the race from day one.
Suddenly every hope started to go dim from their first draw with liverpool,west-ham and southhampton and now a loss to man- city.
Qualifying for the champions league is still a big WIN for us because since 2007 they have been missing in action in the champions league.
But,i still believe there is still hope for us if man-city can be drawing or losin their remaining games and we keep wining ours.
Gunners 4 Lifeππͺ
Well said ππ their initial plan was to qualify for top 4 spot but as event turned and favor them,they fancied their chance at the top .. nobody gave them a chance to even come this far,the media especially,it's annoying! All I have been hearing is City will take over by December but we are in April and still not having put 8games on the run to overthrone them like they predicted..I'm still rooting for them, it's been a long time for them, anything is possible when it comes to football ⚽
DeleteAre you whining me ni, Man City lose game when season is coming to an end.
DeleteBTW, if Arsenal catch Chelsea eh, the beating no go bi here.
Up gunners
DeleteI was hoping a better place for my team this season but all is going to be well with us. The heart break π was too much.
ReplyDeleteHahahaha! Stella you be case, anyways, up Gunners, they gave it their best shot but I am still a Gunner.
ReplyDeleteBut Stella Dem beat ooo 4_ no be moi moi ooo. At least this period is better than Wenger's time, he was building players and selling them. He nearly killed Henry career, sharply the guy moved to Barcelona if not baba no go touch the cup. Lol. Anyways Gunners for live
ReplyDeleteHmmmm, this life sha. Dry bones sha rise again... Never loose hope in life, never give up
ReplyDeleteMadam Stelloski. I like your narration. Take heart π
ReplyDeleteAt all at all, na im bad pass, thank God say dem qualify for champions league.
ReplyDeleteππππ I like how you jejely take your L in peace!
ReplyDeleteI was so disappointed last night. I mean Chelsea's own was expected.
Was expecting arsenal to even play draw. But it's not their fault, na the real Big boys( Chelsea and Liverpool) of England cause all these wahala. They left their positions for the armatures.π
City humiliating people since ngwere di na ofu na ofu.
Delete7-0 comes to mind π²π³π€―! Can't even call it disgrace of the season, but the Disgrace of the sanctuary.ππ
I blame the real Big boys that left the top 4 table for the amattures. I blame Chelsea and Liverpool.π
Hahahaa!! Stella, this your heading na wa oo. I was wondering how Arsenal will win and my son did not use it to sing as usual... even if I don sleep as I wake this morning that will be the greeting..not until I read your post.. Una congratulations all the same..