Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Crooner Davido Reveals How He Got Over The Death Of His Son Ifeanyi

Monday, April 03, 2023

Crooner Davido Reveals How He Got Over The Death Of His Son Ifeanyi

Popular Crooner Davido opened up in a recent interview with CNN on how he got over the death of his Child Ifeanyi....

He told CNN...

"Bro like I say, one thing that has helped me was that, there was support from everyone..I even have people that I haven't spoken to in years and you know nobody would want that and everyone knows that me and Chioma didn't deserve that. If anybody in the world, like kinda deserve that,we didn't deserve that.
"Personally with me, like the support I got from people was one of the things that helped me stand up again.

I remember I couldn't open my Instagram for like 3weeks. I was like ahn ahn,omo one day I was yooo, bring my phone let me just check it and I just checked it and I just saw like from every kind of persons in the world. You can imagine from politicians,to sports man,to other musicians,to presidents. That was one thing that really really made me like.... strong enough...stand up again and get back to the studio and then get back to what I do and what I love".

21 comments:

1. Strong Man like David
    That album entered, you indeed put your all.👏👏

2. More of God's Grace and Strength 💪 🙏 Davido

3. Davido you are actually loved. The Lord is your strength

4. We thank God for healing and strength.

5. Its well. Thank God you are back OBO

6. It's well with you David

7. No body deserve such a loss. I'm happy you're getting back on your feet. One Artist I love.

1. Exactly, nobody does. It was off reading him say, even if someone does, not him and Chioma. What a conceited statement to make.

2. That stood put yo me too...nobody deserves that.

3. David didn't make sense there. I don't know who deserves to have their child drown to death either. Even If the parents of the child are the devil themselves,what about the innocent child? What makes him and Chioma more special than any other parent out there? Conceited much. You would have thought Ify's death would teach something,but no.

4. Anon 29:15, so surprised that no body was able to point that statement out. That’s very insensitive .Meaning that any body can go through all that but not him & Chioma. Some of these ona celebrities sef, I tire.

8. You are strong. Thank God you and yours came back better.

9. The songs are wack. Let's be truthful. He had done better songs in the past. I think people are just hyping it to support him cos of what happened to him.

1. The songs are not wack. My kids don’t know him but they always get up to dance when I play some banger tracks. The one with fave is already my fave

10. No one deserves to lose anyone. It is well with you, David.
    I just like him a lot! Well done on your new album.

11. Odogwu, it is well with you and yours.

The pain never goes away, it only gets better. Ndo, nna.😍🤗

12. May God give you more strength with Chioma.