#twosday #newday #terrifictuesday #positivemindset #neversaynever #namaste #ifyouknowyouknow #awesomeGod #mightywarrior #greatinbattle #whatishisname #waymaker #miracleworker #promisekeeper #whatshisname? #lightinthedarkness #peaceofmindgiver #JEHOVA
Good Morning....
You don wake abi nah your phone dey read for you? Back to work and hustle today? The holiday in Nigeria was too long.Have a good day and dont spend too much time minding someone else's business OK?
God bless you!
Woke up today, reminiscing on one of the GREATEST experiences I ever had in life - my 3 week NYSC camp stay in Afikpo, Ebonyi State. (Batch B, 2011).
ReplyDeleteThe opportunity to meet and relate with over 3,000 young bright minds, is one that'd stay with me for life!
The trip to Ebonyi was hectic! No direct car from Kano to Ebonyi. Went to Bayelsa, stayed with my folks, left to PH and then from there to Afikpo.
Camp was filled with all kinds of peeps sha!! As someone who schooled in Kano, it was strange to meet guys who openly bragged to be cultists, and babes who were rugged to the core. 1 cultist been threaten me because of babe sef.π€¦).
And then the Man 'O' War 'yeye' songs. LoL. I made sure to participate in every activity in camp. When they made tea, spags and rice, I ate. Otherwise, it was mami market all the way!
What I am most grateful for however, is the friendships I forged there, that have remained till this day. No matter the negativity around it, the NYSC is still a relevant scheme and still a tool to propagate unity. Above all, it was a great learning experience. π―
May God keep our corp members safe throughout the country. π
Una Gud Morning...#ALiSpeaks
Greetings bro.
DeleteMorning
DeleteNYSC is sure a good project but the current security situation in the country makes it a very risky venture now.
DeleteMakes me wonder if I would allow my kids to go far when the time comes π€
Amen to your prayers π those days it was fun but now,no where is safe, kidnappers everywhere jare..my baby (niece) is posted to Jigawa π©π©
DeleteGood morning Ali,
DeleteHow is work and family ?
Good morning
DeleteYour niece or ur daughter. Dey play
DeleteThe kind of things I read concerning what they do to "corpers" these days, I'm not comfortable with it anymore.
Deletemy nysc experience wasnt really a nice one, it was the most saddest year of my life!
Deletei learnt so many life lessons tho'.
Just like sports, NYSC is a great tool for national integration
DeleteAcenene: sorry about that. But my own fun was only in camp ooo. After camp, I redeployed to Bayelsa and served with INEC. Life just taya me! Couldn't wait to finish and return to Kano jarΓ©. For me, the whole fun, na camp e end....
DeleteParis: Tell her not to fret. Might just turn out to be the best experience of her life. E get as God dey take do something ooo . Let her embrace the challenge and go for it. It is well with her!
Ostrich: True. Any parent will be worried sick to let their kids go far. However, I read the story of the parents who redeployed their daughter from Borno to Lagos, because of the crisis, only for her to die in Lagos few weeks after the redeployment. Her parents kept saying, if they had known, they'd have left her there in Borno. Sad ish.
Best experience
DeleteGood morning. NYSC remains so memorable to me. Its so worth it after all. Nigeria should just be alright so things can be normal again abeg
Delete#deep sigh
DeleteI enjoyed my NySC year so much! I served in Bornu State (Bama town). Going from Port Harcourt to Bornu State was an adventure itself. As someone who loves to travel and experience new things all the time...it was an adventure. I had fun during that one year cos I was determined to enjoy myself. Travelled to places like Jos,Kaduna,Kano,Bauchi,Yobe,Nassarawa,Benue and even Cameroon. Went for rural rugged in different parts of Bornu State. Northerners are very friendly and chill people abeg. It's just this their religious wahala that's the problem. I wouldn't trade that one year experience for anything. But that was back in 2008 when Boko Haram no dey oh. Wouldn't go that far in present Nigeria for anything.
DeleteRun To Win!!
ReplyDelete1 Corinthians 9:24.
Excerpts!!
"The Bible shows you what to do to be at the top of your game: become temperate in all things; exercise self control."
"As you run your race, as you fulfil your ministry in the Gospel, lay aside every weight. Don't let sin be an encumbrance in your life. Refuse to allow anything to take your focus off the master."
"Remain steadfast, unmovable, always abounding in the work of the Lord forasmuch as you know that your labour is not in vain in the Lord."
Confession!!
I'm a spiritual sportsman, disciplined to do the Word, and fully yielded to the leading of the Spirit. I run straight toward the goal in order to win the price and fulfil God's call and destiny for me. I remain steadfast, unmovable, always abounding in the work of the Lord. Hallelujah!
Further Study:
Philippians 3:12-14; Hebrews 12:1-2 AMPC.
Halleluyah π
DeleteAmen
DeleteI catch your hugs Jeweluchi Stella
Amen π
DeleteGood morning to y'all on this space and π do have a smooth day for yourselves.
ReplyDeleteπ€π€❤❤
#InspirationalTuesday
#TurnUpTuesday
#TalkTuesday
#TerrificTuesday
Have a lovely day.
DeleteGood morning milkshake.
DeleteI hope that you are ok now ?
Lovely day
DeleteYes @JosShopper
DeleteEnjoy your day
BEWARE OF SELF PITY
ReplyDelete'No one should seek their own good, but the good of others.' 1 Corinthians 10:24 NIV
Self-pity can be deadly. It tells the wife and mother who works hard, 'You're not appreciated.' It says to the office worker, 'Look how valuable you are, yet you're never recognised or rewarded.' It says to the unemployed, 'No chance!' To the divorced, 'No place!' To the bereaved, 'No hope!' And to the struggling, 'No way!' Look at the prophet Elijah. Twenty-four hours after his greatest victory, he is wallowing in self-pity. 'I have had enough...Take my life...I have zealously served...But the people of Israel have broken their covenant with you, torn down your altars, and killed...your prophets. I am the only one left, and now they are trying to kill me, too' (1 Kings 19:4, 10 NLT). There it is - self-pity in the raw!
There are generally two reasons behind self-pity. The first is emotional manipulation. We use self-pity as a weapon to guilt-trip others and get our own way. That's immaturity and you have to deal with it, whether it's in yourself or somebody else. On the other hand, self-pity can also stem from sheer exhaustion.
Recorded in the Old Testament, God showed Elijah four things needed to get himself back on track: (1) More rest. (2) To eat properly. (3) To put his eyes back on God and stop trying to do everything in his own strength. (4) To remedy isolation with a friend; so, God gave him Elisha. The next time we see Elijah, he is back on top. Today, think about how these four truths apply to your life.
Word For Today
ESSA Atelier
Thanks for sharing.
DeleteGood morning π
Very insightful
DeleteThanks for sharing Essa
Amazing morning to this lovely family. May God go ahead of us today and make every crooked way straight for us in Jesus name π
ReplyDeleteAmen.
DeleteGood morning dear
π
DeleteAmen
DeleteGood morning, Morayo. How is mama's health now? Hope she is better? Y'all be good
DeleteAmen ππ»
DeleteGood morning
ππ
@Lane Minder, she's better. Thanks for asking dear.
DeleteAmen
DeleteIt’s tax refund season baby. Always so excited about my baby
ReplyDeleteCongratulations baby
DeleteVery important from the country that their system still works
DeleteCongrats to you and your family π
DeleteI swear, I typed that thing sleepy because I don’t understand the second sentence
DeleteGood morning everyone
ReplyDeleteFruitful day ahead.
Have an amazing day π
DeleteI wish you the same
Delete"And the children of Israel were fruitful, and increased abundantly, and multiplied, and waxed exceedingly mighty; and the land was filled with them"
ReplyDeleteExodus 1:7
May the Almighty God multiply His grace upon us and our household.
He will defend us and make us advertisers of His signs and wonders in Jesus name.
The Almighty God shall increase us exceedingly and make us wax great in every sphere of our lives.
Good morning and have a blessed day ahead.
Amen π
DeleteGood morning.
Amen, good morning to you.
DeleteAmen
Deleteamen
DeleteAmen.
DeleteGood morning.π
Good morning lovely people of Sdkville
ReplyDeleteIt's a brand new day. I'm thankful for life. Direct my path oh lord.
Blessed day y'all π
Have a great day.
DeleteAmen
DeleteAmen ππ»
DeleteGood morning everyone
ReplyDeleteAmazing morning to you.
DeleteGood morning
Delete@Stella: Jehovah is His name.
ReplyDeleteI dey for my shop already,the weather is so cool this morning. I wish y'all a great day.
ReplyDeleteThe same to you
DeleteHere too, always cold in the morning. Afternoon like this, the heat go dey roast your skin
DeleteSame here.
ReplyDeleteSDK, we didn't really enjoy the long break o, we worked half days on both holidays. Infact, on all holidays we work half days. Private work!
Good morning everyone, let's have a Blessed day, Amen.
Wishing you a splendid day ahead.
DeleteAmen
DeleteGood morning Sandy
Good morning dear.
DeleteThat is private company for you
DeleteSorry dear ππ
DeleteHave a stress free day ahead ππ
Good morning Sandy baby π
DeleteBeautiful Tuesday morning to y'all.
ReplyDeleteHave a great day as you resume back to work my lovelies.
Have a fruitful day.
DeleteThanks
DeleteOne of the most important days in your life is today! What you do with your mind can either put you up or bring you down. Your certificate or decree does not guarantee a successful life. Stop worrying for it doesn't take away tomorrow's challenges, it only takes away today's peace.
ReplyDeleteThat's correct.
DeleteHmmmmm
DeleteWord
Word !
DeleteThanksπ for this bc I have been so down emotionally. Sometimes e be like say make person find way end things and rest, Abeg my tire have tired.
DeleteA blessed morning to everyone,Aunty Stella the holiday was not long oo, schools are resuming today,it was just three weeks holiday..I woke up very early today, getting BabySterling ready for school..ok brb
ReplyDeleteGood morning Oki
DeleteThe past year was a sweet/bitter one for me. Sweet because it marked the beginning of a new dawn in my 'personal' life. Bitter because I suddenly lost my elder sister and wondered why a year that started on a good note ended the way it did. In all, I'm still here not knowing where I draw strength from. But like I said, the past year marked the beginning of a new dawn for me, I believe that's why I can keep on.
ReplyDeleteToday is another remarkable day for me, more remarkable because it's a new chapter. I can't be more grateful! May this new year be much better than the past year. Amen
Happy birthday to me
Happy birthday to you
DeleteHappy birthday to you π God's blessings all the way π₯³
DeleteHappy birthday to you,may this new year be filled with lots of love,peace and happiness in Jesus name.
DeleteSo sorry for your loss.. May God grant you fortitude to bear this loss.
DeleteGod will see you through.
Happy birthday Dehroine. More beautiful years I wish you
DeleteHappy birthday darling π₯³ππππ increase and soar π have a blast π₯
DeleteHappy birthday
DeleteHappy birthday dear, I wish the best things of life.
DeleteHappy Birthday dear. May your new age be blessed.
DeleteHappy birthday @DeHeroine,may testimonies never cease in your lifeπ₯³π
DeleteGod bless your new age
DeleteHappy birthday to you
DeleteBelated happy birthday to you dear.
DeleteHappy birthday dear DeHeroine
DeleteHappy birthday to you beautiful ❤️❤️
DeleteHappy birthday to you. In this new year,you'll enjoy God's unending blessings and peace π
DeleteAnn K is not belated yet,today is her birthday.
DeleteHappy birthday to you π
DeleteHappy birthday to you. God bless you
DeleteHappy birthday darling
DeleteHappy birthday to you ππ
DeleteCorrection noted 9:47, thank you.
DeleteHappy birthday dearππ.
DeleteHappy birthday to you, dear.π₯π₯π₯
DeleteThanks everyone, God bless you. Your wishes means a lot to me. π€π€❤❤
DeleteHappy birthday dear, God will always give you more reasons to be grateful.
DeleteI am the salt of the earth. I carry the flavour of God. I season the earthπΆπΆπΆπΆππππ.
ReplyDeleteGood morning great people.
Yassssss ππ
DeleteGood morning Zaram
DeleteYes sooh
DeleteGood morning Zaram
Good morning beautiful people ππ
ReplyDeleteToday will be good to us all π
Amen π
DeleteGood morning bro π€π
Amen.
DeleteGood morning blacky
Good morning beautiful Queens ππ
DeleteAmen
DeleteGood morning Blacky π
Back to work noni!
ReplyDeleteGod is so good! ππΌ
I greet you all this cool morning. Enjoy the rest of your day. π
Good morning Sis ❤️π have an amazing day
DeleteThe same to you
DeleteGood morning house, please I need your opinion here. My brothers stay with me in a mini flat. The older one has a girlfriend he met during the last Xmas and in a matter of days, he brought her to our family house and the girl seems cool. Now, back to Lagos, we dont keep friends so none of us invite friends home(my house). My brother has gone to visit her here in Lagos twice as she lives alone but she wants to come to my house and I am not comfortable with it. I explained to my brother that does he see invite anyone home? Y'all can hang out but not at mine. It's a small space and the other brother doesn't bring anyone home either. She has been introduced to my parents in a way and my dad knows hers well so it's not like my brother is running away. All of a sudden, she called the relationship off cause she feels she needs to come know where my brother stays or nothing. I'm a very private person and I don't want to be an iya oko when they are not even engaged, just dating. Did I do anything wrong? She knows all of us and she actually seems like a good girl. I just don't want to open the doors of my house to her yet.
ReplyDeleteWarm hugs recieved SDK
ReplyDeleteGood morning to you and bvs.
Bvs help me pls , where can I download good gospel songs like Hillsong music, currently listening to their "who you say I am", it's on replay on my Boomplay app but can't download it, the download link would tell me it's downloaded but when I click on the music in my music file, it is blank.
Fidel, Martins and the other people in the know, helpπ
Let me go and listen to it. BRB
Deleteπππ
I would also love to get a response to your question. I'm a fan of good gospel music and I must say that Taya Smith was a great gift to that group, I read she went solo. I will listen to her solo album on YouTube.
DeleteHi @Suave.
DeleteYou don’t need a single website for that..
Kindly go to Google and write this,”Taya Smith mp3 download” then search,it will bring out various websites with free download to lots of the artiste music then you can open each and use the download option.
You can rephrase the above for any other artiste as well for any music you need..
Hope this helps.
@MARTINS
@ Suave I think if you download on boomplay ,all the songs will be in the library, you can only play it on boomplay ,they will be playing one after the other according to how you download Ed it
DeleteBut I don't think you can listen to it outside the app
Who Sabi shld tell us too
I'm back.
DeleteThe song is a great song. I kept replaying it. I have added Hillsong worship to the list of my favourite artists. This blog na elele.
Martin's always coming through.
I download most of my songs on boomplay o.
DeleteAlternatively, if it's stressing you like this, just go on Google and type this song and add "mp3 download" to it. It will come out.
you can try spotify
DeleteThanks all
DeleteI appreciate
Happy Tuesday morning everyone, holiday is over, work resumes today. The long break is over here and one has started the early morning hustle to put food on our table.
ReplyDeleteMay the good Lord continue to bless our hustle and give us the strength to do better on daily basis.
I want to ask that this 500 naira that KBL are debiting my account for maintenance fee, Biko what are there maintenance all about cos I do not have an ATM card with them? You guys will finish my money as you are removing 500 naira on quarterly account maintenance fee π³π₯Ίπ²
Good tuesday morning blog fam
ReplyDeleteE be like say dem just blow whistle π for everybody to come out at once π
ReplyDeleteomo see road dis early mo mo. Lagosians no dey sleep I bet π
Wishing us all a pleasant day ahead.
❣️π❣️
Have a beautiful day ahead ❤️
DeleteYou too bebe π
DeleteSwallow your pride, watch p*rn and learn how to moan properlyπ
ReplyDeleteWhich one be ayin ayin ayin
You be small doctor?π€£π€£π€£
πππ
π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£
DeleteCrazy bvs
Lmao
DeleteNa only SDK know where she pack these her bvs come from walahi π€£π€£
DeleteGood morning Bvs
ReplyDeleteThankful for sound health cos health is wealthπ
Uzu Glowria π
DeleteHow are you today?
Good morning Jewelu and Bvs.
ReplyDeleteπ§‘
DeleteUntil you get comfortable with being alone, you'll never know if you're choosing someone out of love or loneliness.
ReplyDelete#nuggets
π€π€
DeleteThe traditional ruler of Aghara-Kabba-Kogi State has died in kidnappers den yesterday. Lots of killings,kidnappings happening on Kogibyet bvs from aghara are busy abusing people from a certain part of the country.
ReplyDeleteRip King
May God accept his soul Amen π
Deleteπ€π€
DeleteEyaah! RIP to the traditional ruler and comfort to his family. As for the kidnappers, may peace, joy and happiness elude them.
DeleteThe bvs from that state whose only source of happiness is insulting people from a particular tribe let them continue.
We don wake, goodmorning,
ReplyDeleteHave a beautiful day people
Phillipians 4:13 : l can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.
ReplyDeleteThank you Jesus for the gift of life.
Thank you for loving me.
Licious babe
Thank you father.. I am grateful
DeleteStella we are in my place of business already.
ReplyDeleteI don't even sleep with my two eyes closed these days, always thinking of ways to make more money. My daughter's school just increased their fees.
Changing schools is not an option, she has attended three schools already from primary to Jss 1.
This is not too good for a child. The friends she already made , the teachers she flows with, etc, will be left behind and she starts from the scratch in a new school. If the new school increases their fees, will I still change to another one?
I attended only one school for my primary and it was because they did not secondary. I also attended only one school for my secondary. I know how it helped me to make good friends with strong bonds, some of which are still my friends today. Childhood friends are different from all other friends made later in life. They are special.
See story π€£
Memories.
Delete@Courage, I also attended the same school for both primary and secondary. Nowadays, you see some kids in primary four, they have changed schools up to ten times. Each term, they are moved to another school. I really feel pity for such kids. This sort of thing affects them psychologically and academically.
Ah memories o .
DeleteI attended one primary school but you see secondary school ba,I attended 3! And it really affected my relationships with my mates.
Your outings will be pleasant and nothing will be permitted to trouble you and yours. You are kept in perfect peace in Jesus name!Good morning and do have a blissful day.
ReplyDelete#ThatOgojaDude
On the move now for house hunting...no be small thing.
ReplyDeleteMake una enjoy una day
A very good morning to you all π
ReplyDeleteJewelu,I catch your warm and tight hugsπ€π€ and thank you for your prayers.
Kai this heat na wa,see hair I braided just 2wks and everything has scattered the hairs are just standing and waving like handfan. It is well.
Bvs have a beautiful day ahead π
E go surely be ✌️
Hi
ReplyDelete@CEO Stella @Blackslimzy,@ParisSavannah @Martins @TeacherNK @BeLifted @CynthiaIrede @Milkshakes @Beejay @JosShopper @Teejay @Okiroroyalty @Rhaosody @EsteeOkoro,@Rose,@AnnK,@Ijeoma PH.
Trust you are doing fine?It's been pretty long
Thanks and good looking out to you
DeleteHi...
DeleteI'm good, trust same.
Hello.
DeleteBack to the hustling of Lagos, early morning but the hold up is crazy.
ReplyDeleteBeautiful Tuesday morning lovelies.. happy birthday blessings Deheroine... Enjoy your day guys
ReplyDeleteGoodmorning
ReplyDeleteGood morning
ReplyDeletePls help.my amebo ministry, which bv is called Bluey?
ReplyDeleteI stopped seeing that id a ling time ago. Wetin happen gist us your fellow amebo naπ
DeletePeople now use it to refer to Pinky codedly
DeleteWe were chatting then suddenly he stops replying in the middle of the chat.
ReplyDeleteIts one week now
This is the third person to do this.
I'm curious as to why people act this way.
Is it something I'm doing wrong or they are just unstable ?
I mean who ghosts someone in the middle of a conversation ?
That is outright rude and disrespectful.
I return the same energy and don't go asking why because I have my pride too.
Reach out to him first to check if he's ok, but if he didn't give you any tangible reason like been kidnapped,or phone snatched or entered coma while chatting,then block him.
DeleteRelationship wahala
DeleteMaybe village people dey greet him hi
DeleteThird person? Check yourself!
DeleteGood morning House.
ReplyDeleteIn this life, not all you sow that you'll reap, it's what you nuture .
Good morning bvs, thank God for life, I fell down from a bike 4days ago and my leg peeled shege, till now I'm still wandering how it happened so fast, na so person take dey die o, God forbid. God bless our hustle and protect use from evil. Amen π π π have a great day ahead.
ReplyDeletePele, may God strengthen you.