Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Saint Obi Nwafor Reportedly Dies At 57 Years..

Sunday, May 14, 2023

Actor Saint Obi Nwafor Reportedly Dies At 57 Years..

Veteran Nollywood actor Saint Obi Nwafor reportedly died on Sunday May 7, 2023 in Jos at the home of his elder sister.... It is not known what his ailment was but the actor reportedly relocated to her house and had been undergoing treatment at the teaching hospital before he eventually passed...
My heart broke the day i heard.......
Rest in peace Obi...

72 comments:

1. Rest in peace saint obi,it is well

1. So Stella when you were asking did you already know he was dead ?

2. Did you have a premonition about him Stella? I remembered in one of your post your asked after him not long ago and then the news of his demise. May he rest in peace.

3. I had goosebumps when I saw it, I was like Stella just asked how many days ago.
      This life enh,
      God help us to live the life You desire for us … amen

Push up (original)

4. Being an excellent blogger, she was waiting for the family to announce his demise, as it should be.

5. Rest in peace Saint Obi,so SDK knew.

6. RIP saint!
      and stella just blog about him the other day.
      someone on twitter is saying the news is false tho'...

7. Oh dear! May his gentle soul rest in peace..Amen

8. 8:54 of course she already knew. That post was to wet ground small....lolll.

9. May God rest your soul Mr Saint Obi.

2. Rest in peace saint obi,it is well

3. So sad 😭😭
    May his soul rest in peace

4. Why do i feel Stella already heard when she made that recent post about his whereabouts?
    May his soul rest in peace.

1. That's why Stella is "MVIP"when it comes to blogging.

Oga na Master.

2. Rest In Peace Saint Obi😔😞

3. As in ehn! Those were the first words outta my mouth when I first read the news. I had to go back and read it again and it actually seemed like Stella hinted it oo. RIP Obi.

4. Anonymous, my tot exactly

Rip Saint Obi

5. Read what Stella wrote,”my heart broke THE DAY I heard”. She already heard before the news broke out but never wanted to be the first to share that kind of news. It’s a pity

Fan Emmanuel

6. I think Stella already knew then reason for the post because it came to my mind that yesterday too that she was just asking about him this past week. And what she wrote here "My heart broke the day I heard" sum it up. Rest in peace Saint Obi

5. This news really hit me badly. And to think you were asking of his whereabouts only a few days ago. Didn't know he was already gone. My God. This life ehn. Kai. May his soul rest in perfect peace.

Obi for president
    Wizkid FC
    Proudly TIV

6. Very very sad. He was on of my favs while growing up. May his soul find rest.

Sluttychic.

7. Stella if you knew he was already dead, why did you make a post about him? I don't think that was nice of you.
    It shouldn't always be about who knew first.

1. CHECK WELL MAYBE YOU DROPPED YOUR SENSE/BRAIN ON THE FLOOR
      RIP OBI

2. Did the family announce it??? Do you think that Stella is one of those copy and paste bloggers???

3. Stella obviously doesn’t want to be the first to share the bad news,even though she’s a blogger. the reason she only asked his whereabout. Una sabi talk nonsense sha

Fan Emmanuel

4. I respect you for not rushing to announce it before his family despite knowing, kudos Stella and may his soul rest in peace

5. Madam Stella, dnt dat yeye annon
      Cant wait for d day one of these yeye ebilende(hunger mk dem be bloggers) will be used as a scape goat wen dey carry news wey dem no suppose carry, all in d name of na me first post am
      Na dis part of d world una dey carry news both fake and genuine, anyhow n turned blogging to yeye

6. Stella did right by not announcing it before family. If you been here for long you would have understood who Stella is when you saw the news yesterday elsewhere.
      RIP fine actor

8. May his soul rest in peace 🙏🙏

9. Rest in Peace Legendary Saint Obi. Who am I to question God?

10. This is so sad. Rest well, Saint Obi.

11. May his Soul rest in peace 🙏

12. What?
    OMG!
    Rest in peace Saint
    I actually went on YouTube to search for his movies after Stella made that post.
    Stella I admire your style. You heard and probably felt it was a rumour that was why you made that post so that the truth would come out. You did not just want to rush and drop it as exclusive, you wanted to confirm. Kudos👍

1. That’s what I think too, it is best to be very sure before publishing such sensitive news.

2. Yeah, that was a smooth move. I'm glad she only posts legit news.

13. Rip to him
    Stella posted about him few days ago sef

14. Rest on Saint Obi..

I can't forget Festival of Fire 🔥🔥🔥you acted with Regina Asika
    Take me to mama!

This life ehn ooo

Rip Saint Obi

15. TASTE BLISS CAKES AND PASTRIES14 May 2023 at 09:30

This is so sad, may your soul rest in peace Saint Obi.

16. Such a sad news
    Rest In Peace Saint Obi
    AmyViv

17. RIP bros. Oh Stella maybe this is why you have been thinking of him on that post. When things happen to our good friends, nature has a way of informing us

18. Rip, this is really painful 💔💔💔💔💔💔💔💔💔💔💔💔💔💔

19. He was trending on Twitter last night and his hit movies trended too. He was such a great actor. I'll definitely go back and watch some of his movie.
    May he find rest.

20. RIP Saint Obi. I was so sad when I heard this

21. WHAT!!! And Stella just spoke of him yesterday

22. GOD REST YOUR SOUL 🙏
    😭😭😭😭

23. Rest in Peace dear Saint Obi. You will be missed. Love you.

24. So it's true... Gosh!

Saw it all over Facebook last night and thought it's all those malicious rumours because Stella asked after him.

May his soul rest in peace.

BITCHandSLUT.com

25. Rest in perfect peace great actor saint obi

26. When it comes to blogging, Please leave it for my Delta Sister Stella, she knows her Onions....She never brings an unverified information here.When I saw the news yesterday, I saw Stella's Wisdom...Oh Saint Obi, Nollywood has lost an enigma.what happened. Sometimes, I wonder how some of our stars will make fame and just fizzle out. Is it that there is no support in the industry?

27. SDK is a legend in news reportage

28. Dear God! This is quite sad. Rest in Peace Saint Obi. You made my childhood memorable.

29. A legend has fallen. Rest in peace Sir.

30. OMG 😳😳😳 RIP Saint Obi...life indeed us transient

31. Rest in peace saint Obi, a great actor. Well done Stella..

32. May God rest his soul amen

33. Rest in peace sir.

Felt bad when l read about his demise on IG, and Stella only blogged him three days ago😪

34. I knew this news would break your heart Stella as not long that you were asking of him😥. RIP Saint.

35. I remember'take me to mama' and state of emergency,may His soul rest in peace

36. We have to be very sensitive with issues of these nature.
    There is no prize to be won for breaking the news first.

This also goes to those of you that share
    accident victims pictures and other gory pictures on WhatsApp etc

That is how a certain blogger on fb authoritatively broke
    the news of Elegishi's wife's death 4 days ago, that it was
    confirmed to her by the Palace. So why didn't you
    wait for the palace to break the news? How is it in
    your place to break such a horrible news?

Now she is being dragged all over SM for the false
    news.

May Saint Obi's soul rest in peace, he made his
    impact in Nollywood.

37. Rip in peace my nollywood crush that year. I'm in severe pain.
    May God comfort his family and friends left behind

38. May God comfort his children and loved ones. Rest in peace Mr Obi.

39. What!!!!????? I am shocked!!