Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Late Afrobeat Legedn Fela's Daughter Yeni Reveals Why Her Brother Femi's Marriage Crashed

Monday, May 29, 2023

Late Afrobeat Legedn Fela's Daughter Yeni Reveals Why Her Brother Femi's Marriage Crashed

Yeni Kuti, popular media personality and elder sister of Grammy-nominated afrobeat musician, Femi Kuti, has revealed why the singer’s ex-wife, Funke, left the singer.

She said Funke walked out of the marriage because of “communication breakdown.”

She disclosed this in a chat with media personality, Chude Jideonwo.

She said, “I think [Femi and Funke’s divorce was a result of] a communication breakdown. Because Funke even now says if she had known then what she knows now, she probably wouldn’t have left the marriage. So, I think it was a communication breakdown.

"You know, you need to know our people, our people, we can be very devilish. If you see something that is good, it’s how you will bring it down that you will now focused on.

"So, a lot of people have been talking to her. It’s just like me, people are saying, ‘Why are you still dancing for your brother? Go and form your own band.’ Which band do I want to form? Did I ever come and meet you that I want to form a band?”

From Daily Post

37 comments:

1. Which band do I want to form? Did I ever come and meet you that I want to form a band?”

The above statement made me laugh. People with their unsolicited advices

2. Funke, a very beautiful woman.
    1996... When she used to visit my Cousin's wife hmmmmm...
    Lagos was sweet and interesting then.
    Good old memories!
    My Cousin and the wife are divorced too, Life Sha!

1. In 1996 is like 28 years ago,aunty u told us here you are less than 40 which kain expose is this one bayi sotey u knew how sweet Lagos was

2. Anon 11:06, so even if she was 3 years old then, she no fit sabi sweetness? Is it only old people that have good old memories of old times? My conclusion is that you have a personal dislike for Nnukwu nwanyi,admit it🀏

3. Chaiii...some people sha! Be keeping and calculating dates,minutes and seconds ontop somebori's age..lol

4. Jobless Bv. What's is the link between Her response as she witnessed in 1996 and your busybody reply?
      Gush!

Nnukwu nwanyi, maybe this person needs personal interview to make right judgment.

3. "Because Funke even now says if she had known then what she knows now, she probably wouldn’t have left the marriage. So, I think it was a communication breakdown."

A lot of women react before they think. Many marriages have packed up because the woman reacted in the heat of the moment without thinking. Example is those women who left their marriage because they snooped or actually found that their husband was cheating. If you ask most of them now, they wish they never left because small boys have turned them into thier play things on the streets. Young men don't want to marry them so they are left to the mercy of small boys and married men to service and use as their play things.

Imagine leaving your matrimonial home because your husband was cheating only to come and be servicing married men and small small boys in the neighbourhood

🚢‍♂️🚢‍♂️🚢‍♂️

1. This comment has been removed by the author.

2. Never saying anything reasonable!

3. For once in your life you made sense. Pls keep it up.

4. You are a wise man.
      Sincerely we need more men like you that can forgive 70 times 70 times over when your wife collect head or even sleep with that nan for whatever reason.

Imagine leaving your home when you can forgive buy new boxers, pray and improve your skills.

Chop knuckle jare

5. servicing married men and small boys in the neighbourhood!!!🀣🀣🀣🀣
      That comment got me in stitches.....EESAH ....you go kill person.

6. King of generalizations, cheating is no big so hypocritical you why do men complain and leave ? Or is it only women who don’t think before talking and sometimes completely lack sense?

7. King of generalizations, cheating is no big so hypocritical you why do men complain and leave ? Or is it only women who don’t think before talking and sometimes completely lack sense?

8. The difference is you can’t unlove the husband of your youth no matter how hard you try. You’ll live in bitterness all your life. Better you leave for your sanity.

9. Why do some of you hate to hear the truth and end up fooling yourselves? We all know that divorcees are known for breaking homes and fucking around. I dunno why they can't divorce and remain responsible

10. Maybe what they want is to chop different dicks, service small boys and married men. Has that ever occurred to your basket head, that maybe some women don't want to eat only okro soup too?

11. Quit the generalization already !!!
      It's Men with twisted Brain and mentality like you did up there that believes every divorced or single woman hops from bed to beg. Nonsense !!!

12. Shooter Gyal, my younger self may have sounded just like you several years ago when life was just black or white or so I thought. Married my first boyfriend at 21 as a virgin, naive as they come. Divorced at 27. It’s been 12 years since being divorced and I haven’t broken any marriage. This kind of generalization or painting of everybody with same brush is my own definition of irresponsibility and having an underdeveloped emotional quotient

13. You are right to an extent. Although not all divorced women bed hop but many still maintain a single relationship with either a married man or a guy much younger than themselves who very likely also has a girlfriend his age. Sometimes it’s even about money like some are assuming up there. You just make yourself another woman’s man’s baby girl. Why date a married man when you left your own marriage because your husband was cheating?

God bless the divorced women who have remained responsible. Those who have now become side chickens, God is watching you.

4. Communication matters in everything

5. That's the problem servicing both married men and small boys until the right man comes. As a matured woman why can't you be celibate until the right man comes? A man who is interested in you wants to know why you are still single are your age thereby most of them would want to watch you from far and observe you before coming to meet you. When their eyes don see shege from far, they won't come forward and these women will be blaming God and village people not knowing they are the cause of their own problems.

1. My point exactly! They won't close their legs but would rather sleep around. It might be a curse or something

2. It's a curse for real, it makes me wonder if they are trying to prove something, cuz I don't get it.

Ewwwww

6. @EEsah, both are sins, staying with an unrepentant cheat, and leaving the marriage to be 'serviced' by married men and small small boys, but there are those who leave their cheating husbands, and stay without hopping from bed to bed after leaving their marriage. But then men like you presume all divorced or single women are slots!

1. Maximum respect to those that don't bed hop!

2. Are you minding him with the way he reasons. Chai, some men Sha, they always believe when a woman leave a marriage or a relationship, she cannot do or achieve things without sleeping around. Lllll

7. oh, she is kuti elder sis
    i am just knowing this now
    it could be much nore than that tho'

1. What miscommunication?even femi said in one interview years ago that he is polygamous in nature ..madam was tired of cheating and left. At first she thought she could cope but when he started having kids from different women she vexed..they are in good terms though..

2. Varey B you're right. Femi said she was always finding CDs in his bag or car whenever he come back

8. Who was cheating actually? It obvious most of you people are below 30 or slightly above 30. The reverse was the case and iat this moment, Gbenga Adeyimka the first , the self acclaimed Great Comedian of the Federal Republic comes into mind. Yeni prolly have Funke a soft landing with that statement cos Made is now grown. I won't say more than this.

1. You know the score. Funke is now a Saint? Lol!