Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Man Punches Wife Into Coma For Refusing To Hand Over TV Remote Control

Tuesday, May 09, 2023

Man Punches Wife Into Coma For Refusing To Hand Over TV Remote Control

Moses Olapade, a 56-year-old ex-Lagos State boxer punched his wife Atinuke into a coma and explained why he did it...
The shocking incident happened in Akure, Ondo State .

Moses, who was arrested and detained by police detectives in the state, said his wife was too stubborn.

He told the police detectives that he punched her for refusing to hand over a television remote control to him when he requested for it.
The suspect, who is a truck driver, and plies the Northern part of the country fortnightly, returned home on the fateful day and wanted to watch a programme on the television, but the wife insisted on watching another programme.

An eyewitness, who did not want to be named said: “The husband asked the wife to hand over the TV remote control to him, but she declined. The husband did not waste time as he descended on her with several punches on her face.

“It took the intervention of neighbours to rescue the woman from her husband after the children ran out screaming and crying for help.

“When the neighbours entered into the house to rescue the woman, they met her on the floor lying unconscious and they quickly rushed her to the nearest hospital.”

The neighbours reportedly prevented the husband from fleing the scene as they immediately reported the matter at the police station.

Police detectives later arrived the scene and whisked the ex- boxer away to the police station for questioning.

A sister to the victim confirmed to newsmen that her sister was responding to treatment in the hospital.

from Vanguard

37 comments:

1. If there is a word more than beast he should inherit it.

2. So because she's too stubborn and held unto the remote he turned her to punching bag?only a weakling,a simp will do hit a woman no matter the provocation..he should enjoy his time in jail..shior

3. Wishing her quick healing and i know she will still go back to that man.

4. This stewpid boy or man should rot in jail..why on earth will u punch a weaker vessel?

You want to break it ni

1. Oh.. so now dem be weaker vessel..
      My feminist ladies, can you see this guy insulting you people?๐Ÿค”

2. Hahahahahaha.

5. I hope she survives it
    Na only mumu dey beat woman

6. Animal in human form, wicked man.

7. Every issue has a root..
    Instead of focusing more on the consequences, if we don't address the actions itself that brought the consequences, we're only deceiving ourselves, as such issues would continue to happen, and would only get worse..

Husband travels every two weeks as his trailer driving job requires, he is only home for awhile.. he is most definitely the one who bought the TV, he ask for the remote to see a program, you have two options, give it to him or appeal to him in a reasonable manner on why he should please let you see the program you're watching.. if he refuses, you hand over the remote to him and leave..

All those people pushing you to be rude and 'drag' power with your husband, they're not the ones lying on the hospital bed now, they'll only come here to call him all kinds of name again and nothing more..

Do I support him hitting her? No.. same way I don't support her disrespecting him..

Just like some people above are shouting there's no reason to hit a woman and calling him all kinds of name, can they also add that there's no reason to disrespect your husband, and also call the woman her fair share of names too..

When you support one and turn a blind eye to the other, you're only deceiving yourself..

Even tho I don't support disrespecting one's husband and hitting one's wife, I understand everyone has a limit, when you behave in a certain manner consistently your wife might lose her temper and be temporarily insane and insult the living day out of you, same with when she's continuously rude, a husband can also become temporarily insane and beat the living daylights out of his wife.. so saying there's no excuse/or reason blablabla is not true..

There are no absolutes..

Let everyone just have common sense..
    Be with someone who has common sense..

As a man, you have no business with a lady who can't submit..

As a lady you have no business with a man who can't love and treat you with care..

✌️

1. The woman acted wrongly and the man allowed the devil to use him. If there was love and respect in that marriage, why struggle over an ordinary tv remote with your husband who has just returned from a trip? A lot of angry human beings are walking around, we all need to be careful in dealing with humans whether, wife, husband, friend, bus conductor, driver, father, mother etc. Who die na im lose.

2. Today you talk make sense ๐Ÿ˜…

3. Two wrongs must make a right. She is lying in the hospital and he will have his day in jail too. Why was he attempting to run? I wish this happened in Lagos where domestic violence in any form is dealt with by government

4. There is NEVER any excuse for DV. Keep your hands to yourself

5. Dante always making sense☝☝

8. Frustration on the job. Coming back with anger only to descend on the wife. Madam you for give him the remote, at times sense is good to apply. Thank God he has been caught. Useless horseband

1. How many of his colleagues or bosses or customers did he punch before deciding it made sense to punch his own wife?

9. May our daughters not have beast in human clothes as husbands๐Ÿ™

10. I'm sure she was watching Zee world but he probably wanted to watch the news or football. The wahala DSTV be causing in some homes ehn... Good thing I don't have time for that. They will be fine.

Obi for president
    Wizkid FC
    Proudly TIV

11. Thank God for the quick intervention of the neighbours, else.....

1. Those neighbours are the real deal.

12. May be she was doing love wantinti but the husband misunderstood the whole thing.
    Another thing is accumulated anger on the man's side.
    The woman should try & understand her husband's mood before playing love.
    May God restore love in their marriage & give them understanding,amen.

Oracle of God.

1. The thing be say no dey marry broke man. They dem quick vex

13. Men! When I was subscribing for DSTV, na so my hubby go dey insist say na sports station he wan watch. Me wey dey do subscription with my money will be forced to leave the sitting room for him. Meanwhile na me still buy the TV join o

1. Dey play..

This is either a very big lie or you have a very bad taste in men.. in both, you need to do better

2. LMAOOOO keep shufferimg and shmiling virtuous Nigerian woman. God forbid.

3. What’s difficult to believe there

14. Since the man always travel and not regular at home,the wife supposed to give him the remote as a sign of respect because other days she has the remote all to herself without any challenge.

1. Rubbish so as a grown man that you are, you don’t think it’s possible she was in the middle of a show and he just wanted it right that moment

2. Some ppl are just rude. He likely wanted her to give him the remote in the middle of whatever she was watching, not willing to wait until it was over. Many ppl are rude like that, they will just sit down and change the channel because they don’t like whatever is on, even though someone else is currently watching it.

Whether you are working long hours or away a lot, good manners and being polite is still important. Too many ppl think politeness is a formality only for outsiders but you get to act any rude way at home. Where he is, he won’t be watching any tv, and if there is one will he try to pummel other men, nope, because he stands the chance of getting a good beat down. He can entertain himself fighting the mosquitoes and rats in his jail cell. I hope he remains there for years.

15. God help the children, the trauma of visiting parents in detention and hospital will cost money and the house expenses.

See how anger ruined a family in a few seconds, curb your emotions.

16. Common sense is not always common. Both parties were wrong

17. One useless goat killed his wife here in Abuja at Durumi last week Friday. He twisted the woman's neck and she died. As I am typing this now, the man is still roaming Abuja street freely. He is Edo and the woman in question is Ebira . They had one child together. When the woman was alive beating was her second. He used to beats her to coma several times before the final straw last.

1. Then her family is not yet serious.