Wednesday, May 31, 2023

Memory Lane

15 comments:

1. It’s a kind of firework..you need

1) Matches

2) Motorcycle or Bicycle Spoke(those long steel that each holds the wheel all round)

3) That black elastic rubber used to hold broom together

4) Nail

It’s constructed in a way that you first remove the coated material from three match stick or more,then you pour into the opening on the Motorcycle/Bicycle spoke and cover with the nail,then use the elastic rubber to tie the nail to the other edge of the bicycle spoke..

If you hit it on a wall(the nail and match coat) together,it makes the firework sound.

The more matches added,the louder the bang..

@MARTINS

2. Martins you really played with this thing. Didn’t use it, but I can remember my older neighbors using it then.

Eezi

3. Martins heiii, you sef na our member๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

2. Fire works for children of the trenches. That thing is 'spoke' abi.

3. TASTE BLISS CAKES AND PASTRIES31 May 2023 at 12:29

This looks like what we call banger then, I was still a kid when I saw it last.

4. What a memory. I exhausted all the match box in the house because of this match gun. Children of these days no play at all.

5. Chai, i played with these fireworks a lot. In fact, all my moms safety matchbox suffered in my hands ooo.

6. No idea. Haven’t seen that before. Btw I’m 31yrs

7. The sound of this thing scares me.

8. My aunt's box of matches disappeared, only God knows how many times because of this.๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚