Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Rapper MI Abaga And His Wife Reveal Their Struggle With ADHD

Friday, May 12, 2023

Rapper MI Abaga And His Wife Reveal Their Struggle With ADHD

28 comments:

1. A grand-uncle used to give a list of what Nigerians used to term "rich man's sickness" and hypertension and diabetes were #1 and #2 on the list. Malaria and kwashiokor were "poor man's sickness". This ADHD must definitely fall under "non-amebo sicknesses". Shey na me wan get attention disorder when I see amebo or money matter? Hian!

Na everything wey concern human beings get name laslas. Even person wey no like rain or food sef get name for sickness dictionary. God abeg oπŸ™. Plus sickness wey get name plus the one wey no get, make we no experience anyone. Those wey dey experience am too, make God and medicine heal them.

"When it comes to money, I dey concentrate..." Burnaboy. #Justjoking

1. The number of adults who claim
      to have adhd enhe… it’s becoming annoying. Working with kids who actually have this and coming online and seeing everyone diagnose themselves simply because they cannot focus or are great procrastinators can be very annoying.
      Maybe MI has it o, I don’t know but there are so many kinds of mental and cognitive issues that have the same symptoms yet doesn’t necessarily mean you suffer from the same thing.

Push up (original)

2. If MI truly has that disorder he wouldn't have released that album that year. It was intelligent yet entertaining and it was clear that a lot of thought was put into it.

An ADHD can only concentrate for a minute or less

3. They no longer have poor or big man's sickness again o!

And yes, you're right. Every every get name now, even Mmadu ila Mmadu ibeya Anya get name now.🀨

4. @anon 14:49 it seems like you've not heard of hyperfocus in ADHD.
      We may have attention issues but we still have hyperfocus that could allows us to focus hard (way more than normal) on a particular thing.
      ADHD in no way affects intelligence.

5. 14:49

Trevor Boah, Bill Gates, Simone Biles, Justin Timberlake, Michael Phelps and so many other scientists, sportsmen, actresses, actors and very successful people have ADHD.

ADHD is not 'big man sickness', it us not poor man sickness.

But Nigerians are so fixated on ynash, gbedu, football and happy hour that their knowledge about anything else is beyond superficial and mostly non existent. Their level of ignorance about anything that is not in their belly is second to none.

It's like explaining concepts to a broken wall.

6. 08:53, the level of general ignorance is just... I hope a fraction of the readers will actually Google ADHD to understand more and learn something today rather than just 'hian", "ooh", "ehen" and "nawa" at it.

2. Na everything them go carry big name give πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

I have 'problems' with steady communication.. I rarely call when not necessary.. I dey dey my own dey maintain my lane.. cos na so see finish dey start, when you go call person and the person go watch your call ring and him no go answer or call you back cos your disturbance don too much,. See you and see as your rating dey nosedive..

I don't have any disorder abegπŸ™„

1. We're dey both diagnosed of ADHD or is it self diagnosis?

2. Meant were

3. HAHA Dante no kill me with laugh this morning.

4. I Sabi do that thing enh, I go just watch person call till e ring finish but if you send me a message I'll reply immediately

3. Both of you should better create time for each other and build your home. ADHD is real but your wife is not a psychiatrist nah. MI pay attention to your wife emotional needs, we don't want to hear stories!

4. Don't we all have an atom of attention deficit? When your mind is all over the place., You're in class but your thoughts are jumbled.

5. ADHD aka Selfishness aka Selfcentredness aka me-myself-and-I. Especially in a relationship that young, one or both are not submissive to each other to the point of serving each other. If you truly care and love someone, you create time for them, you go out of your way to make them happy, you sacrifice your comfort to ensure they are comfortable, you take deliberate steps to meek their needs - emotionally, psychologically, physically, spiritually, etc. Marriage is not for those that emotionally immature, it takes a in lot of sacrifice from both individuals to make it work and develop a rhythm. It's the basic things that they do for each other that would keep the fire of friendship burning.

1. 🀣🀣🀣😁😁😹😹πŸ˜ͺ

6. πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€”

7. See name of sickness; marriage is not a work in the park mr and mrs. May una leave sickness alone

8. Replies
    1. Healing for being selfish 😲?

Inside life o.🀑

9. We all have wonder mind. Even when you're praying your mind wonder away.

10. Going by the comments, it can be deduced that many people (Nigerians) don't know much about ADHD.

1. Beyond ignorant and proud in their rank ignorance.

2. They don't know much about anything outside of basic gossip. Non-reading people who want life handed to them because they passed through a glorified secondary school and were issued a certificate.

11. Nigerians don't know much about mental health issues reason why they re not sympathetic towards other's plight

12. My son’s doctor has ADHD. So don’t assume ADHD makes you intellectually deficient. As a fact, most geniuses have ADHD and that’s why they excel at the one thing they are able to focus on because their brain functions at a higher/deeper level when they focus.