Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Zainab Balogun Reveals Her Husband Supported Her During Battle With Endometriosis

Thursday, June 08, 2023

Actress Zainab Balogun Reveals Her Husband Supported Her During Battle With Endometriosis

Nollywood actress, Zainab Balogun, has opened up to media personality Chude Jideonwo on her 20 year battle with endometriosis and how husband Dikko Nwachukwu supported her...

The thespian said....
  “Yes, of course [my husband was supportive]. You know, you have to take the village mentality when it comes to dealing with something as big as this. You realised that you are going to need the therapist, the backrubber, and the make-me-laugh person. So, it would be hard to do something like this alone [without the support of my husband]. Not even just because of the physical aspects, but more so, the mental and emotional aspects.”

Endometriosis is a medical disorder, which occurs when cells from the lining of the womb (uterus) grow in other areas of the body that can cause pain, heavy bleeding, bleeding between periods, and infertility.
from dailypost

8 comments:

1. I love Zainab right from her time with Mo Abudu’s “Moments “& funny enough, I hardly follow celebrities but I follow her. Pretty , natural & eloquent.

2. Z,nice to know you guys are still together. People were insinuating you had seperated. I can recall you gave a testimony that you had been healed on nsppd. I pray it remains permanent in Jesus name.

3. If your husband doesn't support you shey na me go support you.

4. Thank God for you Zainab, may your healing be permanent.

5. That's my baby. I love this babe so much. She's intelligent, Godly, eloquent, beautiful and hardworking.

I pray that her healing is permanent. God bless her marriage