Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Crooner Davido Reacts To OON National Award

Thursday, June 01, 2023

Crooner Davido Reacts To OON National Award

16 comments:

1. Congratulations!
    This award is like akara and moi moi in Nigeria.
    Just like that Phd (Doctorate) that anybody under the bridge can procure.

1. No it’s not..pls stop this nonsense

2. Bad belle...so why don't you have one of the award or the PhD since it's like akara and moimoi? Or you can't even afford akara and moimoi? Be happy for others so that good things can also come your way. I come in peace.

3. 13:16,

Yet you don't have one.

2. Congratulations
    AmyViv

3. You are a great man Davido. It's your type that my people call "o si na nwata buru ogaranya"

4. Congratulations to him 🥂🥂🥂

5. Congratulations to him.

I preferred this award during Jonathan's tenure. It had respect. Now everyone has an OON.
    Na wa
    This year alone, almost 400 people. Majority of them are politicians and cabinet members.
    How many politicians genuinely deserve such honour in Naija?

1. 15:51,

Information affords you a bit of respect.

Dr Jonathan (a good gentleman in my opinion) served for just one term and awarded a total of 313 persons with honours in 2013 and 2014.

Clearly, with MB serving 2 terms, the number will be higher.

You are welcome.

2. Yet people called out AY. How come the twitter FC is quiet?

3. So i would respond to you on the assumption that you are not aware, except if your comment was from beef.
      The awards are usually issued to hundreds of people each time it is given, and this is only one the 2nd time that PMB did such in his 8years in office, how could that have cheapened the award?

GEJ gave the awards more than 2ce during his regime.

Even if it's given annually, how can an award to about 400 people annually cheapen it in a country of over 200millin people?

4. This is the award some bitter lemon people were telling AY and others to reject because their candidate didn't win the election. Bad belle incorporated.