Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Vlogger Toke Makinwa Talks About Finding Out Her EX Husband Had Impregnanted His EX

Saturday, June 03, 2023

Vlogger Toke Makinwa Talks About Finding Out Her EX Husband Had Impregnanted His EX

Media personality, Toke Makinwa, has described how she felt after discovering her now her ex-husband, Maje Ayida, impregnated his ex-girlfriend.
She opened up about the heart-wrenching experience on her YouTube vlog series, ‘Toke Moment’.

According to her, she learnt about it when the lady was already nine months pregnant.
 Makinwa separated from her husband, Ayida, in 2015, but the marriage was dissolved in court in 2017.

She made it known that she found solace in her job after the emotional truama she was subjected to.
“I think that my job was the only thing that I was sure of. Every other thing that was familiar failed. The world that I had built had crumbled. And the only thing that I was sure of, was my job.

“I remember walking into the radio studio, and like 7am, the World News goes on. And there was a call from the owner of the radio station, and he was like, ‘everyone is talking about you, I don’t want to get into it but people are thinking you will literally fall apart. I think you need to go home'”.

Speaking on how she was able to manage her work despite the stormy event, she said she learnt earlier how to leave her feelings at the door and then pick them up when she is on her way home.

“I learnt earlier how to leave my feelings at the door and pick them up on my way home.
“So, once you walk into the studio, it’s not about you. It’s about the millions of people who are trying to make their way to work. They are the ones who are tuning in, expecting to get entertained, informed, and on top of what is going in the world”, she stated.

from The Will Nigeria

*Na wah oh

37 comments:

1. It’s been years! Please move on 🤦‍♀️

1. Are you alright?

How do you try to stifle people who recount incidents in their life with the term move on?

It's been years Lucent stop commenting on stale news.

Toke your podcasts are therapeutic.

Thank you for your beautiful persona it shines through

2. It's not that easy. That man really humiliated her.

3. Easier said than done brother/sister.

4. People that tell others to move on are not compassionate. Sometimes we have flash back.

5. Thank you. Let it go already

6. Anon 13:44, Lucent is very correct. Its been years, Toke should move on.

She has granted multiple interviews, done countless podcasts and even written an entire book on Maje.

She should move on for Crissakes and stop dragging him everytime.

2. She is beginning to look like Versace Donatello. I can barely recognize her.

1. She looks extremely different. She needs to stop with the surgery🫢

2. Thanks Shooter. It was a typo.

3. Did he finally marry the Ex? If he didn't, then it's a waste of emotion talking about him.

1. No he didn’t lol. He was rumoured to be dating a lady that survived burn attacks and last I heard he was dating someone in a salon I used to go to. I think he coparents with that one Cus of easy access and then leaves when he has his fill. Cycle continues. You know how it is. Teach your daughters to have high self esteem and not to snatch or compete for or share men so this doesn’t happen to them

4. You may hate her but Toke is a strong woman.

1. Not many women (and men) would survive what she went through.

2. Very strong.

3. Ontop losing both parent too. That lady is strong!

4. Lmao@ strong.

Toke I greet you ma

5. Old story! Toke move on and stop talking about your ex. He is not the first man to cheat in marriage neither is he the first man to impregnate side chick or ex . Leave matter for Mathias!

6. As much as I don’t support what he did, he should also be invited to tell his own side of the story.

Hanty is playing victim now but hasn’t said anything about the “elder” he milked after her marriage crashed.

Please move on already. We have fuel crisis to worry about.

7. Toke just wanted to sell her bags cos I don’t see why she wanted to rehash this story.

8. You can't even trend without him so you keep flogging the topic so as to get traffic. Get over it and move on, I'm very sure he doesn't remember or think about you anymore. Move on.

9. Some people like Ini Edo, we don't remember they were once married, the same with Damilola Adegbite, Osas Ighodaro, etc. They moved on with their lives.
    Toke, Mercy Aigbe, Tonto and a few others keep calling out their exes directly and indirectly every market day.

10. Are you still on this after writing book of tell it all..madam move on to another thing biko.

Guessmeey

1. She answered a question.

11. Healing takes time so stop saying move on... Most of you accomodate bad behaviour until they disgrace you publicly... Maje cheated thru out the relationship and she pretended like he was a saint... Two idiots living fake life

12. Those years this toke and her marriage woes was always trending, like Tonto

13. Toke didn't crumble as people predicted. Babe stood up and is still standing. Wasn't a fan of hers before the whole drama but respected her after it all.

1. 💯

2. Now, she's living the baby girl life and having affairs with married men. Hurting fellow women who did her nothing.

Women supporting women in the mud

3. When a guy shows you, who they are, Please stop trying to fix us or manage! just leave! l am sorry that one of us treated YOU this way! But please forgive him and break the curse! cos the guy's life is a MESS! TOTAL MESS! Argue with your keyboard! don't support Evil!

14. Is it not on this same blog everyone be bashing Red to move on and leave blossom. When it comes to Toke the rules change. World people who them hate got no chance.