Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: FAQ On Stellas Blog

Thursday, July 06, 2023

FAQ On Stellas Blog

The post where you ask all the reasonable questions you can think of.......

155 comments:

1. Please share your suggestions for best green tea. I'm not trying to lose weight any weight o, just for health and skin care. Tanchu!

1. Legend and Bolti teas are very good. There are also a few teas from China that just come in leaves not teabags. I can’t remember the name but they are good

Zendaya

2. Please go do professional pedicure. Then you can use a stone to scrub regularly or very other day.
      Make it a habit.
      I get a pedicure done very two months and my feet are soft as a baby’s.

3. I would have said Organic spearmint and chamomile but they are just for general well-being, not beauty.

4. Try clipper organic green tea very good for weight loss

2. 1. How can I get the sole of my feet soft, especially the "back"? I use pumice stone on it but, it still feels hard. But, it doesn't have that mark abi tear oh!

2. What price friendly soap can I use on my face to smoothen it, please? I am light skinned.

Thank you.

1. For your feet. Soak in vinegar and Epsom salt with liquid body wash. 3 times a week and then scrub
      But try and start with a pedicure from a spa first
      Also oil your feet properly after bath with olive oil

Zendaya

2. Please go do professional pedicure. Then you can use a stone to scrub regularly or very other day.
      Make it a habit.
      I get a pedicure done very two months and my feet are soft as a baby’s.

3. Rub it blue seal Vaseline and wear socks consistently.

4. Profesional pedicure cost is based on your residence, but what's the average?

5. Wear socks whenever you can and avoid flowers with hard sole

3. In my present place of work, we must wear "koikoi shoe" daily. I tried getting one that's not my perfect size cos of my toes started hurting.
    But, till now, my smallest left toe still hurts. Once I put on any foot wear, it begins to hurt. Even slippers. So long as my footwear is touching it, even if it's a slight touch.
    Please, what can I do?

1. Apply Shea butter on it before you sleep. Then before you wear your shoes, rub some Vaseline.

2. Let it heal completely before you start wearing your Koko shoe back.Always rub the small toe with enough Vaseline or Shea butter before wearing your shoes,you can even take any of the two along,so you can rub as many times as you want.

3. You gave foot sores, you need to allow your feet heel otherwise it will degenerate to greater issues.
      My entire nail of my big toe came off because I was forcing feet into wrong sized shoe

There's a certain device you insert over the front of your feet, very discrete and comfortable, you wear 'the koi kio'.
      Once you put it on, you can trek from Lagos to Ekwulobia in it and be dancing while you go.
      I saw it as a pop up add but forgot the name. Maybe somebody here has used it.
      Alternatively, you can buy half a size larger and buy shoe inserts/pads.

4. Try toe caps or foot silicon.

4. Can anyone recommend anywhere I can get VERY unique mugs and journals? It's for personal use and I want really chic unique stuff. Not the common ones that I see everywhere.

1. Go to standard bookshops or gift shops
      I don’t know where you are but also try MINISO. Shops in your area

Zendaya

2. Iponri market. Amazon. IKEA.

3. If u are in Abuja, try celebrations. It is a gift shop in wuse

5. Has anyone pierced their tragus?
    How long did you heal?

1. Mine took about 2weeks to heal. I've had it for about 8months. The aftercare is the koko, I never missed it. Don't change the earring until it's fully healed.

2. Thank you Candy!

6. Please fam I need a good reputable property lawyer based in Lagos mainland. Pls I’ll really appreciate so that water no go carry me go where I no know

1. Kindly contact me on WhatsApp let me link you up.

Contacts or links aren’t allowed on SDK Blog,hence comment won’t be approved..

@MARTINS

7. Please what's a way to get cheaper deals on local travel tickets apart from paying for them months before?

1. Not sure there is any other way, apart from buying months ahead for local flights.
      Sometimes, book at night.

8. I intent relocating next year to UK (January), please bvs in UK, which lucrative IT course should I enroll for.

1. Data Analytics

Zendaya

2. Product management
      Project management
      Business analysis
      Data analysis

9. Hair cream or dye that is safe to colour hair black or dark brown.

10. Hello Martins.
    Please I'll be moving to my place in 2 weeks time, as in this is the first time I'll be living alone. I want you to suggest good brands of home appliances I can get. Here are the list of things I want to get
    Sound system (budget is 20k)
    Fridge and freezer
    Gas cooker or table top burner(glass or stainless)
    Air fryer
    Blender
    Microwave
    Hand mixer
    Blinds or curtains
    Blender
    Juicer
    Best brand of pots to buy.

I get palpitations whenever I remember the fact that I'll soon be on my own, the lord is my strength.

Thank you CEO glossy mart

1. Sound system (budget is 20k)- None that I know of within that budget

Fridge and freezer-(Thermocool or Nexus)

Gas cooker or table top (burner(glass or stainless)- Nexus,Scanfrost,Thermocool

Air fryer-Cooks,Tower,Instant,Lexical etc

Blender-Ninja,Lexical,Gemat,Ambiano etc

Microwave- Daewood,Tower,Swan,
      Panasonic etc

Juicer-Kenwood,Miui,Ugasun,Midea etc

Best brand of pots to buy- I no sabi,my own na to chop..😉

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

2. You’ll be fine. This was me four years ago when I took that big step. 😁
      Now I’m moving into a bigger space and selling off my things to buy brand new items.

A little piece of advice. If you cannot afford brand new quality items, go for fairly used items. Check declutter pages on IG.
      A lot of people now opts for this.

2. Don’t put pressure on yourself. Your apartment will come full circle with time. Get the most important items now and buy as time goes on.

I don’t know your location, would have gifted you some items.
      All the best.

3. It’s the my own nah to chop for me 🤣🤣🤣🤣 Martin you’re a clown I swear.

4. Thank you Martins, Acenene and anon 14:40.
      Anon 13:40. Omo anything and everything will be appreciated at this moment. I am in Kaduna but will be moving to Abuja in 2 weeks time. Thanks for your advice.

5. Congratulations dear. I double tap

11. Anyone tried the glycerine in bathwater hack? Any results?
    I'm just looking for natural healthier alternatives to hydrate skin.

1. I’ll recommend you use moisturizing bath washes. Don’t towel dry after shower. Just apply moisturizer.
      An affordable one is dove.

12. Can anyone recommend something to remove an old scar or at least diminish the appearance?
    The scar is 2 years old.

1. Use silicone gel from any pharmacy

Zendaya

13. I have a fridge and freezer I want to do away with, they are both still fine and are both working well. Where we moved to doesn't have as much space as where we used to stay.
    Please are there shops that collect collect used freezer and fridge then I add some money for them to give me a new one?

1. Use the hashtag Declutter on IG to get various declutter pages who would buy it off from you..

Then you add up and get one of your choice..

Or you contact those who sell fridges and they would either refer you,or buy it off after testing..

If you still have your receipt,it’s a bonus for good deals..

@MARTINS

2. You can check declutter gang on Facebook, sell it there.

14. Hi guys! Those of you that used tretinoin did you have any discoloration and did it reduce your acne? This july is my 2nd month on my journey with tretinion and I am yet to see any changes

1. Keep using it. But make sure you use sunscreen as well

Zendaya

2. What did your doctor say

3. Did your dermatologist prescribe it for you?
      Tret isn’t for everyone. You must be patient if you want to see results and MUST use SUNCREEN everyday.

4. Zendaya and Anon thanks for the response. I use sunscreen

5. Use moisturizer before applying it and use sunscreen after applying it if you will enter the sun.
      It worked for some people that I know.

15. Pls recommend a good camera phone on a budget of #100k thanks

1. Nah martins field be this…. Redmi was what he recommended for me

2. Redmi 10(22 Edition)

Samsung A04s

Oppo A17

For the above budget..

@MARTINS

16. Does police still have right to request for car tinted windows permit? What's the alternative for it if they asked

1. No for now because no tinted permit given for now...It's on hold

2. Just dash them 500 if they disturb you too much

17. Has anyone broken into product marketing or product management? Please how did you do it. I'm thinking bootcamp, but there are soooooo many which one gives confirmed value?? 😭

1. Go to google, there are a lot of free courses to get to started.

18. Pls what is the best way to remove a burn scare

1. Use silicone gel

Zendaya

2. Thank you for your reply.

19. please what is cause of hotness of the stomach?

20. Is there a traditional way of fighting acne, mine is so painful, it turns red and leaves black spots because I'm fair?
    I have bought different things, they make it worse

1. Ever used hair creams on your face?
      Try cacatin or damatol if possible

2. You need to fight if from within
      Buy doxycycline capsules, take two in the morning and two at night after meals.for two weeks.
      Buy benzyl benzoate solution,dilute it with water, apply moisturiser on your face, then apply the benzyl benzoate solution, avoid eye areas. Only at night.

21. What can help dilation on time. I am in my last trimester and my virgi*al is on fire because of baby weight and pressure…. Someone told me about Dates seeds and ewedu, any other suggestions mummy in the house….

1. Pls talk to your doctor. Don’t risk losing your baby

Zendaya

2. Are you close to your EDD,people often talk about ewedu leave uprooted with it stem,wash properly,add water and boil.drink the ewedu water but it didn't work for me.
      I will suggest exercise,then please,talk to your doctor.
      Safe delivery in Jesus name.

3. Talk to your doctor
      It might be time to get baby out if you’re very uncomfortable

4. Also take raspberry leaf tea it helps to ripen the cervix

5. Talk to your gynae, exercise regularly and discuss your feelings with your man and mothers around you.

6. Long walks helps..I can’t say for others but I have used soaked corn water prior to my 3 kids.worked fast and made birth easy.

7. Ripe pineapple, 6 dates daily and spicy food including exercise from 37 weeks sha. I did one vigorous dance session and had my baby the next day.

22. Please I want to to start a clothing line business soon even though my budget isn’t so high. Where can I get tailors who give very neat sewing in Lagos. Like ready made finishing . Few years ago someone referred yaba the one I saw the finishing wasn’t to my satisfaction . Please I would really appreciate it if someone replies

1. Come to Aba...
      People come from Lagos, Abuja, PH, Bayelsa to make clothes in bulk and go.
      You can stop coming when you establish your contacts, they will be waybilling for you.

23. Please does anyone have an idea of what business I can do with 30k?

24. I am a driver and I don't have a personal car,if I go to bolt,will they offer me a car to start with?

1. Yes but you must have a referee who is ready to give every details about him or herself

2. There are companies that offer cars to drivers. If you are in Abuja try seedwest in Wuse 2. Alternatively go to Bolt office, you will surely meet drivers who will put you through.
      All the best.

25. Please am pregnant with multiples
    We are suppose to be 32 weeks gone
    Scan is showing 30.
    I ask my doctor
    He said my concern should be on thier weight.
    Not the weeks.
    The pressure (weight)on my virginal is too much
    Was told I need to carry them for 34 weeks.
    Just scared with the pain am feeling .if we will be able to get to the 34weeks

1. Reduce everything you’re doing
      Put your feet up and try to take pressure off down there
      The babies need more time so fo everything you can to give them as much time as you can
      Even 34 weeks can be risky so 32 is still small
      Just try

2. God will see you and I through. Mine isn’t multiple but the kind of pain I feel down there. I have cried and cried this morning and whenever I complain at the hospital, all they say is, there’s nothing we can do about it. The struggle to get out of the bed to pee at night with the pain, I almost pee’d on my body this morning because I just couldn’t turn…: You’ll be fine mama… Healthy babies and healthy mummy in Jesus name….

3. You sure will, God will see you through and nothing will happen to u nor your children

4. Buy pregnant belly lifter will ease the pressure and pain

5. Hey, congratulations co multiple Mother.
      You will be fine.had mine at 40weeks and both were above 3.5 kg .
      Just relax and all the best

6. If you're on medication for their lung maturity, no need to panic, you'd get to 34weeks, just take maximum bed rests.

7. Thanks everyone
      BB am on bed rest in the hospital.
      Will soon be discharged. Don’t know if I should stay in the hospital till ideliver my babies

8. If you can stay at the hospital because no matter how much you try to rest at home, you just CAN’T…

9. Aww, babies? Congratulations! 🎉🎉
      Wishing you smooth and safe delivery.

26. Please can someone send cbn contacts. I want to report a fraudulent account. Thanks

27. Please what can I eat or use to get wet. I'm always dry whenever I want to do the do with my husband. I don't know if it's the family planning that cause it.
    Thank you

1. Goruntula seeds
      Okra water
      Enough foreplay
      Lubricant

2. I heard that evening primrose oil does magic. It's a capsule and Upto 5k depends on the brand.

28. please my sister's son will be one by next week, kindly suggest a birthday present that i can buy for him that wont cost more than 5k.

1. Brick blocks. Buy a pack. Ask in bookshops or you buy good food flask or lunch box warmer bag.. Buy nice one he can use to start school or school bag for a pre nursery class.

2. THANKS SO MUCH FOR THIS BEAUTIFUL IDEA.

29. Can some one please mention some indigenous snacks apart of kulikuli, chin chin and coconut candy? I'm building a list of these native treats for a small party.

1. Sisi pelebe (groundnut sweet)
      Akara Ogbomosho (beans version of kulikuli)
      Ekana Gowon (cone shaped sweet)
      Kokoro (corn chips)
      Donkwa (groundnut and corn balls).
      You can Google the preparation, I've never made them before.

2. Really appreciate @17:36

30. Please what water flask keeps water warm for upto 5 hours. I have bought several in few months and non seem to retain hotness for more than 2 hours.

1. Original Haiz.
      I'm not certain of my spelling but it's very expensive and effective.

2. Hi, you can go for Gint,mine is over 10 years and still retains hotness

3. GINT!
      I have been using mine for 4 years now.

4. Original gint or eurosonic

31. I want to get a hand dryer but the rate(7,000) the seller called makes me feel it won't last... I was expecting something higher tho
    Martins please help me with good hair hand dryer that'll last for me

1. It's not out of the normal rate.
      If you want to confirm price or seek High quality, search on Jumia site. You will get reviews of the products.

32. Pls I want to do a chemical peel on my face, is there any side effect?. I just need something that will do deep exfoliation and remove dead skin on my face, or is there an alternative? Thank you

1. Just make sure you go to a very good aesthetician not all these quacks

33. My dad is his early 60s... Suddenly, he started complaining about his waist; that he's having excruciating pain in his waist region

Please lovelies, what can one use to stop the pain entirely. English or herbs? All suggestions are welcomed

1. Entirely? I pray you get a drug that will work o. My mum is in her 60s. No drug has worked entirely, it's just managing we are managing. And we've spent money. Even ready to spend, but we don tire for all the drugs.

2. Waist region?
      Pls take him for scan to rule out other serious issues before it is to late.

34. Please, I want to change my straight hair to curls. How do I go about it?

35. What do I use on my face to clear Melasma. It's been there since I was a teenager. Thought it was hereditary not until last week...

Between Dove bar soap(foreign) and extract. Which should I go for?

1. What’s your completion? The way I use the foreign extract is only at night and dove in the morning… With sunscreen and jumpo ori abd it’s working. I scrub 2ce weekly too

36. Want to ask doctors in the house if there's other alternative to doctors inserting their hands randomly in the vagina of a pregnant woman to check when the baby is coming. Annoying & embarrassing was even student doctors. From a concerned husband.

1. Student Doctor kwa??? Even professional male doctor annoys me a whole lot but what can you do when it time for Labour. Maybe you should ask them nicely to change the doctor or change hospital

2. No alternative oga. Just stay out of the labour room if doctor doing his job for your wife and baby safety angers you.

Na person wey dey put hand for toto be your problem at that moment. 😒

3. You can ask a for female doctor, if you don't like male ones. If it's about the students, you tell them that you don't like how the students also do it. They should stop. It is your money, you are a customer, you have right to complain to them, if they prove stubborn, you can change hospital and tell the new hospital what you want.
      The hospital I used, they seek your permission before allowing students inside during examination, let alone touch you.
      If you say you don't want students there, they will obey.

4. Sorry about that sir. But the 4hrly vaginal examination is necessary to check the progress of labour. Wish you and madam the best

37. Good afternoon fam
    Please which digital skills can I get to enable me apply for good jobs

38. Pls help me o
    Which mosquito repellant cream works well and lasts long pls? Odomos does not last up to 4hrs before they start biting me again.

1. Get Sniper and kerosene for your peace of mind.
      Flit your house in the morning. It will take days for you to experience mosquito again.

2. Try longrich mosquito repellent. It's a spray and has a pleasant scent. Costs about 3-4k

3. It is not my house @OPrestige. It is a shop where I'm learning a skill. To think I will battle these black mosquitoes for the next one year is disturbing my peace. They bite you and leave itchy swellings on your body, I cannot be wearing jeans trousers and long sleeves tops everyday, the weather gets hot and there may be no light to put on the fan. I'm sad.

39. Please I need remedies for hair loss.I'm not financially buoyant so natural remedies will be most appreciated. Thanks

1. Use rice water or egg or onion. Google for best explanation or go to YouTube you will see how they are used

40. Biko my people Is it only mosquitoes bites that cause malaria? Do we have any other causes of malaria??

1. It is not just a mosquito. It is an infected female anopheles mosquito bite that causes malaria.

2. Only mosquitoes.

3. Yes it's only mosquitoes that causes malaria

41. Can someone recommend a good app to turn pictures into cartoons please?

1. Magic AI. A set of 5 pictures

2. I'll check it right now. Thanks! 19:42

42. please my sister's son will be one by next week, kindly suggest a birthday present that i can buy for him that wont cost more than 5k.

1. Coloring books and crayons. You will still get change

2. THANKS SO MUCH

43. Please what is the current proce of attachment, someone just told me its 2000 for expression and lush attachment.

Also, has anyone done goddess braids before? The hairdresser said its 12k to make goddess braids, big size not small.
    I just want to be sure I'm not being cheated.

Please advise.

1. Things are expensive now o,so its the price.

44. Please how do I stop this adverts from popping up on stelladimoko blog. I feel my data is finishing too early

45. Pls what can i use to clear dark marks cause by healed stretch .marks.