Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ovation Magazine CEO Dele Momodu Reveals What Soured His Friendship With EX Gov Wike

Thursday, July 13, 2023

Ovation Magazine CEO Dele Momodu Reveals What Soured His Friendship With EX Gov Wike

WOW!!!

''Many friends and colleagues have asked me what went wrong between former GOVERNOR NYESOM WIKE and I. My response: I was a friend of former GOVERNOR ROTIMI AMAECHI,. We became friends one night when I was invited by MALLAM ISMAILA FUNTUA alongside PRINCE NDUKA OBAIGBENA and ALHAJI KABIRU YUSUF to Port Harcourt… WIKE was very hospitable. I loved his candor.

Our next meeting was during his row with MAZI NNAMDI KANU, over the massacre in OBIGBO (or OYIGBO). KANU had accused WIKE of killing his people and I waded in via interviews with both of them. WIKE was impressed with my neutrality and professionalism. He wasted no time in engaging the services of Ovation International and we worked assiduously on his brand and it was a win win for both of us. I truly admired, and still appreciate, his uncommon capacity for project deliveries that earned him the moniker MR PROJECTS… But there was only one major snag, lack of anger management.

WIKE obviously was planning his Presidential bid and he must have thought no one close should contest against him, but he never even told those closest to him anything. I went ahead to confide in him and to ask for his support.
Suddenly, I noticed a lull in our relationship. I reached out to our mutual friend, former Attorney General & Minister of Justice, MOHAMMED ADOKE (SAN) who passed on my concerns to WIKE. He called me late that night to disabuse my mind but he still remained cold, thereafter.

The last straw was when a viral video started flying from WIKE’s interview with SEUN OKINBALOYE of Channels Tv in which SEUN asked WIKE about the likes of DELE MOMODU, in the race, and he passed snide and condescending remarks about me. I would have expected him to simply say “Democracy guarantees everyone’s rights…” 

Our relationship suffered a fatal blow, after ALHAJI ATIKU ABUBAKAR defeated him and WIKE became inconsolable (to borrow the word of a former President). WIKE declared any supporter of ATIKU a persona non grata… 

In his frequent interviews, he taunted me for scoring zero in the PDP Primary, and I responded that my case was much better because I paid for nothing and got nothing… He spent billions and still lost…''

23 comments:

1. Politics of the highest bidder, the last thing on these people minds will be the plight of the common man in Nigeria.

2. 🀣🀣🀣🀣@'He spent billions and still list".

3. These ones don chop belleful. Abeg make una shift.

4. ANH ANH... the last line. Petty much Mr Momodu. hahahahahaha

5. He spent billions and still lost…''
    The above had me in stitches
    The Most Complex B

6. Gbas gbos gbas!
    πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£
    Any friendship between a sycophant and an executive thug cannot last forever. None is better than the other. Too much sense go dey worry dem. Una doh.

7. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
    Wike will reply u

8. They were never friends but partners in PRO via ovation magazine.
    The business aspect has ended and everyone returned to their tent.

Ndi mgbu.

9. But Atiku spent billions and lost as well. Imagine the arrogance of Atiku, Buhari spent 8years to pull us apart, everyone knows south east is the stronghold of pdp and they were appealing to Atiku to let the presidency goes to the south he refused. Is he God? Or is he better than anyone from other parts of the country, then Wike form a caucus that gives Atiku a bleeding nose that he will never forget for lives. You can all retire to Dubai and links your wounds selfish people..

1. It seems you only know half of the story. PDP zoned the presidency to South East, however Wike insisted that it be thrown open and the zoning arrangement discarded (thinking he would win as per his war chest of billions). Atiku seeing put his hat in thr ring and the rest is history. So who exactly was the problem?

2. Was Atiku's head scratching him so much that he couldn't keep his cap on so that the three southern zones can slug it out?

Shebi his aspiration don follow him colleagues turn to 🧒 now?

10. Omo, see punch πŸ‘½! "he spent billions and still lost"! πŸ˜„πŸ˜πŸ˜†πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚

11. Wike is typing..... People wey their belle don full.