Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Yvonne Jegede Defends Colleague Yul Edochie On His Decision To Marry A 2nd Wife

Tuesday, June 11, 2024

Actress Yvonne Jegede Defends Colleague Yul Edochie On His Decision To Marry A 2nd Wife

Nollywood Actress Yvonne Jegede has put up a strong defence for colleague, Yul Edochie and insisted that he married a second wife with his full chest...

In her words:
"The same Yul Edochie, 99% of people that are abusing him on the internet are from second wives and third wives and fourth wives and fifth wives, sometimes wives that the family does not even know about
Let us stop being silly on the internet, I don't see anything he's done wrong
I know say they go finish me when this post comes out, they go tear me to pieces, but most of us are from second wives, third wives, fourth wives, wives that the family doesn't know about, these wives still dey
Why una dey curse the guy
They go curse the guy and leave Ned Nwoko
They are saying Regina is their prayer point, na only her fit advice you for marriage, why are you cursing him
Yul did what he did with his full chest
Even if he cut corners, how is it your business".

-Yvonne Jegede On The Honest Bunch Podcast

77 comments:

1. So if our ancestors were stupid, we should join them and be stupid?
    Abeg find your alhaji to marry and be fifth wife, no disturb us.

1. Uan think say alhajis no get taste? Probably trying to scheme her way into another yulsless man's marriage. Shameless talkative.

2. Maybe she's planning to marry her sugar daddy and become a second or third wife, she maybe preparing us on the journey. Who knows 😁😂

3. Ned Nwoko did nothing wrong. He's a Muslim and a well known polygamist. He didn't pretend to love monogamy and then all of a sudden impregnate someone and then claim polygamist. Y'all shld stop comparing the two. In marriage and life in general,one should be honest. Yup was dishonest...he would t have been a polygamist if he didn't knock up the one he knocked up. Make una dey use una sensed somtyms abeg. Abounce also left u with his full chest....orisirisi iranu Lori internet....anakogheri

4. Don't bother yourself @Jay Sparks, they know the situations are different but will do/say anything to justify evil.

5. I hate what the world have become honestly!
      Even if it's right can you not just skip that part? Everyone will give advice and opinions until they are the victim!

6. I hate what the world have become honestly!
      Even if it's right can you not just skip that part? Everyone will give advice and opinions until they are the victim!

7. Regina is why number wetin? No be 4 be the limit?

2. What is she waiting for to become third wife, shey na Yoruba culture?

1. She need to be controversial to revive her career.

2. All tribe in Nigeria practice.

3. All tribe practice polygamy

4. @15:13 and 17:43
      No.
      Na only Isoko men dey do polygamy in Nigeria.
      Na dem dey marry two wives at ago.
      Even though an Urhobo man has married three at a go.

5. Anon 20:20 why you throw stone at my Isoko and Urhobo brothers? The other anons said all tribe practice polygamy and they are not wrong.

3. Nobody cares if yul married 7 women, how he went about it even after losing his son is wrong and hes paying for it

4. Aunty olodo.speak for yourself if your mother is/ was a home wrecker! Mine isnt abeg.

Big nose like parachute

1. Hey God.
      You carry bomb 💣 enter this afternoon oh

2. 🤣🤣🤣🤣 maybe she is planning on becoming one soon

3. Why bring her mother into this, you people are too toxic abeg. Must she have the same view as you do.

4. Leave her nose alone. I love her the way she is. Black beauty with lovely big breast.

5. But she can involve other people's mother abi. Anotherolodo sighted.

15:02, let's not lie, her nose big die.

6. I don’t understand why people hate other people that do not share their views and beliefs. The kind of evil you people type here is just appalling. I’m weak men

7. Why won't Aboki call out her mum..Didn't you see where she said some people are the product of a 2nd,3rd and forth wives,no be people mama she dey yan so?

8. Which one be why bring her mother?? She nor bring people mother into her nonsense podcast? Dem go call her mother, if she get stepmother, any mother figure she get, dem go call am!

5. Nobody is crucifying Yul for marrying a second wife, but the way he went about it without carrying the first wife along is where he got it all wrong.

1. It is still not your business how he went about it. It’s his life, his wives, leave him alone and face your life.

2. Will the first wife give him permission.

3. No really correct @14:44

4. So men now carry their first wives along when they want to marry another wife. The way some bvs make unintelligent comments..

6. Once dem go nedu podcast they will just be opening waaa and be talking anyhow.
    Be talking rubbish with her cracked lips

7. she is speaking the truth
    Yul is not a baby who decided to do what he feels is right for him. His wife May did not even curse him out like world people are doing. We should allow God judge them.

1. Come and beat us for cussing him na. Double mouthed preacher, one minute you are anti fornication,the next you are pro adultery. Try dey stay one place maka thunder.

2. One sensible person for once. Yul is a grown ass man and can take decisions that suit him. If he likes he should marry 10 wives but you guys won’t curse him because of that. Who knows all the terrible decisions you guys make everyday with no one to curse you because it’s not on the internet?

3. Miss aboki, u sef see am ba. Stay true to one thing, they won’t, they are neither here or there. She and her brother Dog dog something

4. What is wrong is wrong pls...don't sugar coat it with he is a grown man yen yen yen...until e do u or who close to u,u no go feel am. That's my take.

8. Yvonne talk about yourself and your gangs being a product of second wife and so,not everyone is from a polygamous home like you

1. Allow those in polygamous talk.. some people sef are from babymamas

9. Madam is planning to be a second or third wife, anything to justify her plans

10. Same feathers planning to sail in same boat.

Mao Akuh

11. As many have stated, nobody cares about Yul’s polygamous azz, the fact he did not have the dignity to mourn his teen son with nobility and only focused on his second wife while his wife and children were in turmoil is what made ppl see him as a pile of dung. The new wife too didn’t even know how to comport herself through the tragedy and they were living on IG like it was running away somewhere. They were two undignified bats flittering around trying to make themselves look like butterflies.

12. BITCHandSLUT.com11 June 2024 at 15:53

You people should stop with this "your mothers are second, third, fourth wife talk.. pleeaasseee!

So, because, your mother/father is/was a murderer, you shouldn't condemn it??

You must have to do evil because your parents were evil doers?

Enough of this weak talk/defense mechanism already.

1. Don't mind them, if their parents practiced juju, they should also do same, confused set of humans, always trying to justify sin.

2. I don't know why they impose their experience on others, not everyone practise polygamy even some family didn't up to even their great grannies born in the 1800s, jegede should speak for her family only.

13. This lady just destroyed her image. Damn you have a BRAND to protect. Keep your thoughts to yourself.
    Avoid politics in any situation. She could have ignored this question. Smh
    See the way people are dragging and unfollowing her on Instagram.
    Smh

14. My problem is that we justify all of these without caring for the kids involved. This is why we would always have damaged people around. Yul married second wife and did nothing wrong fine. When last did he have time for his previous children. In all of these the kids suffered the most.

1. You don't know Yul nor his family for you to when last he has time for them.

15. You are correct and many of them
    are hypocrites .What a man do for his happiness is nobody business

1. You think people don't kill for their 'happiness' abi? Let's stop deceiving ourselves, when something is evil, condemn it. There are some situations that are just black and white, no grey areas.

16. She might probably be getting married as a third, fourth wife soon. When they suddenly start supporting nonsense, just know that they're swimming in dirty waters.

17. What is dis one saying?
    Speak for urself

18. Interesting how nobody talked about Regina's marriage. That's their secret prayer request for themselves or daughters. Bunch of hypocrites.

1. Lies! Regina still get lots of heat and even the last post that was made here on her she got heat. Regina's situation is completely different to what is happening with Yul and his wife. Regina is in a large age gap marriage, there is a vast difference in power and she did not contribute to any distress with Ned's first wife and her children. Her marriage to Ned did not bring any tragedy into his life. You are comparing apples to oranges.

2. @17:31
      Summed up = Polygamy is not by itself bad.

"there is a vast difference in power" = Money is power and it changes perspective. In Delta State, it is said: "Na money make iron float"

"and she did not contribute to any distress with Ned's first wife and her children." = You know this because you live with them or was told by the other wives or mere speculating ?

"Her marriage to Ned did not bring any tragedy into his life." = You know for sure that it the second marriage that cause tragedy in his home or you are conjecturing?

By the way, when did the actress' husband became a muslim? Before or after his first marriage? Do you know the answer too?

19. Interesting how nobody talked about Regina's marriage. That's their secret prayer request for themselves or daughters. Bunch of hypocrites.

1. Hypocrites Abi hypocrites. When they see Regina they silently pray for it for themselves and their daughters but will insult someone else tryna marry another wife.

2. Maybe that's your wish for your daughters, I don't wish her situation on my daughters or those of my relatives. Not all of us are slaves to money.

3. God forbid that me or my generation will be poverty stricken to pray or dream of being in Regina Daniel's position God forbid one hundred trillion times. I don't have anything against Regina's decision but I don't envy her. The Most Complex B

20. Polygamy has ruined more lives than you can imagine. 🙄🙄🙄

21. I have step siblings,we don't talk till date. This silly woman grew up in a monogamous family. She didn't suffer any intrigues and wickedness of polygamous family. Like I should land her a very hot slap now. The Yul,she used for example,is the life,he's leading okay?

1. Some siblings from monogamous marriages do worse than not talking to each other.
      Go to the law courts you will see siblings of same mother father and mother litigating to the d@eth over one issue or the other.

22. Yul isn't a baby we know.
    People marry 2nd wives quite alright but how Yul went about it was not good. He disrespected his wife. Let Yvonne imagine herself to be in May's shoes.

23. This lady, should take whatever she sees today. Nigeria will always type mind your business, but never practice it. They truely want to destroy the man because he married a second wife, all trying to find a way to twist the reason why he shouldn’t. No man should leave a marriage, but to them a woman can leave and she will be praised. An adult decides what he wants, but no he must be trolled and ridiculed, may be he didn’t do it the right way according to some moral police, is that why we should constantly judge and crucify him. The most awful thing is if you don’t agree to their views, you will be bullied for it. Even if Yul wants another wife, trust me a woman is ready for that.

1. Yul didnt leavethe marriage, he tried to bully Queen May to stay in a polygamous marriage. If you like twist the truth from now till infinity, na you sabi.

2. God bless you Miss Aboki...na only u and a few others talk the truth for this matter

3. God bless you Miss Aboki...na only u and a few others talk the truth for this matter

4. Anon 17.35 who started using people on DF platform on several occasions to bully May? Yul is receiving feedback

5. Miss Aboki, are you not the one twisting the truth. You carry the matter on your head as if you’ve stayed with them. These are adults who are not even cursing themselves out, but people like you will never mind their business. Continue being toxic on other people issue.

24. Proudly Foodie11 June 2024 at 18:20

Polygamy is Senseless

The first civilian deputy governor of one newly created state (1990s) in the North central region was married to four women. One of the women fell sick and was taken to the hospital. After a battery of tests, she was diagnosed with HIV. The medical team suggested a blood test for the man and his other three wives. They all tested positive to HIV; then the blame game began.

All the Bible characters who had multiple sex partners were senseless - from Abraham down to Solomon - and their foolishness resulted in both temporal and somewhat permanent problems for their offspring.

The high possibility of sexually transmitted diseases (STDs) far outweighs whatever benefits anyone can think of in support of polygamy.

My questions:

1. What is the mental frame of women in a polygamous relationship?

2. How do polygamous men bring themselves to a state of having multiple sex pattners?

25. Yul brought his family out to be dragged by the world & some people are cheering him up & it's something they can never do to their own family. One thing that scares me so much is the uncertainty of life. If anyone had told May that Yul her SUGAR will be defaming & dragging she & her children & damaging their mental health she would have said God forbid but it has been going on for close to 3 years.
    For all the supporters of negativity hmmmmmm
    The Most Complex B

1. Who knows who is supporting negativity, may be you. Complete the prayer na, since you know everything.

2. Anonymous 19.02 going under everyone's comment to drop comment. Take it from me the UNIVERSE must humble Yul, the signs are there. He has done everything humanly possible to resurrect his career & image is it working? Answer the question.
      The Most Complex B

26. Na waooo
    Ivnnove has entered hot pepper soup oooo

Hello iya boys

27. Enjoyed reading the comments 😁😉