Have you seen the movie? Gather here and gist us!
My biggest surprise though is that people have been calling me to say they cried. Not once not twice and I’m wondering where and why?
If you cried please gather here''
How and where can I download the movie? Is it on 9jarocks?
ReplyDeleteI don't have Netflix on my phone and don't intend to have it.
Yes it is.
DeleteBlack book has hit 17 million views on Netflix and continues to top charts in about 69 countries.
ReplyDeleteThe million dollar black book film by Editi Effiong is most definitely a global hit
It's not longer news that it has ranked number 1 worldwide for a couple of days now
Me love it
Nollywood to the world!
As you type simple English like this you no like am?
DeleteI saw the movie and truly it was nice I didn’t even skip any scene .
no** instead
Deleteπ€£π€£she no de type English b4?. What's wrong with you
DeleteBlog visitors eh πππππ
DeleteRMD is a very good veteran actor abeg
ReplyDeleteY'all should give him his πΊπ»πΉπ·
How can I download it? I don't have netflix, so how can I do so without netflix?
ReplyDeleteIts on 9jarock.
DeleteRMD I join the group of criers ooo. Good delivery all round
DeleteMe too, I cried ooo the scene that his son was shot and when he was about to be shut he was crying and desperately explaining that he is not a criminal. "Sir I am not a criminal, I am not a Yahoo boy. I am going to my father's church follow me let me show you there" were his words before they shut him.
ReplyDeleteChai I cried when they shut him, I really felt it.
RMD did so good. The scene you described up there was so emotional. Nigeria police did him bad. He took revenge and finish them all. I like the movie. 8/10 for me.
DeleteChai chichi just this your comment made me emotional, the day I'd watch,na to carry bucket keep by the corner.
DeleteI love RMD.
Ha! I have become stupidly sensitive and emotional since motherhood. Maybe I shouldn't watch biko so I won't get messed up for weeks.
Delete@chichi it’s shot not shut agrrr!!!
DeleteWhen him RMD came to the scene too to see the body of his son how life has gone out of him and the way police dragged the body to their van .Tears rolled down my cheeks
ReplyDeleteMe too, I cried there. So touching
DeleteThat's it! I no watch again.
DeleteLol @ Ms Saphire π€£
Deleteπππππ I no dey too like emotional films because I can be emotionally dramatic if there is a word like that.
DeleteToday I almost cried in school.ππππ
The movie ' Black Book' had a great story line, emotional and full of suspense. I nearly miss watching it when someone told me it was rubbish. I knew naa black belly people that want me to miss a great movie. I enjoyed watching it and am about to watch it again.ππ₯°
ReplyDeleteI will like to watch this Movie oooo
DeleteHmmm this movie is a must watch
ReplyDeleteI have seen it
ReplyDeleteA nice one from Nollywood
I expected that checking from the crew
RMD
Sam Dede
Shaffy bello
Ireti Doyle
Tarry Johnson
Usifo
It started well but there were too many inconsistencies s and plot holes. RMD acting was VERY excellent
ReplyDeleteThis is the real review of the movie. Everyone acted well. Graphics and effects good but lacked proper continuity and flow, so we had plot loopholes.
DeleteI love your honesty!
DeleteMan! I didn't want to be the first one to say this. So many inconsistencies after all the hype I saw online, I was a bit disappointed. It's a great storyline but a lot of it just made no sense and was unnecessarily dragged out. Oh well.
DeleteI don't really like the movie. It doesn't make sense. But the acting was nice
ReplyDeleteVery nice movie.
ReplyDeleteOnce Nigerians starts hyping anything, at best is mediocre.
ReplyDeleteAt best.
LOL π, my naija people with hyping.
DeleteNice movie.
ReplyDeleteI cried when RMD's son was killed, despite his explanation that he's not a yahoo boy.
I saw the movie last night.. All I can say is, RMD come and collect your "flover" ... I enjoyed every moment of it. Didn't cry though.
ReplyDeleteObi for president
Wizkid FC
Proudly Tiv
I will watch it this weekend
ReplyDeleteWhat a great review I just read, I'll definitely watch it.
ReplyDeleteWelcome back Ms Sapphire, congratulations on your motherhood journey.
I actually cried. The part where his son was murdered by the SAKS men. I just couldn't imagine that, that is the reality of a lot of victims of SARS...wrongly accused and wasted for nothing.
ReplyDeleteI’m sorry o, but am I the only one that didn’t enjoy the movie?? Storyline was just scattered everywhere.. It took me days to watch..I enjoyed the beginning of the movie but 30minuyws into the movie I slept off..Please nobody should abuse me.. I fit cry.. Oh acting was great but…..
ReplyDeleteBv Yosola
No you're not the only one! I'm a big fan of Nigerian movies but this one is more close to mediocre than it is to excellent.
DeleteNigerians can hype sha,the movie started well but lost touch in the middle many unexplained scenes.
ReplyDeleteInteresting movie π
ReplyDeleteI watch it yesterday
Lizzy baby
I cried watching it. I cried and cried
ReplyDeleteAnyways, i cry at everything so I may not be the best person for this.