Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Drama In Court As Man Demands N1.5m From Wife In Exchange For Divorce

Tuesday, October 31, 2023

Drama In Court As Man Demands N1.5m From Wife In Exchange For Divorce

On Monday October 30, 2023, a businessman Nura Ashiru demanded N1.5 million from his wife, Zainab Bello, who is seeking a divorce. This case is being heard in a Shari’a court in Magajin Gari, Kaduna.

Ashiru made the demands after his wife asked the court to dissolve their union through Khul’i, a process where a wife returns the dowry she received to free herself from the marriage.
 He claimed that his wife caused him great loss by destroying his phone and taking some of his belongings, which led him into depression. He also requested the court not to give his wife custody of their baby.

On her part, Zainab Bello expressed her readiness to return the N80,000 dowry she received from Ashiru and prayed for the custody of their three-year-old child. She also denied destroying his phone.
The judge, Isiyaku Abdulrahman, adjourned the case until November 8, 2023 for Ashiru to present his witnesses

19 comments:

1. no be small thing, this man is wicked. Even if she destroyed his phone, was he using an iphone 14 abi 15 lol.

2. The man is not smiling oo. . The man doesn't want to loose totally. Lol..

3. Allah frowns at divorce. This divorce thing scares me ooh.
    How can you be in love, one minute and the next minute you are out of love.
    Ya Allah, you know my heart desires, pls grant me my request,πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

4. The drama that plays out in some marriages these days ehn. It's well oo.

5. No big deal,.
    Women shameless ask for such too in divorce.
    If she caused him loss, she should pay up, next time, she'll learn how to walk away without acting like a mad woman and destroying properties she didn't and cannot buy

6. 1.5m that man must be poor. That amount is small in this time. Why should the lady pay him alimony?
    Anyways, both of them knows why they want divorce.

7. Good for him I doubt if his request will be granted

8. He must be a dreamer!

9. Noted
    The most complex B

10. He must be a dreamer!

11. Hehehe, if the wife has the money she should give him, his poor a$s sha no wan lose on both sides.

12. Don’t return dowry pls
    Dowry is not a loan to hold over the girl child
    It’s a gift

13. Awon portable cousin...mtshewwwwe

14. 😏😏😏😏😏😏